Customer Reviews for

Bite Me

Average Rating 4
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not Your Typical Vampire Story

This is a brilliant finale to Christopher Moore's hilarious vampire trilogy. Warning: do not read this somewhere you must remain quiet. I laughed out loud with every ridiculous twist and turn. I just love Moore's witty writing and laugh-out-loud humor.

posted by MissyMielke on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I wanna cry.

Christopher Moore is my all time favorite author, next to Dr. Seuss. He is hilarious, witty, and says f*cking France. What moore (like the play or words?) can a girl want? (fine accident i left there realizing the play on words)

I bought "Bite Me" since I've loved e...
Christopher Moore is my all time favorite author, next to Dr. Seuss. He is hilarious, witty, and says f*cking France. What moore (like the play or words?) can a girl want? (fine accident i left there realizing the play on words)

I bought "Bite Me" since I've loved everything by Moore so far. I liked "You Suck" the least out of his library until I read "Bite Me". How is it a love story anymore when no ones in love?

The problem, in my opinion, is that You Suck and Bite Me were demanded by fans. Because of that it wasn't what HE wanted to write which made it lesser then the predecessors. You suck still made me laugh the whole book through. Bite me however only had one scene where someone was saved because a cat humped a human, well vampire.

Anyways this is not a book to buy, to read once from the library. However, still buy it because Christopher Moore is so fantastic that he should get more money and more control over his books. He deserves it.

However, I would tell you to read any other book by him before this one, but what can I say? I'm a groupie. I will buy anything by this man to support his money but I cannot sit here and say this book is the best.

By the way, I hate vampire stuff, but Bloodsucking Fiends, it didn't matter.

posted by chelsibear on June 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Not Your Typical Vampire Story

    This is a brilliant finale to Christopher Moore's hilarious vampire trilogy. Warning: do not read this somewhere you must remain quiet. I laughed out loud with every ridiculous twist and turn. I just love Moore's witty writing and laugh-out-loud humor.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is a wild biting satire that takes no prisoners as a vampire cat wrecks havoc on the City by the bay

    The streets of San Francisco are not safe as a predatory vampire prowls them looking for prey. No one is safe from this feline. Perhaps the only humans who might end the biting cat's reign of terror are goth Abby Normal and her brilliant boyfriend, Stephen "Foo Dog" Wong although others like the Animals of Marina Safeway and the Emperor of San Francisco hunt the beast.

    Abby and Stephen visit her Masters, vampire couple Jody and Tommy to obtain their help and guidance. The pair owes Abby for keeping them together when she made them immortal with her rendition of The Kiss starring the vamps as the couple. As they work to stop the sharp toothed cat, the team runs into three visiting ancient vamps with teeth to grind, the other hunters and SFPD homicide detectives Rivera and Cavuto who want all of them off the streets of San Francisco so the cops can solve the case.

    This is a wild biting satire that takes no prisoners as a vampire cat wrecks havoc on the City by the bay. The story line is amusing and fast-paced but also contains too many cat lives that diverse from the prime plot of hunting the hunter who hunts those hunting it. Fans of the Normal acerbic paranormal tales (see After You Suck) will laugh out loud at Bite Me" A Love Story.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    Not good

    I am a huge fan of Christopher Moore however this book is not good. I didn't even finish it. I couldn't stand how almost the whole thing was seen through Abbey's P.O.V. She is annoying and it's just too hard to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I wanna cry.

    Christopher Moore is my all time favorite author, next to Dr. Seuss. He is hilarious, witty, and says f*cking France. What moore (like the play or words?) can a girl want? (fine accident i left there realizing the play on words)

    I bought "Bite Me" since I've loved everything by Moore so far. I liked "You Suck" the least out of his library until I read "Bite Me". How is it a love story anymore when no ones in love?

    The problem, in my opinion, is that You Suck and Bite Me were demanded by fans. Because of that it wasn't what HE wanted to write which made it lesser then the predecessors. You suck still made me laugh the whole book through. Bite me however only had one scene where someone was saved because a cat humped a human, well vampire.

    Anyways this is not a book to buy, to read once from the library. However, still buy it because Christopher Moore is so fantastic that he should get more money and more control over his books. He deserves it.

    However, I would tell you to read any other book by him before this one, but what can I say? I'm a groupie. I will buy anything by this man to support his money but I cannot sit here and say this book is the best.

    By the way, I hate vampire stuff, but Bloodsucking Fiends, it didn't matter.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Bite Me

    If you liked the move Zombieland, you will like this book. It is a different take on the vampire life, and will keep you laughing. I honestly picked this book up because it had such a unique looking cover. I was drawn into the story, and could not put it down until I had finished reading it. There was one draw back, I found out while I was reading this, that it was actually the third in this series. On the other hand this book, held up well in my opinion on its own. This is a book you could read without the others, but if you do read the other books it will increase the background of the book. If you are having a bad day this is the book to lift your spirts, and get you laughing again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Funny

    I find the story really funny. It had me laughing so much. GREAT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Fun read

    Christopher Moore has a great sense of humor. I find him to be a little dark and sarcastic. I find this book laugh out loud funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Best series EVER

    I loved blood sucking fiends. Then I loved you suck. But I LOVE Bite me. Best one yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    Highly Recommend!

    Christopher Moore is a genious. He blends horror with extreme laughter and the characters are so well written you cheer for them, cry for them, laugh at them and feel as if you know them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book! 2 thumbs up

    Really good book. Will read again for sure. I love all of Christopher Moore's stuff. He is a talented writer and very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Another Funny Gem From Moore

    If you like Christopher Moore then this is another fun ride...and the conclusion to the story. If you don't know Moore, you can read this as a stand alone, but you might start with the first book "Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story"...then "You Suck" in order to get the full story. The audio versions of all three are great and the recurring and crossover characters are wonderful. While this isn't my favorite of Moore's works, it is a fun ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    I love Christopher Moore but this book was soooooo terrible I co

    I love Christopher Moore but this book was soooooo terrible I could not read past the first 5 chapters. It is not funny nor even slightly romantic. It is a definite miss. It is written from the point of view of a teenager so a lot of "like" and dumb teen lingo and abbreviation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Bryan

    Hellow kitty say wa?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Five star

    This is a great book. I really enjoyed all of vampire book. If you want something that is funny and gory these books are for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Flamekraken

    The orange tom sits in the hard rocks of the canyon. The hot wing ruffling his fur.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Oh yeah!!

    Loved the series and the new perspective!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Hazes house

    Knock beyatches!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Fun

    Entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Just crazy!

    One of Moore's best works, make sure to read the others first, this one is not to be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I hate it, worst book ever, sorry its just my opinion

    I dont like it and i hope he doesnt write another one sorry

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15