Customer Reviews for

Big Girls Do It Better (Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

:3

I loved this book, being a big girl my self it's nice seeing some romance novels about it.

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Anon

I liked the idea of the book more than the actual book. BTW, a hoe is a tool you use in the garden; "ho" is the slang for whore. I really don't think she was a hoe--LOL!!

posted by 9905997 on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    :3

    I loved this book, being a big girl my self it's nice seeing some romance novels about it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    highly recommended

    This book gives a good perspective from a bigger women's point of view about men. It's good to know that there are men out there who are looking for more than just a sexy body.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Pretty good

    Good story but wish it were longer. By the time I was really into it, it was over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Good story!

    Good storyline and makes you wonder at the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! I'm a bigger girl, so it was nice seeing that

    I loved this book! I'm a bigger girl, so it was nice seeing that a bigger girl get some. I read the books that followed and they were just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Anonymousdjc

    Anna was to immature with Chase. Only 69 pages, with that being said, it was an ok read. Good enough for me to buy Book two. :-).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    A Good Read For Big Girls

    I loved this character! It wasn't a bs story, it felt real. She was spunky but she had insecurities that all women have no matter what sixe they are. I do wish it was longer, but I am looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    great

    great read but way too short, felt like there should have been more story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    good boo

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I enjoyed reading this book. It kinda made me wt if you know what I mean hee hee . ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. Being a big girl myself, it's nice

    I really enjoyed this book. Being a big girl myself, it's nice to see fantasy cross with reality. I also especially loved the Michigan and music references.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    good

    good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Nice

    Quick and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2013

    Anna is a big girl and doesnt think that a nice looking guy lik

    Anna is a big girl and doesnt think that a nice looking guy like Chase would want anything to do with her other then a one night stand. And when he keeps coming back for more she cant believe her luck. I like this series. It gives big girls like me hope that there might be someone as hot as Chase out there for us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Really liked it

    I really liked it. As someone who likes bigs girls, its a great little read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    A Nice Surprise

    I really didn't expect to like this, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the writing.

    I thought the sex scenes were exciting and descriptive without getting too coarse. The story stayed on the classier side of that fine line between erotica and plain old pornography. I liked the happy ending.

    My only criticism would be that the characters are little bit TOO perfect, too beautiful. Kind of off-putting.

    Other that, a quick & easy, very enjoyable read. I look forward to reading more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Entertained

    It was a quckie :) i was entertained & made me smile when Anna did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Loved it, can't wait to read more.

    Loved it, can't wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Fun Quick Read

    This was a cute short erotic story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    great fun READ !

    I really enjoyed this first book of the series.. =)
    Anna, Jeff & Chase are Funny, Cute and Satisfying..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    I would recommend

    This story is more like the real women of today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3