BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Big Book of Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids, The: A 3-in-1 Collection

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Bye bye

    i LOVE IT

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This book of jokes will keep your kids laughing. Rob Elliot does

    This book of jokes will keep your kids laughing. Rob Elliot does a wonderful job. He is able to keep the jokes on the level for children . It is full of question and answer jokes,animal jokes, and knock knock jokes. The jokes are clean and great for kids. My nine year twin old sons enjoyed reading this book and telling the jokes. They would read a joke and then come tell me the joke. These jokes really kept them laughing. I would recommend this book. It will bring smiles and laughter to all who read. 

    DISCLOSURE:  A complimentary copy was provided by Revell a division of Baker publishing Group in exchange for our honest review. Opinions expressed are solely our own. No compensation was received for this review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    hen I was school librarian there would be a time every year that

    hen I was school librarian there would be a time every year that the kids, usually third or fourth grade boys, would discover the joke book section and for the next few weeks everyone wanted a joke book.  Then, almost as quickly as the rush started, the craze stopped for another year.  Often they moved on to "how to draw" books, this craze perhaps initiated by an art lesson or just one student's ability to draw a really great cartoon.  I always loved these bursts of interest, hoping that they would last for at least a few students.  When Revell Publishing gave me an opportunity to review a copy of The Big Book of Laugh Out Loud Jokes for Kids by Rob Elliot I was interested.  It's been two years since I retired and I miss being able to select books for different ages and then see how they are received.
    I hope that joke books still make a show at being popular, but I wonder, considering the quality of humor kids are exposed to on television sit coms, even the ones supposedly targeted at their age group.




    Elliot's book is subdivided into three sections: 1.  Laugh out loud jokes for kids, 2. Zoolarious Animal Jokes for Kids, and 3.  Knock Knock Jokes for Kids.  Always a fan of knock knock jokes, I tried a couple on my husband this morning. 
    Joke 1
    Knock Knock
    Who's There
    Little Old Lady
    Little Old Lady Who?
    I didn't know you could yodel.




    Joke 2
    Knock Knock
    Who's There
    Olive
    Olive who?
    Olive you.  Do you love me?




    Both of these gave him a chuckle, and I take that as a strong recommendation for the book.  These are good clean jokes with simple humor.  We all need a sense of humor, especially one that is not based on
    someone else's suffering or pain.  I give this book a strong recommendation, perhaps for birthday gifts, school libraries, or Sunday school libraries.  I plan to share my book with our fourth grade grandson. He seems to be the perfect age, and we always enjoy a good laugh together.




    Thank you to Revell for giving me an opportunity to review this book.  All opinions are mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    One of our Family Rules is to laugh.....a lot. And we take that

    One of our Family Rules is to laugh.....a lot. And we take that 'rule' pretty seriously around here. So when I got this book I was pretty stoked to have some all new material to laugh with the kids. We've checked out books from the library but they've all been just 'so-so' and some of the jokes have been questionable to telling to kids. This book has been wonderful and just what I was hoping for.

    The first section has a Q&A jokes like:
    Q: Where did the general put his armies?
    A: In his sleevies!
    or
    Q: What do you call four bullfighters in quicksand?
    A: Quatro-sinko!

    The kids have loved them. We've read a couple of pages during dinner and all giggled, groaned and laughed until we cried. I haven't laughed like that in a while. We haven't even made our way though the first of the three sections of the book but it has been great. I've loved telling these jokes to the kids because so many remind me of the kind I used to find on Popsicle sticks.

    Many of the jokes rely on a play on words, or a similar sounding word to make it funny. That's been good to discuss with the kids because some we have to explain that there are different spellings of the words or different meanings with the same spelling.

    The next two sections of the book have animal jokes and knock-knock jokes.

    Even though they can get corny and we only do a few pages at a time, it's great having some new material around the house..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    I have been looking for a book like this for years!  I wish it h

    I have been looking for a book like this for years!  I wish it had been available when my kids were young but all is not lost, I get to enjoy it with my grandkids This is a really bargain with it being 3 jokes books in on: Laugh Out Loud Jokes for Kids, 
    Zoolarious Animal Jokes for Kids, and Knock-Knock Jokes for Kids.
    It is such a wonderful collection of good clean jokes for kids to enjoy. Kids love silly jokes: they can’t get enough of them!  Even teens and older adults will get laugh too.  
    The book will be enjoyed over and over by the children because they never tire of telling the same jokes over and over.  I get tickled because they laugh just as hard  or harder than they did the first time!  
    While it is great for the kids to read, I have endless possibilities to use it also.  It will be wonderful for working with my grandchildren’s classes at school.  These would be great for lunch box notes, surprise notes to leave around the house and even making Valentines.  I want make a family dinner jar for interaction at meals!  
    A great gift for children or a great resource of teachers, parents, and grandparents!  
    I received this book free from Baker publishing I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    From the way our Eight year old and Six year old, delighted in t

    From the way our Eight year old and Six year old, delighted in this book, I had to give it a 5* rating. I am growing tired of hearing them, but the enjoyment of these young ones is well worth it.
    Not only did they read these and giggle and laugh for hours, they started making up their own.
    I can see many many hours, days, weeks of this. The jokes are really geared for youngsters, and these two are really loving them.
    So nice to have a book that they can read for themselves and have so much fun with.


    I received this book from the Publisher Revell, and was not required to give a positive review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    THE BIG BOOK OF LAUGH-OUT-LOUD JOKES FOR KIDS: A 3-IN 1 COLLECTI

    THE BIG BOOK OF LAUGH-OUT-LOUD JOKES FOR KIDS: A 3-IN 1 COLLECTION by Rob Elliott is a humorous Youth/humor. While written for ages 6-12, Kids and adults alike are sure to enjoy this cute,funny book of jokes. From Knock-knock jokes, animals jokes and so much more to tidbits of "Did you know" it is a laugh out loud funny book. A great little book! Thoroughly enjoyed this book of jokes with very interesting tidbits of facts. Well done! Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4.5

    Heat RATING: NONE

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1