Customer Reviews for

Bite Me, Your Grace

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    'Bite Me Your Grace' was a wonderful well crafted Historical and

    'Bite Me Your Grace' was a wonderful well crafted Historical and Paranormal Romance. The H/H Ian Duke Burnrath a Vampire and Angelica a Bankers daughter are a wonderful couple. I loved both of them. When Angelica is accidentally compromised Ian must marry her to stop her from being ruined. This arrangements suit Ian well. He is being accused of being a Vampire becasue he fits the description of a character in a new Gothic book that has taken the Ton by storm and they are fascinated with. The story is funny, suspenseful and very romantic. It keeps you a bit on edge too. The secondary characters were well developed. I really could not put it down!! It had the right balance of Historical data and fact to fit the era and the Vampire lore was well written to fit in the story. The Vampires are real Vampires and Not this new models written about today. I love the way Vampire use to be written and Brooklyn Ann the author has given us the real deal.This is a Keeper and a re read!! I can't wait for the second book in the series One 'Bite Per Night' due out in April 2014. I Highly Recommend you read 'Bite Me Your Grace'!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    By: Brooklyn Ann Published By: Sourcebooks Casablanca Age Recomm

    By: Brooklyn Ann
    Published By: Sourcebooks Casablanca
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 4
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Series: Bite Me, Your Grace #1
    Review:

    "Bite Me, Your Grace" By: Brooklyn Ann intriguing read of a 'Paranormal Romance Regency Historical Romance from London, 1821 setting. This was the first in its series for this author and it turned out to be a very good story especially if you love reading about vampires. We find that we have a 'fearless virgin' who wants a different like that her mother wants. Angelica wants to be a writer and feels if she marry that she will not be able to do this...she calls it a 'death sentence' so what does she do?... This "heroine discovers quite a few things that shake up her well-ordered view of the world - and she wouldn't have it any other way." Now, this is when this story really gets interesting and I say you must pick up the read to see what all Angelica will do to be ruined. However, someone else comes to her 'rescue' and saves her reputation by proposing, publicly." Again, you will have to pick up 'Bite Me, Your Grace to see how this author will lay it all out to the reader. This was a interesting plot with a few twist and turns and well developed and colorful characters.

    If you are a paranormal and historical reader that also enjoys vampires, romance and the 'Regency Era' with some humor, Bite Me, Your Grace would be recommended to you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Highly Recomended

    This was a great story!! It was a page turner. I injoyed it very much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    BITE ME,YOUR GRACE by Brooklyn Ann is an interesting Paranormal

    BITE ME,YOUR GRACE by Brooklyn Ann is an interesting Paranormal Romance/Regency Historical Romance set in 1821 London. #1 in the "Bite Me, Your Grace" series. What an intriguing new series. A wonderful debut by this author,which combines both Paranormal and Regency Historical Romance in one amazing story. Oh yea, vampires are included. Umm,interesting,yes! Follow, Ian Ashton, Duke of Burnrath and who just happens to be the Lord of Vampire of London and his delightful neighbor, Angelica Winthrop,who wishes to be none other than, a gothic author, on a journey of the haute ton,humor,gossip,maidens,passion,secrets,vampires and love. An intriguing story with a few twists and turns, and an interweaving story of Dr. John Polidori and Rosetta. Rosetta is the vampire who loves John,and is determined to keep him safe from Ian. Ian is looking for John for writing a ridiculously notorious story, "The Vampyre",causing a vampire craze and reeking havoc on poor Ian's life. Then enter the delectable Angelica, who just may reek more than havoc on his vampire life but his love life as well. An interesting plot with interesting characters. I look forward to the next installment of "Bite Me, Your Grace". A must read for paranormal and historical readers who enjoy not only vampires,Regency era,romance,but who also enjoys a bit of light humor with their story. Nicely done for a debut author, I think. Received for an honest review from the publisher.

    RATING: 4

    HEAT RATING:MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addicton Reviews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Good read

    Read advanced copy. Was good. Read it in one day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Great Read!!!

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    A wonderfull addition of regency and vampire!

    With typical but very well drafted characters this is a delightfull novel. Avoiding the too numerous usual melodramatic impulses of either genre there are a couple of surprises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    I love this book!

    So beautiful love how it places it in that certain time period

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Fun and hrd to put down

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Excellant read

    Loved this book whatching for more by thhis talenred authoress

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Romance Reader

    Really enjoyed this book. Great characters and story. Enough historical reality thrown in, which I found interesting. The story moved along nicely and the steamy scenes well done. Enough of a good and different plot to keep one throughly entertained. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    This was fantastic!

    I really enjoyed this book! I got it for the title, and just could not put it down until I finished reading it.
    Very good read! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good fun!

    I really enjoyed the author's incorporation of historical information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Pleasantly surprised

    Let me preface by saying I do not read "romance novels"for the sex. Now that that's out of the way....

    I did not have a clue what to expect based solely on the synopsis for this book. Is he a vampire? Is he only rumored to be one? Who knows. I picked it up and began. It begins as many romantic stories; headstrong girl with parents desperate for her to marry into money while she repels the notion of being "leg-bound" to a man and losing her freedom. Angelica Winthrop finally marries Ian Ashton, the duke of Rathburn and they both fall for one another in short order. He gives her Immense freedom to write as she pleases and they work together to solve marital and outside hurdles.

    The cast is believable as much as they can be given the setting and time. They are often humorous and emotional and in many cases relatable. None behave in too outlandish a fashion.

    All in all this book was unlike many romantic novels of its ilk, in that, it gloriously did not focus on sex or graphic physical displays of passion. The dynamic of the couple was naturally presented, I feel. And the use of actual plot to fill pages was quite enjoyable. The supernatural elements to the story were lovely and very well dialogued, explained, and carried.

    Loved this book, indeed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Syren

    Shakes her heas. "Nothing. Im over that now"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Connor

    *sighs and sits tapping his foot*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Myth

    "Thanks" She says quietly, her face reddening.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Josh to Myth

    We are gonna have to move to result 2

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Grace

    A what?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    It was hard to put down once I started I had to finish. Overall

    It was hard to put down once I started I had to finish. Overall nice flow to the book loved the characters and hoping to see some more from this author soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2