Customer Reviews for

Bite Club (Morganville Vampires Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 389 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(261)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Read The Series!!

I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as fo...
I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as for all of the Claire-Shane relationship HATERS, I'm glad they are still together! That just proves that true love conquers all! Think about it. They have survived numerous vampire attacks, a jealous girl who has wanted to have Shane to herself, and helping the town survive from disaster after disaster after disaster! And as for the person in another review who said that there should be a love triangle between Shane-Claire-Michael, think of what that would do to Eve! and think of what it would do to ALL of their friendships!! And to another person who reviewed it, this isnt a book where all teenagers are "normal"! There are vampires for crying out loud!!!! She has been tested with the idea of another guy in book 2! She gets invited to the dance by a nice looking boy!

posted by 8116777 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    Read The Series!!

    I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as for all of the Claire-Shane relationship HATERS, I'm glad they are still together! That just proves that true love conquers all! Think about it. They have survived numerous vampire attacks, a jealous girl who has wanted to have Shane to herself, and helping the town survive from disaster after disaster after disaster! And as for the person in another review who said that there should be a love triangle between Shane-Claire-Michael, think of what that would do to Eve! and think of what it would do to ALL of their friendships!! And to another person who reviewed it, this isnt a book where all teenagers are "normal"! There are vampires for crying out loud!!!! She has been tested with the idea of another guy in book 2! She gets invited to the dance by a nice looking boy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    (Some spoliers)
    I love this series and i only recommended this book because its part of the series out of all the book so far this is the only one i was kind of disaponited of. Don't get me wrong its a great book so please read. What i was dispaointed in was Claire and Shane. I'm so over their relationship. I think she has out grown Shane. I mean I get that he's her first love but really she only a teenager in real life those relationships don't really last so I was hoping in this book it would end which it almost did but in the end it didnt. I would like to see more of her with Myrnin. You can see in the book that he kind of has feelings for her but never voices them I would like to know weather its just his friendship for her or if he really cares more for her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Overall, good series some issues with character development

    The series is entertaining and there is plenty of action but some of the main characters are too one-dimensional. Specifically, I wish the author would kill off Shane. He is annoying and too dumb for his own good. Normally I like Claire but she completely loses her backbone when interacting with Shane. The author creates this really smart and brave heroine but then she turns into a wet noodle over a dumb guy. No intelligent girl does that. Please kill off Shane and write more about Myrnin. His character is more complex and humorous than all the others combined.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Uh!

    Out of the series, I disliked this one the most, but only because of Shaun. Good book, but uh! Shaun! lol I did like how the author goes back and forth from view points.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Could of been better

    Not her best work, but still a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    i was disappointed

    this has been my FAVORITE series since i read Glass Houses. I have enjoyed every one of these books but i was surprisingly disappointed with Bite Club. It had a good story but at one point in about the middle of the book, the story began to drag on. I'm not saying i won't read anymore because i absolutely will but i wasn't that happy with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Ok

    I'm left going 'thats it?' I was expecting so much more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2