Customer Reviews for

Big Girl Panties: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I love Stephanie Evanovich's writing style. This story swept me

I love Stephanie Evanovich's writing style. This story swept me away. It's a hot romance and a definite feel good book. Great stuff!

posted by Luke90210 on July 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

With all the hype, I was sure I would love this book. I wanted t

With all the hype, I was sure I would love this book. I wanted to love it. The name alone makes you want to buy it.
It was cute, but...the chemistry wasn't there. The sexual tension wasn't there. I struggled through the first few chapters. 
The head hopping made me want...
With all the hype, I was sure I would love this book. I wanted to love it. The name alone makes you want to buy it.
It was cute, but...the chemistry wasn't there. The sexual tension wasn't there. I struggled through the first few chapters. 
The head hopping made me want to cry. On a good note, I did relate to Holly and found myself in tears on more than one occasion. I found myself reliving past hurts and 
insecurities as an "average" woman hopelessly in love with a man way out of my league.  It did pull at my heartstrings.

posted by MomRocks88 on July 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love Stephanie Evanovich's writing style. This story swept me

    I love Stephanie Evanovich's writing style. This story swept me away. It's a hot romance and a definite feel good book. Great stuff!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was written to be about self esteem and encouragement

    This book was written to be about self esteem and encouragement for women to love themselves, along with some romance. Boy, oh boy...does that come through this book from front to cover. It was upbeat and intense. All that Holly struggled with from page one till the end. Now I am sure there are many women out there who could similarly be in Holly's shoes in some way. And I am sure there are men out there that have been or will be in Logan's. Guess what! No matter what social media, and magazines tell you...looks really don't and should never truly matter.


    I have to give my praise and applauds to Stephanie Evanovich, cause she really did an amazing job with this book and how well it flowed. Though to me the ending was slightly predictable, the way it happened was absolutely incredible. This book all in all was hilarious and there were parts where I wanted to either cry, laugh or both at the same time! So you should go pick up this book and enjoy it as much as I did.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Lovely

    I truely enjoyed this book. Came across it on accidet and couldnt put it down. Just fabulous. Wish it wasnt so short though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Loved It!

    The best summer read and I would recommend this book to everyone.. It got me in the first chapter and continued the whole book. It was funny, witty and I have read it twice. Hope the author pens more of books soon ..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Don't understand negative reviews?

    It would be interesting to know why the negative reviewers didn't like the book. Did they read the summary of what it was about? The one that said "Wrong Evanovich" so they reviewed it negatively? I don't understand that.

    I admit I purchased this book because I love Janet Evanovich and this is a relative. However, after the first 10 pages, I was HOOKED. I devoured the book. I can't wait for more! The writing style reminds me of Jennifer Weiner. Stephanie Evanovich tells a great story with very believeable and likable characters. I enjoyed the fact the main character wanted to better herself for HERSELF and not for someone else. I absolutely enjoyed every page of it. I look forward to her future books and wish her much success!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Sexy fun a great summer read

    Loved it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    What I've read, so far, is intriguing . I will certainly buy th

    What I've read, so far, is intriguing . I will certainly buy the book but can I knoe the relationship to Janet????

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    I enjoyed this book.

    I enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Savanna to destiny

    I wanna be ur slave make me do anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    Destiny

    Any girl wanna have sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Miranda

    Hello?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Matt

    "Nope."
    ((Do you think anyone, in this situation, would say, "oh yeah, ive been cheating on her"?))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Jules to whoever is lea

    Im at the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Link

    Most of my stronanth is gone because i used i power i never have felt before. My god power.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Assissan

    Teleports away before they come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Piper

    Link stay and fight the assasin if he comes back i grab thr demons hand

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Half demon to piper

    ((Srry i was at gymnastics.)) She leans in close to the girls ear. "Go to The Celestials A Novel res one and ask for Lucy Heartfilia. She'll protect you. I'm goimg to stay here and help Link with the assassin."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    I loved this book

    I really liked the main characters and the story line. It was real life mixed with a little fantasy. I could identify with Holly's character easily and become enchanted with Logan's character right along with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Reader

    I loved this book. It was so funny and I really like how she provided some background on all the characters. I also thought it was a nice touch to discuss real life issues such as weight control and how we all come in different sizes, but as long as we are healthy that is all that should matter. I even laughed out loud at some parts and I rarely do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    To max;)

    That was a great kiss max!! Love mandy♡)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4