Customer Reviews for

Big Nate: In a Class by Himself

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

You've got to read this - very funny

I highly recommend this book to anyone who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. Big Nate is a very funny person with pointy hair. He gets into trouble and gets lost of detentions. I can't wait to read the next book in this series

posted by Johnnyrob on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

G

The sample is only one page.

posted by 10886579 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Mother of 8 and 10 yrs old

    Fuuny and nice book. Both boys had a good time reading and laughing through the book. In comic strip style.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    If you like Diary of a Wimpy Kid this book is for you

    If you are a big fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid this book can keep you going until the new Diary comes out. It uses the same story telling methode of the Wimpy Kid series, drawn pictures with text that brings the story together.
    In this story Lincoln Peirce takes his comic strip caracters out behind four panels and gives them more to do while still maintainging their identity. It is a fun read for anyone who likes the Wimpy Kid series or is a fan of Nate the Great comic strip.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Good, Quick Read

    My son bought this for a friend as a birthday gift then bought it for himself. He enjoyed this easy read, finishd it in a day and passed it on to a friend who then passed it on to another friend. It is now happily being read by a fourth friend with another waiting for it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    This book is written by Linc

    This book is written by Lincoln Pierce . The main character is Nate and his friends , Teddy, and Franz . Trouble always seems to find him, but Nate keeps his cool no mater what . He knows he’s great . A fortune cookie told him so . This book is a good read . Big Nate is really realistic. Amazing book! I really enjoyed reading it .
    Razan K.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Big Nate gets a fortune cookie that says ┬┐He will surpass all ot

    Big Nate gets a fortune cookie that says “He will surpass all others”.  Nate thinks that it means he will do something awesome.  Every time he has an idea it gets him in trouble.




    Nate is a little goofy and definitely smart but seems to have bad luck. I liked and it reminded me of Captain Underpants because of the drawings.




    My only complaint is I felt sorry for Big Nate.   Some of the teachers could have gone easier.




    Big Nate is good for ages 6 and up. It is like a thick chapter book..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Omg

    Omg i luv bing nate i read a 2 books every night rly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Great for 3rd graders!

    This book reads like a comic book. My 3rd grader had a blast and actually wanted to read more than one chapter a night!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    My 8 year old Loves Nate!!

    After reading all of the Wimpy Kid books he was wanting more. So I had seen Big Nate and thought that we would give it a try. He started reading it and loved it. He just told me that we will need to buy the 2nd book because it is so funny :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans take note!

    Big Nate is soooo cute!
    If you loved the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series you'll love Big Nate!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1