Customer Reviews for

Big House

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Melissa

    Well you can barely stand on your own two feet it seemed "puts the whip down"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Great book!

    A humorous, inventive story about perserverence and teamwork. A worthwhile read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    recomended

    First off the book is about ivy and ray trying to escape the mansion and free their parents from jail. they were sent to jail for embezzlement. the kids know they aren't guilty but since they have a bad reputation the court doesn't have much reason to believe them. the book was written pretty clearly and has a good mystery and good writing style. the author makes all the questions a reader normally has clear so you aren't confused when it ends. the story is a bit predictable because it's kind of obvious who the real criminal is. the children had to live with them for the time when their parents were in jail and they treated the children very badly. readers with deep thoughts would like this piece. it does keep you focused and it had a good hold on my attention. the name of the book raised questions for me but they were answered. i thought "The Big House" meant jail. in a way it sort of does. its the mansion where ivy and ray had to stay after parents were locked up. the owners aka the people who actually framed there parents made sure they were treated like it actually was a sort of prison. at one point ray was in "solitary confinement" by the laundry room. overall i thought this was a pretty good read with many twists and good points in it. more people should read The Big House by Carolyn Coman.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    Good book

    Gooooood Book! Kept my attention.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2007

    The Biggest House

    This book is about Ivy and Ray's parents becoming guilty for embezzling thousands of dollars. Ivy and Ray go live off with Marietta and her husband, Lionel, in a LIMO. Marietta lives in a mansion (as you'll call it.) Marietta is cruel and naturally guilty.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    Should be on best sellers list

    I think this book is very good it shows a lot of amotion it was like i was in the book with the characters actually seeing what was happing because the description was so clear I would defenitly recomend this book to alll readers that have extreme thoughts and people that enjoy mystery books.If i could I would change the title thow it sounds a little boring and when I first saw it it defenitly did not catch my eye!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2007

    Completely Awsome!

    I was reading this book for fun. It was completely great. It's perfect for people the age 8 and up. It was simply splendid. It's about two kids who have to live with their relative and try to find a way out of her big house but it isn't easy at all. This book is funny and adventurous together. Everyone definetly has to read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1