Customer Reviews for

Bigfoot: Hidden Giant

Average Rating 4
( 340 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Good but little glitches

Wish i could zoom in more. Touchy on having to complete actions. Have to swip area that requires action multiple times before it works. No problems loading. So far so good

posted by 16574332 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Great new game.

Lots of hidden objects to find, great graphics, real good fun

posted by 11186850 on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Totally stuck! Mild spoiler alert. At point where I use aeroso

    Totally stuck! Mild spoiler alert. At point where I use aerosol on the wall to reveal the words. Lights have to be off and curtain closed. Okay. No matter how many times I move the aerosol over the area above the tv where the words are supposed to be, nothing appears. Totally at a loss. Any help would be appreciated!

    20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not installing.....

    If your game is not installing it happened to me. I did everything. Put stuff in the archive, deleted things, and bought the extra storage. U have 2 options (1) bring it to your local bn and they can re configure your nook so you have more space (2) you need to buy a newer nook which I did. I think me personally when the newer ones came out they sent some type of update to the older nooks about storage. My storage was perfectly fine until the new nooks came out. That is my take on things.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Not as good as others.

    Pretty boring so far. Hidden objects are behind "menu" button, side bar, etc. Not nearly as good as other G5 games. No puzzles so far, just hidden objects. Little disappointed.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Frustrating

    The game hangs up. You tap an item it asks you to find and it doesn't register. Then when you ask for a hint you find out you were tapping the correct item all along.

    Repeated reboots needed on tablet. With each scene I am sorrier I bought this game. The graphics suck on Nook tablet. Hard to find something you cannot see.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Can't cut the rope

    The game is good. Pretty basic. My big issue is that no matter how i position the knife to cut the ropes holding the barrell in the underwater scene, i'm unable to cut them. Can't do anything else now. Unless someone can help me, i think the game is a loss.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Good game with distracting technical problems

    The game was okay, but the hidden object screens had issues. It was almost impossible to select some objects - they could only be touched in certain spots. I suppose it cuts down on random clicking but I spent 15 MINUTES trying to pick up a paperclip - I finally had to dig up a stylus and it still took some time. That was not an isolated issue. In addition, some of the puzzles had no instructions or clues leading up to them and the solution ended up requiring random guessing. Normally I enjoy G5 games but if this was the first one Id played, I wouldnt have played another.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Clicking items

    Like the game but sometimes when i click on a found item u have to click on it several times in order to pick it up

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Ugh

    Continue to play since I bought it but it's pretty painstaking to pick up objects and I had to skip one of the puzzles because a piece froze, which definitely decreases the fun factor. Enjoying the story though so will grind on to see how it ends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Keeps crashing

    This game seems to be good, but keeps crashing, so I guess I'll never know

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    short with problems

    The story was fun and the games could have been interesting but I encountered programming errors that made two of the puzzles impossible to complete during the game. There were also lots of items hidden off screen or behind the menu the zoom doesn't expand enough to make them even partially visible forcing the use of the hint button to find things you cannot see. The taps did not align well with the items so even when I was correctly solving problems or tapping the right item the game gave mean X indicating an incorrect click. Overall, I was disappointed with this particular game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Disapointed

    Very disapointed. Game kept going back to begining if I left.
    Wouldn't save any of my progress!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Frustrated

    I've played many similar games and this was the least enjoyable. Many, many times I would find the object but could not get the game to accept/recognize my touch. After touching the object numerous times, in various ways, I would touch the "hint" button and then the game would accept my touch on the same object. Several screens or games did not have sufficient explanation for me to know what I needed to do. Otherwise, the game would have been acceptable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    ok

    ok game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Bigfoot

    I'd like to have the skip option available if I get stuck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Didn't like the game at all. Too hard to play. Wish I could dele

    Didn't like the game at all. Too hard to play. Wish I could delete it from my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Keep getting stuck

    Having to repeat the same action over and over again because the area you need to hit is so small, sucks all the fun out of this game. Also it's really frustrating to need to drag items to the borders of the area when the items are offset from your finger so there's literally no way to get the item up there. Really glad I didn't spend any money on this. And if this is the standard, I don't think I'll be buying any games from G5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Hm

    Its taking a awfully long time to load the game.....i fell asleep waitung for it....80% to 256% in 25 minutes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Pretty good

    Fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Dont buy unless you really like hidden object games

    This game is pretty good. It is a very fun and entertaining. The reason I rated it 2 stars was because of one of the episodes where you had to find the ten bugs one of the bugs was right behind the menu button and immpossible to get. If you had the same problem click the yes button.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1