Customer Reviews for

Birds & Blooms

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Love It!

I love Birds & Blooms magazine. Beautiful pictures of backyard birds and flowers that attract the birds and butterflies. I used to buy the paper magazine but after a while it just builds up getting dusty and eventually I'd throw them away. Now I never have to throw them...
I love Birds & Blooms magazine. Beautiful pictures of backyard birds and flowers that attract the birds and butterflies. I used to buy the paper magazine but after a while it just builds up getting dusty and eventually I'd throw them away. Now I never have to throw them away and they aren't in the way. I have a Nook Color and a Simple Touch Nook. Needless to say, it only looks great in color so I have it downloaded to that. The Simple Touch Nook just doesn't do it justice. So I would only subscribe if you have a color nook.

posted by jrupton on July 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not easy to read

I cancelled this subscription. It's just not easy to read as an ezine. (I have other ezine subscriptions where the setup works great and they are a joy to read.) The 'article view' doesn't help at all. The photos are at least 1/2 the draw of this magazine and having to ...
I cancelled this subscription. It's just not easy to read as an ezine. (I have other ezine subscriptions where the setup works great and they are a joy to read.) The 'article view' doesn't help at all. The photos are at least 1/2 the draw of this magazine and having to pinch to enlarge them just is too much trouble.

posted by KA77899 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Love It!

    I love Birds & Blooms magazine. Beautiful pictures of backyard birds and flowers that attract the birds and butterflies. I used to buy the paper magazine but after a while it just builds up getting dusty and eventually I'd throw them away. Now I never have to throw them away and they aren't in the way. I have a Nook Color and a Simple Touch Nook. Needless to say, it only looks great in color so I have it downloaded to that. The Simple Touch Nook just doesn't do it justice. So I would only subscribe if you have a color nook.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    Super for gardeners and bird lovers!

    If you love birds and gardening you won't find better than this magazine. Wonderful ideas (even for a seasoned gardener like me) and beautiful photos are inspiring! The format is easy to access but engaging. The only thing wrong with this magazine is that it is bi-monthly instead of monthly! I want it every month!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Love It!

    This will be the best dollar a month you will spend. If I get one new idea or information out of a magazine I am good. This magazine has so much information I have to read it again to insure I have bookmarked for future reference.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Excellent!

    Birds & Blooms is an excellent resource for birders, gardeners, or those with a casual interest in backyard nature. The articles are full of helpful information from experts in the fields of ornithology, horticulture, etc. I recently stream-lined my magazine subscriptions, but this one stays!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Beautiful and informative

    Reading this first issue is nothing but eye candy! I did learn a lot of interesting tidbits about birds, but the pictures were true joy! Love it !! Already looking forward to the next issue!

    AB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    I love this magazine and will go digital as soon as my regular s

    I love this magazine and will go digital as soon as my regular subscription expires.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    One of my favorite magazines!

    The pictures are amazing and the info practical and useful to even a beginner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    recommend

    Full of pretty pictures and ideas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    still waiting for next issue!

    it's may 2 and I still do not have my next issue of birds and blooms on my nook! It was supposed to be there May1!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Birds & Bloom

    The Best Of Spring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    love it

    i abolutely love this magazine......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    print copy

    Wish you would support print copy accounts for a free copy on the nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    ONE OF BEST NEW MAGS

    SOON AS I GET A JOB I WILL SUBSCRIBE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Excellent

    Simply love this magazine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Loved this magazine in print form so when I purchased my HD+, I

    Loved this magazine in print form so when I purchased my HD+, I had to read it there as well. This magazine does not disappoint. The articles are informative and the pictures literally pop with their vibrancy. I look forward to receiving Birds and Blooms magazine and settling in for an enjoyable read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Wise Purchase

    Really great magazine. Lots of information and things to make for your garden. Really enjoy reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Absolutely marvelous....

    I highly recommend this app to all birders. I am enjoying my subscription immensely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    One of my favorites

    I have always loved this magazine and have kept copies piled up on my bookshelf for years. This is a wonderful alternative to taking up shelf space...they will be one click away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Beautiful Magazine!

    Birds & Blooms has been one of my favorites for a while now. Beautiful photography and real life ideas for the average gardener/backyard bird watcher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5