Customer Reviews for

Bigfoot: Hidden Giant

Average Rating 4
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(148)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Good but little glitches

Wish i could zoom in more. Touchy on having to complete actions. Have to swip area that requires action multiple times before it works. No problems loading. So far so good

posted by 16574332 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Great new game.

Lots of hidden objects to find, great graphics, real good fun

posted by 11186850 on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Good but little glitches

    Wish i could zoom in more. Touchy on having to complete actions. Have to swip area that requires action multiple times before it works. No problems loading. So far so good

    56 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Good Game

    Game installed without any difficulty. Only negative is that some tasks are challenging to complete because of the location of an item near the edge of the screen and the inability to position the tweezers on that object. Eventually I was successful in completing the tasks; however, I had my doubts. Love the G5 games. Only had one game that could not be installed. Keep them coming!

    38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good story

    Has a good story line had a few problems on items needing to be picked up w/ other objects such as the tweezers other than that fun game couldn't put down.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Me

    Love these types of games. Doesn't fit my screen for me to find or be able to hit everything needed tho. Other than that perfect..

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good game

    One of the best g5 games. Pretty long. Challenging not too easy. I would tecommend this game. Looking foward to a sequel.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Not bad

    Overall this was a good game. Some items were too close to the edges and were overlapped by the side boxes.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I liked it, I liked it a lot!

    All the G5 games are great. Sometimes I have trouble loading them, but this one was no problem. Some of the items that you need to click on are a little too close to the edge of the screen, but other than that it was very entertaining.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Not a bad game

    Zoom is pretty useless. Objects are sometimes hidden by menu or sidebar. Popups don't match areas you are in. Really enjoy this type of game, keep them coming for Nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Stuck

    Love these games but am currently stuck! I cant get the aerosal to reveal words on wall. Any help out there?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Hi

    Need help on briefcase code

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great G5 game

    The G5 games get better and better. Keep them coming.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love the game but cannot get the crowbar to open the door in the floor. Any help?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Fun:)

    It is fun, can get repetitive. Still entertaining.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Great game

    It is a great game for people who like hidden object games. The only issue I had was that some objects were hidden off screen behind the inventory bar or menu button and were impossible to find without using a hint. Other than that it kept me interested. I always enjoy G5 games.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Fun game but not without problems.

    Some of the items to be found are way too low on the screem, or far edges and are nearly impossible to obtain. Example: one of the bugs is brhind the menu sign upper left corner. How to get it,

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Bigfoot.

    I haven't completed it yet, but it's been a plesent diversion so far.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Good game

    Another good one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great game!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Good game

    I wish it had better clues. I am stuck.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Pretty good

    I enjoyed this game. The mini games should have beoen thought out a little better. Although I completed all of them it sometimes frustrated me. Such as the one with the zodiac symbols, there should have been somewhere to referece these instead of just having to guess them and see if they stayed in place.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5