Customer Reviews for

Big Nate and Friends

Average Rating 3.5
( 605 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(330)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(162)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

70 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

It isnt as nad as the other reveiws say...

This is hilarious!!!!! And its not 11 pages, 7,8,9,10,11 are chapters. If you cant get pass page 6 than touch the bottom of the page and touch " go to page" then enter whatever chapter you want to go (7,8,9,10, or 11) BTW you have to do this for every chapter HOPED I ...
This is hilarious!!!!! And its not 11 pages, 7,8,9,10,11 are chapters. If you cant get pass page 6 than touch the bottom of the page and touch " go to page" then enter whatever chapter you want to go (7,8,9,10, or 11) BTW you have to do this for every chapter HOPED I HELPED :DDD

posted by 9549793 on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Can't read on NOOK Classic or NOOK Simple Touch

Can't read it on Nook classic or Nook Simple Touch. Can read it in the Nook Reader on a Windows PC though. Haven't tried to read it on the Nook Tablet yet. Looks like the pages coming up blank are in a different format than the few pages that are visible. Looks like the...
Can't read it on Nook classic or Nook Simple Touch. Can read it in the Nook Reader on a Windows PC though. Haven't tried to read it on the Nook Tablet yet. Looks like the pages coming up blank are in a different format than the few pages that are visible. Looks like the book needs reformatting in order to make it compatible with the Nook Classic and Nook Simple Touch.

posted by nook-fanTB on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Horrible

    A) You can not get past page 5
    B) Only 11 pages
    C) The 5 pages do not even show a cartoon

    29 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Can't read on NOOK Classic or NOOK Simple Touch

    Can't read it on Nook classic or Nook Simple Touch. Can read it in the Nook Reader on a Windows PC though. Haven't tried to read it on the Nook Tablet yet. Looks like the pages coming up blank are in a different format than the few pages that are visible. Looks like the book needs reformatting in order to make it compatible with the Nook Classic and Nook Simple Touch.

    29 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Issues

    Cannot get past page 6. My son is disappointed

    24 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Nnot good Not good

    Dont get it wont get to page 7.it is a waste of mony

    23 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Same problem

    I can't get past page 6, either, so i sort of wasted my money. Do not buy this book!

    21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Bad

    I was excited to try out my new nook along with one of my favorite authors. It was bad because it kept getting stuck on page five. And it only had eleven pages! I want my money back.

    17 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Sucks!!!

    Bought this book, and it won't even open!! So mad, Do Not Buy!! I want my money back in order to buy something that will actually work!

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Big nate and friends

    Bought it didnt even open up it just froze what a waste of 5 dollars

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    HATE IT

    I counldnt get pass page 6

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Dont buy it

    I wasted money on a book that i cant even read!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Horible

    This book is horrible if u agree click yes

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    WTF!!!!!!!!!

    Bought this book and saw it only has 11 pages. The hard copy has over 200. What a POS. totally a rip off. My daughter never got stuck on any page, but only 11 pages? Each page seemed to have several pages but no way does it add up to over 200. Do not buy unless you like wasting your money!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Rip off i got stuck on page 3 Bad

    I called them and they said they were going to fix it or give me my mony back!!!!!!!!! So for nether one of those things happened and i used a gift card my grandma gave me. I am so mad:(

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Click for review

    To expensive for a book like this. It is cheaper in stores and people dont have money to throw away!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good

    Foes it have pictures.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    canot get to page 6

    canot get to page 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! want my money back!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    REFUND!!!

    Really? I want my money back!!! Why?
    1. You cant get past page 6
    2. There's only 11 pages!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Vddgggggggdfbtfcbg

    Vccvxfvv POOP MY PANTS xD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    works with nook, just not well

    i too was stuck on page 5 or 6, depending if you use their numbering or common sense. after a go around customer service i figured out that the nook just takes a long time to load the pages because it is a comic style book. customer service was no help, by the way.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Not work

    Not good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9