BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Birds of Prey (J. P. Beaumont Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Br

Main camp?

posted by Anonymous on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Camp

Moonclan.

posted by Anonymous on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read

    Another good Beaumont book. I like this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    Liked it a lot

    JA Jance is not a great writer, but she can tell wonderful stories. I enjoy her books very much and I've read most of the Beaumont series -- this one was especially enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Not exactly a macho ex-cop

    I realize this is a review many years after the fact, but I just read Birds of Prey. From the very first sentence, Beau reveals himself to be a bit of a sissy, because he seems intimidated by the women he shares the dinner table with. What kind of a cop does that? In various subtle and not-so-subtle ways, Beau isn't exactly the kind of person I see as a former or current homicide detective. As a man, I don't need him to be overly macho, just secure in his manhood. He's too easily intimidated by situations, such as some prosecutor who might toss him under the jail for 'interfering in a police investigation,' which he wasn't doing in the first place. Other than that, I enjoyed the book, as well as the couple of twists and turns and the revelation of characters.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    Worth Reading

    Picked up the book before my trip from Missoula MT to DC, and the trip was much shorter as a result. The Birds of Prey was filled with enough mystery to keep me reading from the time I took off to the time I landed back home. All the time I could see myself in the scenes, following what was happening, and wondering what each character might undertake. JA Jance did a wonderful job of allowing me to be a part of the action and to end the book feeling satisified, entertained, and most of all with a shotened air trip. Thanks, a good book from start to finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2001

    Not the Best J.P. Beaumont Book!

    In my admittedly humble opinion, this Beaumont book is not the best of the series. Next time, I hope he's back in Seattle -- or at least in the state of Washington -- and holding some sort of police authority. His clever sense of humor is still here and immensely enjoyable. I look forward to each of this series, and while I'm not disappointed exactly, I'm also not wildly enthusiastic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1