BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Big Field

Average Rating 4
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The Big Field

This book is a great read for people who enjoy sports. I also recomend it to kids 4th grade and up.

posted by 4445615 on April 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

good! but a tad boring...

im 13 and i found this book to be touching but very very boring getting towards the end. i wish it wouldve gone o further or for there to b an epiloge.

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    good! but a tad boring...

    im 13 and i found this book to be touching but very very boring getting towards the end. i wish it wouldve gone o further or for there to b an epiloge.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    the big field

    im 12 and i thought this book got very boring towards tha end it got old really quick

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Baseball Book

    You'll have to enjoy reading baseball play by play to enjoy this book. Good book for a third grade boys, with some interesting points about sportsmanship and relationships.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Book Review: The Big Field, Mike Lupica The book for these six w

    Book Review: The Big Field, Mike Lupica
    The book for these six weeks is The Big Field. The author of the book Mike Lupica was born in May 11, 1952 in Oneida, New York. He is best known for his provocative commentary on sports in the New York Daily News.  Mike Lupica likes to write a lot of sport books. 

    This book is an excellent choice for kids who love the sport of baseball, mainly for the good tips it gives you about the game and the way it tells you how to be competitive.  This is one fantastic book and I highly recommended by many others. The reason for this book is that it informs many young athletes to become better at baseball and to love the sport.
    The Big Field is an incredible book and I like how it teaches you about the sport. Many athletes look forward to summer not only to sleep in late but to play the amazing game of baseball.  I love to see how many kids get to competitive n the summer even if they’re best friends.  The game of baseball is played and favored by many people. 
    This book tells you about how you should play the game and how it feels. It gives you the rush of how it feels when it’s the bottom of the ninth inning its tied and your up to bat. All the pressure is on you and all you have is a million butterflies’ in your stomach. You see that fast ball coming straight down the middle and all you do is keep your head down and get that base it that wins you he game.
    The most amazing feeling in that situation is that you here the amazing parents and fans that support you going crazy screaming for you like you just won the world series.  When you get that feeling it just feels like you’re the super hero of your team and your teammates sure treat you like one. The main reason I like this book is that its so good it makes you feel like your actually in the game.
    Mike Lupica is an awesome book writer and to me I honestly recommend many of his books to be read by many. He makes you feel like your in every single book and its so good you don’t ever want to stop reading it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Terrible

    In the begging it was VERY boring. Then in the middle it was ok and then the ending was :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    I like it

    its an easy to follow book! Come home late one night and read right before you go to bed, mm hm thats the stuff!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1