Customer Reviews for

The Bikini Car Wash

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    I loved it!!

    I have just discovered Pamela Morsi as an author. I have yet to read anything of hers that I disliked. The Bikini Car Wash is an example of characters you'll fall in love with. The plot isn't complicated, but you'll have a hard time putting the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Bella, Supervisor

    You guys seriously need to stop! If you dont, I will suspend you!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Lilly

    I put my breast in ur mouth and squirt milk into ur mouth

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    K.K.

    Srry gtg...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Sara

    I stick a had in your shorts amd message your puzzy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Adorable book.

    Loved this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    an intelligent amusing slice of small town life

    After helping with the funeral of her mother, Andrea Wolkowicz leaves her job as a corporate contributions professional at a Fortune 500 firm in Chicago to return home to Plainview in order to help her elderly father Pop care for her mentally disabled sister, Jelly. After failing to find work ( even Guthrie Foods rejected her) to bring in income, Andi reopens her father's car wash business, but with a twist; the employees are bikini clad women.

    In spite of complaints about lewdness, the car wash proves a major success. She also finds her relationship with storeowner Pete Guthrie intensifying. However, even as she considers what she wants with Pete, Andi learns her parents' perfect marriage was not quite the paragon she believed it was.

    The Bikini Car Wash is an intelligent amusing slice of small town life. The townsfolk enhance the close look at living in a small fishbowl once Andi reopens the car wash with her marketing spin as business booms in spite of complaints. Jelly, Pop, and Pete's mom are strong support characters especially the sister, who is the most complete individual in the tale. Still this warm contemporary belongs to the lead couple as Pete and Andi fall in love to the background of family entrepreneurship.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Try out the Bikini Car Wash

    Following the death of her mother, Andi Wolkowicz moves from Chicago back to her hometown of Plainview to help her father take care of her twin sister Jelly. The economy is tight and rather than trying to find a job in the small town, she decides to open her own business in the old car wash building her father owns. Specifically, Bikini Car Wash business. Customers line up down the street on her first day open, but her little venture is not met with bright smiles from everyone. The major opposition comes from Guthrie's Grocery Store, which is right next to her car wash. Hank Guthrie thinks the car wash is complete scandal, but his son Pete thinks this may be the best thing to happen to Plainview (and him!) in a rather long time.

    I have very much enjoyed Pamela Morsi's books, ever since Bitsy's Bait and BBQ was released by Mira in 2007 and Red's Hot Honky-Tonk Bar in 2009. The Bikini Car Wash is along the same veins in that it is a woman owning and operating her own place of business, but this book did not live up to the magic of the previous two. It was the same breezy romance with a strong woman story, but I felt it moved a little slowly.

    That having been said, The Bikini Car Wash is one of those feels-like-it-really-could-have-happened stories. I was totally rooting for the bikini car wash to succeed, as if it were my personal friends and my corner near the grocery store! Pete Guthrie was quite a romantic man. And I liked the very real people from around town, like the conservative old biddies and the blue-haired Cher-L. I thought the ever-changing point of view was at times a little distracting. I couldn't really get deep into any of the characters and didn't feel that any of them were truly developed. I would have liked to spend more time inside the head of Andi or Pete, instead of Andi's Dad or Jelly. All in all though, it was a cute story - one that you could pass around to your friends and exchange your own thoughts on the idea of a bikini car wash.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1