Customer Reviews for

Big Nate on a Roll

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Deer Hunting Book

I read Big Nate On a Roll and I rated it five stars.It is new and the latest book of Big Nate.Nate starts to understand Artur more but he still gets on Nate's nerves when Artur is with Jenny who is Nate's girlfriend.Also Nate is a timber scout which is like a boy scout ...
I read Big Nate On a Roll and I rated it five stars.It is new and the latest book of Big Nate.Nate starts to understand Artur more but he still gets on Nate's nerves when Artur is with Jenny who is Nate's girlfriend.Also Nate is a timber scout which is like a boy scout but it is a club.When Teddy's father tells them about selling wall hangings door-to-door Nate hates the idea but then after Nate looks at the grand prizefor most money raised he totally reconsiders.He could win a costumized skateboard!But will Artur sell more wall hangings? Find out by reading to see if Nate will lose the skateboard to his arch-enemy ''Artur?'' Will Gina his arch-arch-enemy ruin his chances?Will she tattle on him until he gets suspended?Find out by reading the latest and greatest Big Nate on a roll.

posted by grimreaperbananasforever on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, book

NOT FOR NOOK HD (no PagePerfect, i.e. graphically enhanced, books are).   They don't tell you this when you purchase a NOOK HD - which is the updated version of the Nook Color. The newest reader gets fewer compatible books, and none with enhanced graphics!  Nice.

posted by AmazingIneptitude on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Big nate is awesome

    I love this book I have been reading thia book since i was7 years old

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    nice book

    i read this book about 20 times and dint get bored

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is awesome

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    A REVIEW BY ZACH of Madderly Review

    Nate is a boy who is a Timber Scout. This year the Timber Scouts are selling wall hangings. The grand prize for selling the most is a new skateboard. Nate wants to win the skateboard, but he has some competition. BIG NATE ON A ROLL is gut-busting fun for the whole family. I couldn't stop myself from laughing at the comics Nate drew about what was happening in his life. This is one of the funniest books I have ever read. I have loved reading books since I was four. Now I am an active nine, and for me to like a book it has to be a good one. This one was so good I read it twice!!!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Every child should own this book!

    My son has bookcases filled with books of all sorts. This is the first book he actually wanted to read without us reminding him it was reading time. He read it in three days and he "hates" to read. We will definitely be buying the complete series!

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Big Nate Rocks

    I haven't bought it for Nook but I have it in my house! It is about Nate lost his skate board and is in a fundraiser to get a new skateboard but can't get anyone to buy the warm fuzzy posters so he needs to get money to get it himself . Also see Doctor Cesspool comics new Moe Mentum comics in Nate's creation the Nate's Comix Crack Up comic book! He only sold one copy of it! Big Nate on a Roll is a silly book that will leave you in stitches like Nate's comic character Doctor Cesspool. P.S. I got the leave you in stitches part from the book. It has a silly ending which is happy! :)

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Good book

    AWSOME my fav part is when nate chokes on the leash from the dog so funny :D

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Awsome

    I like this book.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Awesome

    It is awesome click yes if u agree

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    The Big Nate series is awdome

    I havent read it but I rate it 5 stars ps the reason l havent read it is becsuse IT WANT LOAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Money

    Best BOOK EEEEEEEEVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Love it

    At my school we do AR pionts
    I was nose deep in the book
    IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THIS BOOK GET IT NOW!!!!
    PS.AR means accelerated reader

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Extremely Funny!

    This book is the best book that I have ever read! It is also hilarious! If you like very very very very funny comedy and big competition then BIG NATE ON A ROLL is the book for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    A

    Big Raves for Big Nate! And for girls, love warm fuzzies and for boys, love Big Nate's cool buzzies! Artur and Nate have a tie, but they flip a coin to see who the winner is. Artur got the telescope and big nate got the GRAND PRIZE: THE SKATEBOARD!!!!! I love the big nate series! A+ and 100% for big nate! I could not see the face of Chester Budrick.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    ugg


    kffg







    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Kids Review - AWESOME! Get It - Love Big Nate Books

    Nate is a Timber Scout. This year the Timber Scouts are selling wall hangings. The grand prize for selling the most is a new skateboard. Awesome! Nate wants to win the skateboard, but he has some competition. BIG NATE ON A ROLL is another really funny, fun for the whole family book. I couldn't stop myself from laughing at the comics Nate drew about what was happening in his life. This book is so funny. Like as funny as my favorite book, The Defense of Thaddeus Ledbetter. I have loved reading books and this one was so good I read it twice!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Awesome

    I loooooove this book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    I love big nate

    This book is good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Good

    Hi WAZZUPPP

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Really good

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3