Customer Reviews for

The Bite Before Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

These are three fun heated Beantown Yuletide vampire romances

"A Vampire in Her Stocking". Matchmaker Angelina Ricci gives a special yuletide present to vampire in love Vivian Harrison when she changes dying Nick into an unenthusiastic Undead.----------------

"All I Vant for Christmas". His friend Angelina knows wealthy vampi...
"A Vampire in Her Stocking". Matchmaker Angelina Ricci gives a special yuletide present to vampire in love Vivian Harrison when she changes dying Nick into an unenthusiastic Undead.----------------

"All I Vant for Christmas". His friend Angelina knows wealthy vampire Connor loves Christmas so she hires human party planner Jillian to decorate his mansion for the holidays.----------------

"It's a Wonderful Bite". After eight decades of heavenly bliss, Angelina wants her Undead boyfriend Sergio to marry her so she goes all out to jump his bones at every opportunity especially after a dose of It's A Wonderful Life.-----------

These are three fun heated Beantown Yuletide vampire romances. Especially strong are the first two entries; whereas the last one is well written but the ghost of Jimmy Stewart has been used too much in movies and books.-----------------

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on August 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

FUN Christmas read - lovable characters!

I really enjoyed these short tales. The Bite Before Christmas contains 3 novellas and while all have their own, separate story line they also all tie nicely and closely together. It was pretty much like a timeline, but followed different "main" characters in each.

A...
I really enjoyed these short tales. The Bite Before Christmas contains 3 novellas and while all have their own, separate story line they also all tie nicely and closely together. It was pretty much like a timeline, but followed different "main" characters in each.

All three tales are those of romance and love with a bit of bodice ripping - some more so than others. I loved all of the characters - literally. Betts did a fabulous job of creating fun, likable, sexy, and charismatic characters and she did a great job of incorporating the "bodice ripping" without going over the top (I'm normally a big NO GO on the bodice ripping - feels cheesy and isn't my style).

These were three fun holiday tales that I think I'll definitely read again!

posted by mars76 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    These are three fun heated Beantown Yuletide vampire romances

    "A Vampire in Her Stocking". Matchmaker Angelina Ricci gives a special yuletide present to vampire in love Vivian Harrison when she changes dying Nick into an unenthusiastic Undead.----------------

    "All I Vant for Christmas". His friend Angelina knows wealthy vampire Connor loves Christmas so she hires human party planner Jillian to decorate his mansion for the holidays.----------------

    "It's a Wonderful Bite". After eight decades of heavenly bliss, Angelina wants her Undead boyfriend Sergio to marry her so she goes all out to jump his bones at every opportunity especially after a dose of It's A Wonderful Life.-----------

    These are three fun heated Beantown Yuletide vampire romances. Especially strong are the first two entries; whereas the last one is well written but the ghost of Jimmy Stewart has been used too much in movies and books.-----------------

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    FUN Christmas read - lovable characters!

    I really enjoyed these short tales. The Bite Before Christmas contains 3 novellas and while all have their own, separate story line they also all tie nicely and closely together. It was pretty much like a timeline, but followed different "main" characters in each.

    All three tales are those of romance and love with a bit of bodice ripping - some more so than others. I loved all of the characters - literally. Betts did a fabulous job of creating fun, likable, sexy, and charismatic characters and she did a great job of incorporating the "bodice ripping" without going over the top (I'm normally a big NO GO on the bodice ripping - feels cheesy and isn't my style).

    These were three fun holiday tales that I think I'll definitely read again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Cute

    The three stories take innocent, traditional movies and give them some bite in this sexy, romantic comedy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fun and sexy Vampire tales

    The Bite Before Christmas by Heidi Betts is fun and sexy anthology that you really can sink your teeth into.

    All I Vant For Christmas has Connor Drake just wanting an all out festive holiday season. He can't get his vampire siblings to partake of the holiday cheer so he turns to his friend Angelina Ricci for help. She recommends event coordinator Jillian Parker to deck the family halls. Will Jillian be able to fulfill her duties for a family of vampires? And can Connor turn on the Drake charm to get Jillian to share the holidays with him?

    Vivian Harrison secret crush on her boss Sean Spicer comes out in the open in A Vampire In Her Stocking. Vivian learns Sean is terminally ill and confides in her friend and fellow vampire Angelina. Angelina decides to give Vivian the ultimate present by turning Sean for her but will Sean embrace his new vampire powers?

    It's A Wonderful Bite has matchmaker to the vampires wondering if her life would have been different if she wasn't a vampire. Angelina wakes to find her and her love Ian Hart living life as mortals and its not the glamorous life she is used to living. Angelina and Ian's relationship grows stronger by the lessons of her dream.

    The Bite Before Christmas is spicy, funny and wickedly sexy. Each couple has different stories to tell and each is a compelling read. This anthology will keep you warm on those cold winter nights. It's a delightful read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    This has three short stories.  In the end they all tie together

    This has three short stories.  In the end they all tie together which I thought was great! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great read

    Easy to read and keeps you turning pages. Stories overlap nicely. Set during the Christmas holidays, but not particularly about Christmas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Plods with unessesary dialog

    Could not get into this one. Pace plods along at snail speed while unnatural dialog makes characters wholly unbelieveable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    recommended

    Good Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Loved This Book!

    I enjoyed the three stories, and how the different characters were intertwined in them. Am looking for another one of her books to check out - that's how much I enjoyed this book. Go Heidi!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Loved it!

    Three great stories tied together in one book. Well developed, loved all of the characters. I will read more of Heidi's books. Highly recommend this one. You wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Fun Read

    Suprisingly well written and pollished for a free book. I will have to check out more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3