Customer Reviews for

Big Girl Love: Erotica Romance Short Story

Average Rating 3
( 499 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(102)

2 Star

(96)

1 Star

(134)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Could be better, but still very hot!

Very hot sexy story. Only bad thing about it? Too darn short!

posted by 4550988 on December 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Could be much better

Lots of beginning writer mistakes here. Mixed tenses, characters repeating each others' names. Spelling and punctuation mistakes. Lots of specialized words dealing with the fetish/fantasy ("V-girl"). I was interested to see links to songs on YouTube embedded in the ...
Lots of beginning writer mistakes here. Mixed tenses, characters repeating each others' names. Spelling and punctuation mistakes. Lots of specialized words dealing with the fetish/fantasy ("V-girl"). I was interested to see links to songs on YouTube embedded in the text. Too many dropped names & red herrings for such a short work (the whole cologne scene could have been deleted). For a whole story about "Big Girl Love" there was not enough description of Kelly's body. Once the clothes were off (last 3 pages), everything was about genitalia. Editing and proofreading are a must!

posted by Scott_G on December 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 500 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted December 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Could be much better

    Lots of beginning writer mistakes here. Mixed tenses, characters repeating each others' names. Spelling and punctuation mistakes. Lots of specialized words dealing with the fetish/fantasy ("V-girl"). I was interested to see links to songs on YouTube embedded in the text. Too many dropped names & red herrings for such a short work (the whole cologne scene could have been deleted). For a whole story about "Big Girl Love" there was not enough description of Kelly's body. Once the clothes were off (last 3 pages), everything was about genitalia. Editing and proofreading are a must!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    I wish I hadn't wasted my time!

    This is perhaps the cheesiest, worst story I have read in a very long time! The dialog is ridiculous--no one would ever really say or do the things these characters do...and not in a good way! I enjoy fun, sexy erotic stories, but this was such a waste. I wish I could give it less than one star; it's not even worth the free download!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Wow, dumb. If you want an erotic read stick to Ann Rice's Sleeping beauty.

    First off a 6'1 size 14/16 is not big by any stretch of the imagination. You might ask how i know this? Well she states on page 18 she is 6'1 and on the previous page he said she is wearing a Chanel dress. And anyone who knows anything about Chanel knows they only go up to a size 14/16 but they run small so it fits like a 12/14. I stopped reading here. Not even worth the free read.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Terrible

    Way too short to care about the characters, even a little
    Just felt rushed

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Blah

    Typical less imaginitive. I award you no points and my God have mercy on your soul lol..... billy madison quote

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No good

    I counted 152 errors in grammar...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Super cliche

    After reading the word "voluptuous" 15 times in the first 15 pages, I was so over it. It was such a cliche story, and no out of the box thinking. Sorry, but I couldn't finish it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    Could be better, but still very hot!

    Very hot sexy story. Only bad thing about it? Too darn short!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Nook friends?

    Anyone wanna be nook friends?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    To 14 yr old

    I dont plan on reedin this eethr im 12 and your rite aboutvthe yunger kid thing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No idea of what big can be!

    You can do better than this in a Lane Bryant catalog!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Hot

    Hot very hot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Big girl love

    This booj was excitingto read like it being out the word that u can find stuff and potiential in big girls as well not all skinny girls have wat a man needs so............

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not bad...but not good either!

    Best part about the book is the model on the cover! Story had a lot of promise but the authors constant mix up of current, past and future tense drove me crazy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Wonderful

    I enjoyed thiis book very much the author was very detailed. I will be looking for more of her books.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just stupid.

    I felt like rolling my eyes every line I read. It was so cheesy. The relationship was ridiculously typical love [lust] at first sight. The main female sounded pretty trashy and eager to sleep with anything with two legs.

    This wasn't even worth downloading for a laugh. A total waste of time, even if it is free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    up beat

    it was a nice guick read..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    Finally

    As someone that loves voluptuous women I love this short story looking forward to reading more about them I am willing to pay for the noval.
    Thank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Honestly, not that great.

    Did not even find characters believable. Storyline was not great either. Wait for a better book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Hard to read

    Hard to read with all of the grammatical errors. Too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 500 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25