Customer Reviews for

The Birth Order Book: Why You Are the Way You Are

Average Rating 3.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2007

    Informative read!

    This book will explain why you act the way that you do, why your siblings are the way that you are, why you date certain people, what type of person you are most likely to marry, why your parents act like that, why you have the certain friends that you have any everything in between just because of when you were born! It is amazing, you can relate it to any person or situation, and it makes you realize more about yourself and everyone else! Must read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Overall, I enjoyed the book. There were three things I didn't c

    Overall, I enjoyed the book. There were three things I didn't care for: 1) I got kind of tired of hearing about his children 2) The chapter about selling to people of different birth orders (e.g., how to sell a car to a middle-born, and 3) I felt the references to God didn't add anything and were unnecessary. It was an interesting read, though, and I have enjoyed thinking about different friends and co-workers and what their birth orders are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This book is really great for those in a business where they could use some help 'reading' their clients. Excellent!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    This book was very interesting, informative and very helpful in figuring out relationships in a personal context as well as professional.

    I bought this book to help figure out how my place in my family helped to create who I am today. It has shown me that and so much more. I think that this book would be beneficial to anyone, but especially helpful in teaching people how to better communicate with people in their life. Business owners would greatly benefit by knowing how to hire and handle their employees.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2000

    Very entertaining read.....a MUST

    I found myself shedding tears of laughter, this book hit the nail directly on the head. If you ever questioned why you do some things, this book may give you those answers. Great book. It helped me out alot, as a person and as a parent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    The birth order book

    This book is HIGHLY recommended to anyone and everyone. You will learn about yourself and others. It is really eye opening and makes so much sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    This book was like reading horoscopes, and just about as useful.

    This book was like reading horoscopes, and just about as useful. Dr. Leman's glittering generalities have so many exceptions that there is really no support for his theory. He repeats himself frequently, multiplying pages without providing any substance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I found this book fun to read, as well as helpful in understanding not only myself and the way I relate with my sisters, but also why my kids act the way they do. It also gave me a new perspective on how to treat them in order to help them reach their potential.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    This book was very informative.

    Ever wonder why your sibling do things that annoy you? Or why you are different from them? Get this book and read all about it. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Recommend

    Very good book. I thought I understood birth order but Dr. Leman gives some very good insight. As a future therapist I can see where I can use some of this information in my counseling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    The Book was OK

    This book was required for a class that I was taking. The author is great about explaining our position in the birth order. However, I am the female child raised with 3 brothers, so of course alot didn't apply to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2007

    #1 Way to Understand Yourself & Your Family!

    An incredible book. I now understand myself and my family as I never have before and am empowered in my personal life and in my relationships just because of the clarity and suggestions Dr. Kevin Leman brings to the table. EVERYONE should read this book! I read mainly fiction because I've never found nonfiction helpful until I read this book. Now I'm eager to read Dr. Leman's other titles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    I am a 'lonely only' but this is a great read for all!

    Very informative. This is great insight for parents, employers, teachers, spouses.....everyone! Information is written in a fun light hearted manner and can be useful in all areas of life! Highly Recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2001

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I found this book to be the most informative and the most amazing book I have ever read on Birth Order. Dr. Lehman, explains everything as if he knows each and everyone of us! I read the book a while back, and not one day goes by in which I do not relate his book to people I interact with. It really helps you understand your friends, co-workers, and it makes it extremely easy to respond to others knowing how they might react to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3