Customer Reviews for

Bite Club (Morganville Vampires Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 387 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(260)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Read The Series!!

I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as fo...
I have read all but the most current (haven't had time to get it yet)! I must say that this is the series that got me to read! I used to only read the books I had to in order to get through school! but when i read the first book I fell in love with the series! And as for all of the Claire-Shane relationship HATERS, I'm glad they are still together! That just proves that true love conquers all! Think about it. They have survived numerous vampire attacks, a jealous girl who has wanted to have Shane to herself, and helping the town survive from disaster after disaster after disaster! And as for the person in another review who said that there should be a love triangle between Shane-Claire-Michael, think of what that would do to Eve! and think of what it would do to ALL of their friendships!! And to another person who reviewed it, this isnt a book where all teenagers are "normal"! There are vampires for crying out loud!!!! She has been tested with the idea of another guy in book 2! She gets invited to the dance by a nice looking boy!

posted by 8116777 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 260 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The tenth Morganville Vampire urban fantasy is a brisk fresh entry

    In Morganville, Vassily the vampire opens up a new gym offering a class in self-defense to humans. Shane likes the idea of beating the crap out of vampires; that is if they have crap as he detests the undead though ironically his best friend is Michael the vampire.

    After a few lessons, over the objection of his girlfriend Claire, Shane joins an underground extreme fight club in which humans and vamps will participate. However, someone tapes the fights and places them on the Internet. Soon afterward Michael and Shane vanish leaving it up to Claire and their fourth housemate Eve to find and rescue them, but from what.

    The tenth Morganville Vampire urban fantasy (see Ghost Town) is a brisk fresh entry due to Shane playing a major second fiddle role enabling fans to learn what makes him tick. The story line is fast-paced as underground fighting has come to this unique Texas town. Blood will flow but how much and how deadly is to be read as Rachel Caine provides a wonderful extrapolation of contemporary issues facing teens like joining the Fight Club, to MIT or not to MIT, and a taboo cross-species relationship in this super urban fantasy.

    Harriet Klausner

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Book!

    The Morganville Vampire Series has always eluded me. Every time I open up a page to this city, I am in it. Strolling at the University, getting a coffee at the coffee shop and walking along with my best bud, Claire.

    One thing that I enjoyed in the book is the drama that is played off in this book. Not only because it made for a great read, but also it can happen in real life. Anger. Real anger that fuels you so much that all you do is fight. I really like how we, the readers get to see into Shane's head and the anger he carries. Sometimes he doesn't even realize who he is. And that, my friends is scary. As I continue down the city of Morganville, I began to see things for what they really are. A old enemy coming back for something more.

    The characters in this book, are as always amazing! I loved reading up on Claire, Micheal, Eve, and Shane. I loved the realness that Ms. Caine has created in her characters. So much so that you feel like you are them. I remember back when I first started reading this series and thought, "What amazing characters!" Ms. Caine did a fantastic job on the characters growth. I remember back when before I book blogged how much I loved The Glass House housemates and couldn't wait to see what the series had in store for the future

    I am a proud member of The Morganville Society and love this series. If you have not picked up this book, you should get off your butt, go to the store and get them NOW! If you don't I will send my vampire crew to get you. You don't want to mess with them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great series

    I love all of these morganville books. The characters are amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    it is awesome

    it is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Love

    I loves these books so much i have reread them like a hundred times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Awsome

    I totally love is series cant stop,wont stop, reading these books, cant wait for the next one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Love I love this series

    I recomend this book for anyone who loves drama and a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Love this! Great book series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A great Series!! Review brought to you by OBS staff member Shae

    A great Series!!

    Review brought to you by OBS staff member Shae

    My first thought when I pick up a new Morganville book is, please let this be good. My reasoning is, there are 10 books, all about the same people and the the same place. I can’t help but worry that the plots will repeat, or just get straight up boring.

    Caine again did not disappoint. I found Bite Club just as cute and interesting as all the rest! I don’t mind the same little gang of main characters, though some of the other stories in this series did seem to get annoying. I didn’t think so in this one. There is quite the drama between the rat pack through the entire book.

    A very good quality of Caine’s writing is how she tends to jump right in. Not to far into the story you get your drama, mystery, and action.The best part… this time the boys don’t come to the rescue! Claire becomes a bad ass, not only does she literally get into a knife fight, but she takes charge and even steps up to Amelie. The Eve fans will not be disapointed either. She as well steps up her game even more. There is also a very nice surprise announcement from Eve and Micheal.

    I think I can say that this is one of my favorite Morganville books. The fact that Claire and Eve got to show how awesome they are, really got me. The plot is very interesting in this one. Characters that are hardly mentioned came out and I got to know them more. I just have this feeling that some real big changes are coming in the next one.

    I just want to praise Caine for writing a series that can have so many books and still keep me so interested. It has to be hard to write about one little town and still keep it exciting. I am looking forward to number 11!!

    This review and more at openbooksociety dot com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Unknown

    The morganville vampires series is the best series every it is always and interesting read and never makes you bored. I would reccommend this to anybody that loves awesome books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Amazing

    Love all these books they are perfect! :):):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Couldnt put it down!

    It was intense and amazing. A wonderful blend of love,hate and... just read the book you'll see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Loved it! You guys should check this series out!

    I couldn't put it down! A super-amazing page turner!Romance,action, and plot twists to die for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    This is an addition to a very wonderful series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    A very revealing Morganville...

    Our Review [by LITERAL ADDICTION’s Pack Alpha – Michelle L Olson]:

    The Morganville Vampires are one of my favorite series. When I discovered this series, what seems like eons ago, I knew I had found something special! They may be classified as YA, but this is one I have no problem going back to, even after having just finished a steamy Paranormal Romance. A lot of the other YA series that I had read following the Twilight Saga leave me lacking now, but never my Morganville. Regardless of whether they’re YA or Adult, and they continue to get better and better.

    The story opens with something as simple as a gym opening up in Morganville, providing entertainment and something to break the monotony for Morganville’s human residents. This “gym” isn’t what it appears to be though, and those that sign up are in for a bit more than they bargained for.

    We get more of our villains that we love to hate, more of our heroes that we love to love (and this time, it’s the women that play the larger heroine role!), more of our beloved and whacky Myrnin (that I personally just can’t get enough of… EVER!!), tons of action, plenty of intrigue, twists, turns, surprises, romance, and a storyline that was perfect for the series and its progression, for in it, we get to explore more of Shane’s ‘dark side’ that we’ve seen showing itself over the past few books.

    This book doesn’t need a lengthy review. It was in a word…fantastic, and I can’t wait for the next installment! Anyone who hasn't engrossed themselves in the world of the Morganville Vampires is missing out. These are Must Adds for your To Be Read list! :-)

    LITERAL ADDICTION Paranormal Book Club gives Bite Club 4 and ½ Skulls and would recommend it to both YA and Adult Fantasy Readers, vampire lovers and even paranormal romance readers (if you’re looking for PNR on the tame side). I do suggest, however, that you start the series from the beginning. There is just WAY too much you’ll miss if you start here with Bite Club. You won’t regret it, I promise… :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Nice

    Awrsome read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    fabulous

    i just love these books. i hope she continues to write them. i sometimes feel like i am living these caracters lives lol. best i have read yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Love it all

    Cant read fast enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Love the whole series

    I could not put the book down. Actually all the book that Caine written for this series I haven't put down. I will agree with others that is does drag in the middle of the book. Other than that, its really good. I felt Claire's heart break and Eve's love for Micheal. I felt the hate that Shane felt for the vampires and Micheals worried that his friend is not alright. Any book that can make a person feel for the characters and feel part of that book is an Awesome book. Love it and I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 260 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13