Customer Reviews for

Big Nate: In a Class by Himself

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

You've got to read this - very funny

I highly recommend this book to anyone who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. Big Nate is a very funny person with pointy hair. He gets into trouble and gets lost of detentions. I can't wait to read the next book in this series

posted by Johnnyrob on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

G

The sample is only one page.

posted by 10886579 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    You've got to read this - very funny

    I highly recommend this book to anyone who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. Big Nate is a very funny person with pointy hair. He gets into trouble and gets lost of detentions. I can't wait to read the next book in this series

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Sophia

    Hilarious! Best book i've ever read

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    G

    The sample is only one page.

    12 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Awesome book XD

    Soo awesome find superstarman54 in roblox and ask to be his friend do'nt mind if he looks like a noob he saw something about a noob in a dream

    9 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended -you must chek it out

    I loved this book , I'm buying the other 2 and then the ones that are about t be published I reccomend this book to anyone who has already read the diary of a wimpy kid series and dork diaries or one of the two this book is so great im reading it over again its my third or fourth time re-reading it . I would reccomend it to anyone . I love this book People should buy his for their kids

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Mother of 8 and 10 yrs old

    Fuuny and nice book. Both boys had a good time reading and laughing through the book. In comic strip style.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    hi

    awesome

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    BIG NATE in a classroom by himself

    This is a great book. I would certainly recomend this book to any friend of mine. I think that this book is funny, thrilling, absorbing, and many other things and many other things that make it great. There were two special things that I especialy like about this novel. The first thing is that it is kind of a mystery, but it isn't one of those books with ghosts and detectives. It's a book that can pretty much be the life of a normal teenage boy but the mystery is kinda hard to figure out right away. Another great thing about this book is that you can read it for fun. Any time that a person reads this book when they are sad, angry, or just bored, this book will entertain him/her. the books that I might like to read about this author would be I SMELL A POP QUIZ! a big nate book and BOY WITH THE BIGGEST HEAD IN THE WORLD the (Kindle edition). Well this is what I think about the book. So in conclusion, You should really read this book and find out why people like it so much.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Omg!

    OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK! TOTALLY FUNNY AND SHOULD B READ 4EVA! PLZ BUY!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Big Nate

    I thought this book is the best book ever!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    ¿rad

    One of my fave. Books.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    Recommend

    I purchased this book for a greatgrandchild for Christmas. As I looked through it I think it has many lessons that will benefit him and at the same time he'll find it a fun read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2010

    AWESOME TO READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    If you like Diary of a Wimpy Kid this book is for you

    If you are a big fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid this book can keep you going until the new Diary comes out. It uses the same story telling methode of the Wimpy Kid series, drawn pictures with text that brings the story together.
    In this story Lincoln Peirce takes his comic strip caracters out behind four panels and gives them more to do while still maintainging their identity. It is a fun read for anyone who likes the Wimpy Kid series or is a fan of Nate the Great comic strip.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    "Big Nate, In a Class by Himself" is a winner!

    Bought this book at the suggestion of a B&N sales associate. My grandson has read and loved all the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" books and so she suggested "Big Nate, In A Class by Himself". My 10 year old grandson loved it and all his friends are signing up to borrow it from him. I'm definitely going to look for more Big Nate books to buy for him.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Good, Quick Read

    My son bought this for a friend as a birthday gift then bought it for himself. He enjoyed this easy read, finishd it in a day and passed it on to a friend who then passed it on to another friend. It is now happily being read by a fourth friend with another waiting for it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    This book is written by Linc

    This book is written by Lincoln Pierce . The main character is Nate and his friends , Teddy, and Franz . Trouble always seems to find him, but Nate keeps his cool no mater what . He knows he’s great . A fortune cookie told him so . This book is a good read . Big Nate is really realistic. Amazing book! I really enjoyed reading it .
    Razan K.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Great reading for my Granddaughter!

    My granddaughter was sick and I was watching her at my house when she told me she wanted to read Big Nate that she loved the series. She started reading it at her school library. I said I was so sorry that I didn't have that book. She said "Seriously Manny....you have a Nook and I can read it on the Nook, just buy it and it's done"! Well nothing like a 9yr old knowing more about the Nook than me :-] Thanks B&N for keeping her occupied while she healed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Dumbsample

    Seriously, the sample is one stinkin' page long! =( boo this!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Big Nate gets a fortune cookie that says ¿He will surpass all ot

    Big Nate gets a fortune cookie that says “He will surpass all others”.  Nate thinks that it means he will do something awesome.  Every time he has an idea it gets him in trouble.




    Nate is a little goofy and definitely smart but seems to have bad luck. I liked and it reminded me of Captain Underpants because of the drawings.




    My only complaint is I felt sorry for Big Nate.   Some of the teachers could have gone easier.




    Big Nate is good for ages 6 and up. It is like a thick chapter book..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4