Customer Reviews for

Bite Club (Morganville Vampires Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 389 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(261)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Read The Series!!

I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as fo...
I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as for all of the Claire-Shane relationship HATERS, I'm glad they are still together! That just proves that true love conquers all! Think about it. They have survived numerous vampire attacks, a jealous girl who has wanted to have Shane to herself, and helping the town survive from disaster after disaster after disaster! And as for the person in another review who said that there should be a love triangle between Shane-Claire-Michael, think of what that would do to Eve! and think of what it would do to ALL of their friendships!! And to another person who reviewed it, this isnt a book where all teenagers are "normal"! There are vampires for crying out loud!!!! She has been tested with the idea of another guy in book 2! She gets invited to the dance by a nice looking boy!

posted by 8116777 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 394 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The tenth Morganville Vampire urban fantasy is a brisk fresh entry

    In Morganville, Vassily the vampire opens up a new gym offering a class in self-defense to humans. Shane likes the idea of beating the crap out of vampires; that is if they have crap as he detests the undead though ironically his best friend is Michael the vampire.

    After a few lessons, over the objection of his girlfriend Claire, Shane joins an underground extreme fight club in which humans and vamps will participate. However, someone tapes the fights and places them on the Internet. Soon afterward Michael and Shane vanish leaving it up to Claire and their fourth housemate Eve to find and rescue them, but from what.

    The tenth Morganville Vampire urban fantasy (see Ghost Town) is a brisk fresh entry due to Shane playing a major second fiddle role enabling fans to learn what makes him tick. The story line is fast-paced as underground fighting has come to this unique Texas town. Blood will flow but how much and how deadly is to be read as Rachel Caine provides a wonderful extrapolation of contemporary issues facing teens like joining the Fight Club, to MIT or not to MIT, and a taboo cross-species relationship in this super urban fantasy.

    Harriet Klausner

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    Read The Series!!

    I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as for all of the Claire-Shane relationship HATERS, I'm glad they are still together! That just proves that true love conquers all! Think about it. They have survived numerous vampire attacks, a jealous girl who has wanted to have Shane to herself, and helping the town survive from disaster after disaster after disaster! And as for the person in another review who said that there should be a love triangle between Shane-Claire-Michael, think of what that would do to Eve! and think of what it would do to ALL of their friendships!! And to another person who reviewed it, this isnt a book where all teenagers are "normal"! There are vampires for crying out loud!!!! She has been tested with the idea of another guy in book 2! She gets invited to the dance by a nice looking boy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    (Some spoliers)
    I love this series and i only recommended this book because its part of the series out of all the book so far this is the only one i was kind of disaponited of. Don't get me wrong its a great book so please read. What i was dispaointed in was Claire and Shane. I'm so over their relationship. I think she has out grown Shane. I mean I get that he's her first love but really she only a teenager in real life those relationships don't really last so I was hoping in this book it would end which it almost did but in the end it didnt. I would like to see more of her with Myrnin. You can see in the book that he kind of has feelings for her but never voices them I would like to know weather its just his friendship for her or if he really cares more for her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Book!

    The Morganville Vampire Series has always eluded me. Every time I open up a page to this city, I am in it. Strolling at the University, getting a coffee at the coffee shop and walking along with my best bud, Claire.

    One thing that I enjoyed in the book is the drama that is played off in this book. Not only because it made for a great read, but also it can happen in real life. Anger. Real anger that fuels you so much that all you do is fight. I really like how we, the readers get to see into Shane's head and the anger he carries. Sometimes he doesn't even realize who he is. And that, my friends is scary. As I continue down the city of Morganville, I began to see things for what they really are. A old enemy coming back for something more.

    The characters in this book, are as always amazing! I loved reading up on Claire, Micheal, Eve, and Shane. I loved the realness that Ms. Caine has created in her characters. So much so that you feel like you are them. I remember back when I first started reading this series and thought, "What amazing characters!" Ms. Caine did a fantastic job on the characters growth. I remember back when before I book blogged how much I loved The Glass House housemates and couldn't wait to see what the series had in store for the future

    I am a proud member of The Morganville Society and love this series. If you have not picked up this book, you should get off your butt, go to the store and get them NOW! If you don't I will send my vampire crew to get you. You don't want to mess with them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great series

    I love all of these morganville books. The characters are amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Overall, good series some issues with character development

    The series is entertaining and there is plenty of action but some of the main characters are too one-dimensional. Specifically, I wish the author would kill off Shane. He is annoying and too dumb for his own good. Normally I like Claire but she completely loses her backbone when interacting with Shane. The author creates this really smart and brave heroine but then she turns into a wet noodle over a dumb guy. No intelligent girl does that. Please kill off Shane and write more about Myrnin. His character is more complex and humorous than all the others combined.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Well Done!

    This installment kept me on the edge of my seat! It was great to read from Shane's POV especially since this one was mainly about him. The anticipation of broken trust and if it would me mended kept me turning pages. If you have been reading this series this one is not disappointing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    I have read all of the Morganville vampire books. I really enjoy

    I have read all of the Morganville vampire books. I really enjoyed this one because you were really able to get into the head 
    of Shane and understand how he felt. Rachel Caine did a nice job giving us a peak into Shane's daily struggles that plague his mind 
    every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    it is awesome

    it is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Love

    I loves these books so much i have reread them like a hundred times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Awsome

    I totally love is series cant stop,wont stop, reading these books, cant wait for the next one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    As good as the rest!

    A bit thrown off by POV at first, but besides that, this book was as good as the others in the series. Way to do it again RC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Love I love this series

    I recomend this book for anyone who loves drama and a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Love this! Great book series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Loved and hated this book

    I seriously hate shane in this book, hes such a dick and it pissed me off. I still live the series and im completly hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A great Series!! Review brought to you by OBS staff member Shae

    A great Series!!

    Review brought to you by OBS staff member Shae

    My first thought when I pick up a new Morganville book is, please let this be good. My reasoning is, there are 10 books, all about the same people and the the same place. I can’t help but worry that the plots will repeat, or just get straight up boring.

    Caine again did not disappoint. I found Bite Club just as cute and interesting as all the rest! I don’t mind the same little gang of main characters, though some of the other stories in this series did seem to get annoying. I didn’t think so in this one. There is quite the drama between the rat pack through the entire book.

    A very good quality of Caine’s writing is how she tends to jump right in. Not to far into the story you get your drama, mystery, and action.The best part… this time the boys don’t come to the rescue! Claire becomes a bad ass, not only does she literally get into a knife fight, but she takes charge and even steps up to Amelie. The Eve fans will not be disapointed either. She as well steps up her game even more. There is also a very nice surprise announcement from Eve and Micheal.

    I think I can say that this is one of my favorite Morganville books. The fact that Claire and Eve got to show how awesome they are, really got me. The plot is very interesting in this one. Characters that are hardly mentioned came out and I got to know them more. I just have this feeling that some real big changes are coming in the next one.

    I just want to praise Caine for writing a series that can have so many books and still keep me so interested. It has to be hard to write about one little town and still keep it exciting. I am looking forward to number 11!!

    This review and more at openbooksociety dot com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    End of the Line for the Morganville Vampires. I loved the serie

    End of the Line for the Morganville Vampires.

    I loved the series, up until this book. It just seems the series is running on for too long especially when, in addition to Bite Club, there is also Last Breath and Black Dawn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Uh!

    Out of the series, I disliked this one the most, but only because of Shaun. Good book, but uh! Shaun! lol I did like how the author goes back and forth from view points.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Unknown

    The morganville vampires series is the best series every it is always and interesting read and never makes you bored. I would reccommend this to anybody that loves awesome books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 394 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20