Customer Reviews for

Bite Marks (Jaz Parks Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    How

    How did she die

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    Jennifer is funny and keeps the books moving right along. Really enjoyed the hole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    This series of books is AWESOME!! Always a good time. The only downer is the author passed away a year ago. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    Bite Marks along with all the others in the series has become my favorite!

    This book was very exciting I like the main character Jaz she is very different! She so interesting in so many ways Mrs. Rardin writes a convincing and great backstory for this character and her personality is realistic and rare in the best way! The action is very good really fast paced and will keep you reading til you finish the whole book! All the others in the series are exceptional as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2010

    Yay Bergman!

    My thoughts...I am a series reader. Picking up a book from a series is like having lunch with an old friend or (wiggles eyebrows) an old flame. In true Jaz Parks style, Jennifer Rardin does not disappoint with the sixth installment in this action packed series.

    Jaz and her team find themselves trying to save the Space Program. She also finds herself with some extra company who makes their mission even more difficult. All of my favorites are around to take part in the action including Cole, Cassandra, Raul, Vayl and Bergman. He was my favorite in this book, we really see him start to come out of his shell. I love the new side of him and I am continually impressed with his inventions. Big props to Rardin for her latest idea, I want one for myself. As in the other books, the team dynamic made the story interesting, funny, and even emotional at times.

    Although the plot seemed slower than previous books, a lot happened. This book seemed to be a turning point in the series. There were plenty of fight scenes with high-tech weapons, magic from Cassandra and her Enkyklios, and wit from Cole. The end had a smooth finish, but definitely left the reader itching for more. For any new readers, I highly recommend going in order. The characters have developed so much at this point that you need to know their history.

    The cons...I have two small issues with this book. I am a devout Jaz Parks fan but this one did not hold my attention as well as the others. I am not a huge fan of Science Fiction. I love the vamps, witches, and all the paranormal creatures but aliens and mutant larvae are close to the edge for me. That being said, little green men did not come down from Mars, I still enjoyed the story. Secondly, I kept forgetting what mission they were trying to preform. There were so many subplots that were much more interesting.

    Overall, I am a huge fan of the Jaz Parks series and I do recommend this series to new readers, especially if you like urban dark fantasy. If you are already a Jaz fan, you need to read this book because the there are some huge events that I believe will shape the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It's another fabulous Jaz Parks saga!!!!

    I loved it!!! Please do yourself a favor and read this book now!!! As usual it was smart, funny, witty, and adventurous!! It will really make you rethink your feelings about gnomes! Every time I see a garden gnome now I get the willies!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Another Great ONe

    It was fun and exciting. The gnomes were creative. I just wish it had said when the next one will be released!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    BITE MARKS is a bitingly good jazzed up tale.

    Jaz Parks and her boss and lover Vayl the Vampire are part of a CIA hit team who battle mortal and supernatural entities. The squad is in Canberra, Australia are on an important assignment to stop a horde of gnomes led by the followers of the god Ufran from getting their larvae into the Canberra Deep Space Complex. Jaz figures kicking gnome butt will prove easier than moving sheep. From the moment they arrive at the Canberra Space Complex nothing goes right.

    The gnomes are sending carriers of larvae to Madrid and California Space Complexes as ; if the larvae succeed, three stations will be destroyed. Jaz has additional issues starting with King Brude the Domtyr who sends souls to the hells. He now reside inside Jaz's head. While she tries to restrain Brude so she can work the mission, one of her team Cassandra the seer is avoiding Kyphas whom she signed a binding contract with, but regrets her action. The team rallies around her and they are all getting ready to do battle with the Ufranites. This is all in a day's work for crappy pay as Jaz thinks this is so not a walk in the park because one said anything about fighting Kyphas the invincible demon or that would be a traitor in their midst.

    Jennifer Rardin's latest Jaz Parks urban fantasy is a super Down Under thriller in time for Halloween as the story line is filled with action (in and out of the heroine's head) and romance (also in and out of the heroine's head and other body parts). Jaz is a sort of Lara Croft with perilous adventures of all sorts as she battles gnomes, seers, Domtyr , souls in her head, and a female demon. BITE MARKS is a bitingly good jazzed up tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3