Customer Reviews for

Big Calculator for Nook

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Super nice SIMPLE calculator, is exactly what I wanted. The big

Super nice SIMPLE calculator, is exactly what I wanted. The big keys and display are great. I also love changing the case colors. It is a bit silly but I change them just to suit my mood and to play around. I can never remember how to use the % key on any calculator and...
Super nice SIMPLE calculator, is exactly what I wanted. The big keys and display are great. I also love changing the case colors. It is a bit silly but I change them just to suit my mood and to play around. I can never remember how to use the % key on any calculator and thankfully this app puts up a message and reminds me how to do it. This app is a keeper!

posted by 10070988 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Percentage Function very awkward to use.

Only good for very basic addition, multiplication

posted by 13393605 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Super nice SIMPLE calculator, is exactly what I wanted. The big

    Super nice SIMPLE calculator, is exactly what I wanted. The big keys and display are great. I also love changing the case colors. It is a bit silly but I change them just to suit my mood and to play around. I can never remember how to use the % key on any calculator and thankfully this app puts up a message and reminds me how to do it. This app is a keeper!

    78 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Perfect calculator for me and my niece who's learning simple mat

    Perfect calculator for me and my niece who's learning simple math. We like the different sound effects when you press the keys. She likes changing the color of the calculator. Nice that it doesn't just say Error like most calculators do but actually tells you the correct way to do something. The huge buttons and display make it easy for her to use. All-in-all, I definitely recommend this calculator.

    62 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Great, Simple Calculator

    This is the perfect calculator for bare bones math, but it lacks a memory function (not mentioned in the product description). Still, glad I bought it since simple math with big numbers is what I use a calculator for the most.

    33 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Outstanding visuals and fun to use

    This the best calculator that I've used. The large numbers make it easy to see and use. Love the remiinders when using percent. Look forward to others apps from this company.

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Someone

    Im in third grade and the make me do algabra, its sooooooo hard. Thats why i need this app, to help me with my homework. I love that you can change the colors. I change them for my mood. Light blue is sleepy white is shy lavender is peaceful black is for angry light black is for love and red is for happy you should really buy it!

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Love this app

    I love this app!!!!!!!! Its nice and big, so its easy to see. You should get this app and keep it forever.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Perfect

    I enjoy figuring out my pay check, and the percent function is ever so helpfull. Colors, take it or leave it. All around a nice simple calc.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Easy to use

    great app

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Awesome

    This really awesom and right thrlere when need it.

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Awesome

    I love it ! It has a big screen and is easy to read.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Nice Calculator BIG text!

    You certainly do not need reading glasses to see the numbers. Easy to use too.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Easy to use!

    This app works great on my Nook Color. Easy to see and easy to use!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Amazing and huge

    This calculater is huge and easy to use. I would recimmend it for every day use for easy adding like paying bills or calculating percentages ( if you know how to calculate using decimals)

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Yes you can

    Yes actually you CAN multiply percebtages. You have to get a pencil and a piece of paper

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Love this. Simple to use, and easy to read.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Useful & works well

    I have had no problems with this app, though I often have problems finding a calculator in this house! I always know where my Nook is. This is very convenient in balancing my checkbook because I can do it anywhere instead of tied to the desktop (because usually that's the calculator I am stuck having to use LOL). The color changes are cute, the buttons make a pleasing noise which is nice for when one of the kids is playing with it. All around good rating.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Great app

    This app finally loaded and i am very happy with it good job

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    love

    basic, large and user friendly for the small stuff.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    I love it

    I USE IT WHEN I GROSSORY SHOP KEEP A RUNNING TOTAL OF MY FOODS..

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Nice App

    Works well

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4