Customer Reviews for

Bite Me If You Can (Argeneau Vampire Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 354 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(242)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Exciting and well written. Didn't take me long to finish. Very e

Exciting and well written. Didn't take me long to finish. Very enjoyable

posted by BookReviewerLA on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Original, and exciting.

I was impressed that there is a new take on the whole vampire universe still out there. This was a good book to read and I will definitely go back and read the rest of the series. And there are some really good romatic sequences!

posted by poisonivyDD on November 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 358 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and well written. Didn't take me long to finish. Very e

    Exciting and well written. Didn't take me long to finish. Very enjoyable

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    The Whole series is awesome

    I have read every book in the Argeneau Vampire series. They are awesome. It gives a different insight to the Vampire world. It's kind of like Twilight in the way she allows them to live/move amongst us. And the science behind why they are what they are is so believable you would think it's true. But the reason I like them the most is that it's a family of Vampires. And each book goes into a family member's background. And the romance is good.

    The negative's I found were that they were somewhat predictable in that each would find their lifemate. Getting there was the good part. And in the last 4-5 books, the romance came a little too soon for me. I liked it but I wanted more story/plot before the romance came into the picture.

    But these are great books. I would recommend them and if you have a bunch of time where you can read, they are great as you can read one right after the other.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Original, and exciting.

    I was impressed that there is a new take on the whole vampire universe still out there. This was a good book to read and I will definitely go back and read the rest of the series. And there are some really good romatic sequences!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sexy

    I love how they are both fighting eachother to <BR/>not kinda fall in love <BR/>I JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!<BR/>they are soo cute for eachother<BR/>and i completly fell in love with the dog<BR/>and how rachelle just did not like lucian at all<BR/>and leigh was just there ro protect him lol<BR/>so sweet and simple<BR/><BR/>only they go through a couple of speed bumps<BR/>on the way to finding true love

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very addicting

    I love Lynsay Sands books. She is an amazing author who makes you really feel apart of the book. I finished this book in two days and couldn't put it down! If you love vampire and romance novels her books are for you. They captivate you and make you wish you could be the characters in the book. I can't wait to buy the next one :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    LYNSAY SANDS ROCKS!

    I love ALL OF THE Argeneau Series but BITE ME IF YOU CAN IS THE BEST BY FAR.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    A Good Read!!!

    I love Lynsay Sands. Her storylines are pretty good and she is very entertaining in her writing. My only drawback to her novels is the way her characters always seem to have a blood bag hanging from their fangs.

    Nothing wrong with a wine glass.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    best ever

    I am a total fan of uncle Lucian. He can bite me any time. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Great read

    As always, Lynsay Sands provides great humor and romance. I enjoyed this one, because I've really liked Lucian in the other books - a seeminly coldhearted jerk who, of course, isn't as bad as all that. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bite Me If You Can Will Leave You Laughing!

    I was hooked on Lynsay Sands books ever since I read The Accidental Vampire. It's sexy, fun, and down right entertaining. Bite Me If You Can is part of the Argeneau Vampire series...basically a big Immortal family. Each of Sands book have been about one or two of the Argeneau family members and how they met their lifemates. This book is about Lucern & Leigh's story. Leigh was just walking home from work when she gets attacked by Donny, he's been missing and works in Leigh's resturant. Leigh is turned into an Immortal by Morgan who is on the run because he's a Rogue. Lucern is an Enforcer of The Council, a group pretty much set up to keep Immortals in line. Lucern is in town to deal with Morgan but when he escapes he is stuck dealing with the innocent Leigh. The story continues on how their relationship develops and its a laugh from front to back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Enjoyed it

    Dragged but eventually picks up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    End of teritory

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Sounda exciting!!

    This SOUNDS REALLY EXCITING SHOULD I READ IT YOU GUYS OR SHOULD I HOLD IT OFF OR JUST DO NOT READ IT AT ALL BUYY IT AND WAIT TO REA IT YOU GUYS TELL ME AND WILL TAKE YOUR OPINION

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Boring

    same as her other books, just different characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    Witty and old collide when Lucian takes over the care of newly t

    Witty and old collide when Lucian takes over the care of newly turned immortal Leigh. Thinking he will just drop her care onto a family
    member, Lucian gets a shock in discovering he just helped save the life of his life mate. And now has to keep her safe while convincing
    her he can be trusted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    This one is my fav so far

    Loved it and so will u. Read them u will like it I promise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    a must read!!!!

    oh men. did i laughed!!!! who'll ever thought big, bad wolf was going to fall that hard!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    It's the most awesome book I have read! Love the details and hum

    It's the most awesome book I have read! Love the details and humor in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    &flame&fire&male&female&pi&psi&ying tao&phone&ace&diamond&spade&club&heart&smile&happy&face

    Bfd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Favorite

    My favorite out of all of them. Depressing uncle luciean isnt real. He can bite me anyday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 358 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18