Customer Reviews for

The Bikini Diaries

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    what a GREAT story!

    This is my favorite book by far, and my first by Lacey Alexander! I found myself rushing through it just so i could find out what happens next! Great sexual details, great twists and surprises, i highly suggest that you get this book!What a great boost of confidence it is to every other beautiful girl who may doubt herself when she sees another attractive person like herself. This has made me more confident..changed how i look at things!Cangt wait to read more of laceys books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Bikini Diaries Sizzles!

    The Bikini Diaries can be described in one word times three. HOT, HOT, HOT!
    Lacey Alexander has once again given us a sexy book with an insightful look into a woman's world.

    Wendy Carnes considers her self a good business woman and has never really expected to have more. On a business trip to Emerald Shores she sees a bikini babe that gathers all the male attention. Wendy begins to wonder what it wonder what it would be like to "be" the bikini babe. Could an average woman make the transition and give herself a fantasy of a life time? Could she really have a one night stand without feeling guilty?

    With the help of some sexy clothes and a can do attitude Wendy sets out on her journey to meet her fantasy man and does she ever! Brandon Worth is an extremely sexy man and leads Wendy further into sexual fantasies than she could ever dream. Their journey and growth together will keep you riveted to the page.

    If you love a book that sizzles with passion, The Bikini Diaries is a sure winner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A heated erotic romance

    Wendy Carnes is on a business trip to Florida. While walking on a beach on the Emerald Coast, she notices the ultra confident ¿White Bikini Babe¿ who has men salivating and women envying her daring openness that she is looking for a super lay. Wendy writes in her journal how much she would relish being that confident female.<BR/><BR/>Deciding to see if a bikini would give her that sexual approach for a fling with a hunk or be like that old song, Wendy takes the plunge if nothing else to see what she has been missing. Men keep staring at her like a VOYEUR; while CEO Brandon meets Wendy and calls her Bunny. As they heat the Florida coast, they begin to fall in love; but she clings to her plan of brief while he wants much more.<BR/><BR/>This heated erotic romance star two likable characters who meet when ¿she wore an itsy bitsy teeny weenie ¿ bikini¿. Wendy¿s attitude changes with her wardrobe modification though perhaps too easily as she loses a lot of her self consciousness. The plot is a bit thin, but fun as fans will enjoy THE BIKINI DIARIES due to the heroine going from gun shy to gun sly while her champion struggles with telling her how much he cares about the whole Wendy.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Over and over

    Omg the sex details and scenarios in this book are soo intense that u just want to keep going and going and everytime u read it u get the same little tingles u did the first time u picked it up!!! Good freaky read ;0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great book

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great beach read!

    Funny, I actually read this book during my first trip to Destin, Florida which is the general local for this book. I had no idea the book was set there until I started reading. Toni Blake did a superb job of capturing the scenery and overall vibe of this place. I really enjoyed the book. The characters were well developed and the book flowed nicely. Again, Toni Blake managed to walk the fine line between romance and erotica and she did it beautifully.

    On our way back from Destin we stopped in New Orleans and I started reading "In Your Wildest Dreams" which coincidentally is set in New Orleans! I swear..I had no idea..it just worked out that way. I'll let you know what I think when I'm done. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2009

    Hot book

    The story line is great and moves along at a comfortable pace. Once you begin to read it, you won't want to put it down. While some of the sex scenes are rather graphic and progresses to even bolder and creative sex, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    HOT AND STEAMY MUST READ!

    This was my first Lacey Alexander and I absolutely loved it there was a catchy plot with sexy twist and turns around every corner. The sex scences are steamy as well as classy. Who couldn't relate to the main character Wendy. Amazing Highly recommend for a rainy weekend stuck in the house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the heat is on

    I loved this book. It's sexy and steamy, makes you want to go out and buy your own black bikini. Love the man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    A hot book with hot characters...perfect for summer!

    Who doesn't feel a little insecure once in a while? I like how the main character re-invents herself, and trys things she would have NEVER tried otherwise. I also like the fact that the age of the characters are older than their mid 20's!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just Okay

    I Loved Seven Nights of Sin and Voyeur so i thought this would be an awesome read...however i did not feel the same for this novel. I felt it lacked originality and was very predictable. The sex scenes were HOTT but other than that i was not impressed:( But Lacey is still an amazing author i just don't recommend this particular novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Itsy Bitsy Bikini

    Well I have to say I just loved it. The story kept me interested the entire time. In some places it sort of slows down but will keep you turning the pages to see what is next. Wendy was a little down on herself not thinking she was the sexy woman that trolled the beach in a tiny bikini. But a quick trip to the local swim wear shop produces a very nice sexy itsy bitsy bikini and a sexy dress she wears out on her first night out at the Emerald Shores when she meets Brandon. Brandon turns out to be her very own experimental game. But when her diary is read by the wrong person it can turn disasterious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hot and Sexy read

    Lacey Alexander pens a spicy story about a woman's growth in Bikini Diaries.<BR/><BR/>Wendy Carnes is in the Florida panhandle for a few weeks to evaluate a resort investment for her boss. Before the work starts she decides to relax on the beach. Seeing a woman in a white bikini walking on the beach with such confidence gets Wendy to wonder if she could ever be like that woman. <BR/><BR/>Wendy busy some new clothes and goes out to find a man. She figures she wants one night with a hot guy to see if attitude is really what its all about.<BR/><BR/>Brandon Worth owner of Emerald Shores resort really needs an influx of cash to help maintain his company to the highest level. To keep his mind off of it he heads out to sample the night life. He is blown away by sexy Wendy. Their one night stand turns into several.<BR/><BR/>They both are floored when they are introduced formally in a meeting at the offices of the CEO. Wendy and Brandon think they will have no problems mixing business with pleasure.<BR/><BR/>What starts out as a simple away from home fling gets complicated quickly. Wendy loves exploring her new sensual side but isn't sure if its real or not. Brandon has always been open with his partners. Though Wendy has him thinking about playing for keeps.<BR/><BR/>The Bikini Diaries I feel is Lacey Alexander's most daring book to date. The sexual exploration is hot and tantalizing. But Wendy's diary entries really give insights into her thoughts and emotions. The story of Wendy and Brandon will stay with you longer after you turn the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the bikini diaries

    A delightful romp on the beach! Wendy is a business exec who is at Emerald Shores to see if her company should invest in the resort. First day on the beach Wendy sees White Bikini Babe casually walking along the shore. Among other things Wendy wonders what WBB feels about her sexuality which makes Wendy think about her own sexuality-or lack thereof. At a resort shop she buys a killer dress and a sexy bikini and sets out to find Mr. One Night Stand. She finds him-Brandon, the hunk who lives in the penthouse. In her diaries Wendy asks. Who is the real me? The professional person who arrived at Emerald Shores or the sexual being she has become with Brandon ? As the diary entries progress we can see Wendy come to terms with both of those personas. She achieves ¿feminine freedom¿. She finds that she is softening her professional hard core and is enjoying the person she is becoming, she begins to live ¿outside the box¿. Quote:¿ I want to know what it is to taste all of life, to live to the fullest, to know every emotion, every sort of sex, every dirty bit of it. When I¿m ninety and people think I¿m a sweet, docile little old lady, I will look back on this moment and smile a secret smile and know I missed nothing.¿<BR/><BR/><BR/> "the bikini diaries" is a good title for this book. Not only does the reader see what is really going on in Wendy's mind and heart but they are the cause of trouble in paradise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2