Customer Reviews for

Bite Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

You'll laugh out loud!

I found this series when I asked J.R. Ward fans what I should read while waiting on the next installment of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. THIS AUTHOR AND BOOKS ARE IN NO WAY SIMILAR TO THE SERIES! That being said, I was kicked out of bed by my husband at two o'clock in ...
I found this series when I asked J.R. Ward fans what I should read while waiting on the next installment of the Black Dagger Brotherhood. THIS AUTHOR AND BOOKS ARE IN NO WAY SIMILAR TO THE SERIES! That being said, I was kicked out of bed by my husband at two o'clock in the morning because I could not put the first book down and I could not stop laughing. The books read like your favorite episode of Wile E. Coyote and the roadrunner. Please...PLEASE... do not let that be a deterrent from reading this series and Shelley Laurentston's Magnus Pack, because you will be missing out. BIG TIME! There's action and adventure and suspense but who cares when the shenanigans of the characters are making you howl with laughter. I cannot wait until the full story is out. I'm currently re-reading the others now in preparation and yes, I still laugh aloud.

posted by SacKizzie on February 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

What's in here is great! Can't wait, but 15 pages is not 5 chapt

What's in here is great! Can't wait, but 15 pages is not 5 chapters, super disappointed.

posted by LalaHan on February 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Teaser

    Since I have read the Pack series and the Magnus Pack series, this little excerpt was just a tease. I wish I would have known because I would have waited until the full edition came out. I am not saying that this little part was not enjoyable, because it was, I just can't wait until I can read the whole story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    A fun read

    Bite Me is a fun, humorous, romantic read that will have you laughing out loud. Love Vic and Livy together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    All in the family

    Loved meeting Livs family. Nice addition to the series. Waiting for the next one....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another great book by Shelly Laurenston!

    I've been following Mrs. Laurenston and her wolves, lions, bears, tiger and hybrid shifters for while now, and must say she never disappoints. Her stories are funny and sexy, full of witty and no-nonsense heroines and sensitive alpha males with lovable quirks. In this story we see many of the beloved and popular characters from previous books (like my favorite Dee Ann Smith), while we follow the honey badger Livy and her hunky Russian hybrid Vic in a mission to avenge Livy's father murder. My only complain about this particular book is that the action seems a little rushed in some parts but I still enjoyed reading about Livy's crazy cousins and mother, and Vic's prehensile tale! All in all, a must read if you enjoy funny storylines with your sexy shifter romances. Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Hybrids, Badgers and Mobsters...Oh, My!!!! Shelly Laurenston ne

    Hybrids, Badgers and Mobsters...Oh, My!!!!

    Shelly Laurenston never fails to accommodate her readers!

    Bite Me is a fun, quirky and entertaining read that will keep Ms Laurenston's fans coming back for more!

    And FYI……our psychopathic  bad boy, Bo Novikov may have actually found a friend!

    Who would of thought?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Oh Those Shifters!

    The author delivers a good, funny book with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Loved it

    The characters are so much fun. Hybrid weres, too funny. I couldn't always guess what was going to happen next and I love being surprised. Right after I get done writing this review I will look for more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    Livy Kowalski is the honey badger shifter we met previously in t

    Livy Kowalski is the honey badger shifter we met previously in this series. She tends to crash in other people's apartments and homes and sleep under beds and in cabinets. She's a photographer who comes from a family whose business is stealing.

    We met hybrid bear-tiger shifter Vic Barinov previously when he helped with hockey negotiations in Russia. 

    The impetus for the story of BITE ME is the death of Livy's father. Except that things aren't all that they seem with his death. Livy soon discovers the horrible truth. That truth leads Vic and Livy into a conspiracy and the danger of a story arc that has been ongoing for a number of books.

    Fans will enjoy Laurenston's humor, both dry and slapstick. The love story is sweet and funny. And by sweet I mean "awwww," not behind closed bedroom doors sweet. The way Vic and Livy love--emotionally and physically--is unique to them. They're perfect for each other.

    Lots of fan-favorite characters show up in this book, from Smiths to Kyle Jean-Louis Parker to Blayne. Readers are treated to an event that's been building up for many books. (I won't spoil it here.)

    Enjoy the humor of BITE ME!   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Paranormal Romance, Shifters, Nook

    What An Appetizer! Just Not Enough And I Want The Rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1