Customer Reviews for

The Bite Before Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

these are two thrilling vampire romances

"The Gift" by Lynsay Sands. Port Henry Police Chef Teddy Brunswick is snowed in without electricity at Marguerite Argeneau's isolated Colorado cabin. He cannot escape as downed trees block the road and his truck is frozen. Next door is Katricia Argeneau who tells him...
"The Gift" by Lynsay Sands. Port Henry Police Chef Teddy Brunswick is snowed in without electricity at Marguerite Argeneau's isolated Colorado cabin. He cannot escape as downed trees block the road and his truck is frozen. Next door is Katricia Argeneau who tells him she has food while he has a fire in the fireplace. Tricia is excited as she cannot read her fellow stranded traveler, which means that Marguerite is probably right that the man who looks like her grandfather is her life mate. She tells him she is in law enforcement as a Council Enforcer in New York and that Marguerite is her aunt; he knows what she is but is unsure what he is to her.

"Home for the Holidays" by Jeaniene Frost. Cat arranges a surprise birthday party for her beloved husband Bones the vampire. Fabian the ghost, Spade, Ian, Mancheres, Denise and Kira arrive, but Annette fails to show up. Ian goes to see why. Blood is everywhere and Annette looks like she was tortured but refuses to say by who in spite of her sire Bones demanding she does. Bones catches a vampire in the woods; he says he is his half-brother Wraith. Ian distrusts Wraith while Cat has doubts too. After a few hours, Cat decides to kill Wraith in order to save her beloved who acts as if he is entranced. She obtains help from Ian and Denise, also affected by Wraith.

With strong casts, these are two thrilling vampire romances that are part of each author's respective series (Lynsay Sands' Argeneau saga and Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress saga).

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Major Disappointment

I purchased this in hopes of reading full story about the Argeneaus. Similar to the other negative reviews, I wanted a more involved story about them rather than one from an author that I am not familiar with. The amount of pages dedicated to Lynsay Sands characters w...
I purchased this in hopes of reading full story about the Argeneaus. Similar to the other negative reviews, I wanted a more involved story about them rather than one from an author that I am not familiar with. The amount of pages dedicated to Lynsay Sands characters were far less than the Frost story. In addition, the cost of this book was significantly higher. Rather than paying for a novel with combined authors, I would have preferred to pay less for a short story from a single author. I would not make this purchase again in the future.

posted by Zbones on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    these are two thrilling vampire romances

    "The Gift" by Lynsay Sands. Port Henry Police Chef Teddy Brunswick is snowed in without electricity at Marguerite Argeneau's isolated Colorado cabin. He cannot escape as downed trees block the road and his truck is frozen. Next door is Katricia Argeneau who tells him she has food while he has a fire in the fireplace. Tricia is excited as she cannot read her fellow stranded traveler, which means that Marguerite is probably right that the man who looks like her grandfather is her life mate. She tells him she is in law enforcement as a Council Enforcer in New York and that Marguerite is her aunt; he knows what she is but is unsure what he is to her.

    "Home for the Holidays" by Jeaniene Frost. Cat arranges a surprise birthday party for her beloved husband Bones the vampire. Fabian the ghost, Spade, Ian, Mancheres, Denise and Kira arrive, but Annette fails to show up. Ian goes to see why. Blood is everywhere and Annette looks like she was tortured but refuses to say by who in spite of her sire Bones demanding she does. Bones catches a vampire in the woods; he says he is his half-brother Wraith. Ian distrusts Wraith while Cat has doubts too. After a few hours, Cat decides to kill Wraith in order to save her beloved who acts as if he is entranced. She obtains help from Ian and Denise, also affected by Wraith.

    With strong casts, these are two thrilling vampire romances that are part of each author's respective series (Lynsay Sands' Argeneau saga and Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress saga).

    Harriet Klausner

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Great book!

    I love both authors; for those of you criticizing Jeaniene Frost, to bad for you! You don't know what an excellant series in her books you are missing. The first book in the series featuring Cat and Bones starts out a little slow but OMG! Stick with it and you won't be disapointed! Keep up the good work!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Great Short Stories

    I really enjoyed both stories in this book. I am a huge fan of the Night Huntress series & the last novel was kind-of a let down. However, the story in this book made up for my disappointment. As for the Agreneau story, I have been wishing that Teddy would join the clan for quite some time & loved how it all came about. I hope he reappears in future novels so we can see how the happy couple is doing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I don't know why I love this type of novel, but I do. For one thing the characters are thoroughly likeable and deserving. But I also love this kind of storyline, where there is some paranormal element in it. It makes the whole book very suspensful

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Really good.

    This book has two short stories in it. I was already a fan of Jeaniene Frost and that was why I purchased this book. So, when Lynsay Sands work I was blown away. The short story is apart of a 18 book series and I've now read all 18 books. Some of them twice. Lynsay Sands and Jeaniene Frost are both remarkable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Neither author will leave you disappointed! I bought it to read one of the authors stories and out of bordem I red the other and love it so much I bought the rest of the series to read as well! Thanks again, Authers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    Great Book! Found a new author to love.

    I've enjoyed all of Lynsay Sands books. This did not disappoint me. Plus, I've never read Jeaniene Frost before, and found it to be a great read! Can't wait to collect her back issues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Loved it !!!

    Very good, great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    N

    Both are awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Two great stories!

    Two of my favorite authors in one book, can't get better then that!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    I love Linsay

    Another great book from Lynsay Sands! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Recommened- a must read

    Sooo good couldn't put it down. If you follow the Argueneau series or the night huntress this is a must read book. Teddy will have you laughing out loud while Kat keeps you on your toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Awsome Trilogy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    To you 2 writers

    I loved this book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Love it

    Great stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Loved it!

    Both stories are fantastic. An excellent read for a paranormal romance buff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A piece of the Argeneau Vampire series

    I have now read all of the Argeneau Vampire series to date, and truly enjoyed all of them. Sexy, suspenseful, and a great twist on the vampire genre, Margeruite Argeneau and her family definitely leave you wanting more. Read them, you will be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Twists and Turns

    Loved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    Excellent short read

    Lynsay Sands' book The Gift is an awesome addition to the Argeneau Vampire Series. Sheriff Teddy Brunswick was definitely a great supporting character in other books in the series so it was nice to see him finally get his happy ending. Katrisha Argeneau definitely brings out his playful side in the book, too. Which was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5