Customer Reviews for

Bite Me, Your Grace

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    'Bite Me Your Grace' was a wonderful well crafted Historical and

    'Bite Me Your Grace' was a wonderful well crafted Historical and Paranormal Romance. The H/H Ian Duke Burnrath a Vampire and Angelica a Bankers daughter are a wonderful couple. I loved both of them. When Angelica is accidentally compromised Ian must marry her to stop her from being ruined. This arrangements suit Ian well. He is being accused of being a Vampire becasue he fits the description of a character in a new Gothic book that has taken the Ton by storm and they are fascinated with. The story is funny, suspenseful and very romantic. It keeps you a bit on edge too. The secondary characters were well developed. I really could not put it down!! It had the right balance of Historical data and fact to fit the era and the Vampire lore was well written to fit in the story. The Vampires are real Vampires and Not this new models written about today. I love the way Vampire use to be written and Brooklyn Ann the author has given us the real deal.This is a Keeper and a re read!! I can't wait for the second book in the series One 'Bite Per Night' due out in April 2014. I Highly Recommend you read 'Bite Me Your Grace'!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Great Read!!!

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    I love this book!

    So beautiful love how it places it in that certain time period

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Excellant read

    Loved this book whatching for more by thhis talenred authoress

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Romance Reader

    Really enjoyed this book. Great characters and story. Enough historical reality thrown in, which I found interesting. The story moved along nicely and the steamy scenes well done. Enough of a good and different plot to keep one throughly entertained. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    This was fantastic!

    I really enjoyed this book! I got it for the title, and just could not put it down until I finished reading it.
    Very good read! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Pleasantly surprised

    Let me preface by saying I do not read "romance novels"for the sex. Now that that's out of the way....

    I did not have a clue what to expect based solely on the synopsis for this book. Is he a vampire? Is he only rumored to be one? Who knows. I picked it up and began. It begins as many romantic stories; headstrong girl with parents desperate for her to marry into money while she repels the notion of being "leg-bound" to a man and losing her freedom. Angelica Winthrop finally marries Ian Ashton, the duke of Rathburn and they both fall for one another in short order. He gives her Immense freedom to write as she pleases and they work together to solve marital and outside hurdles.

    The cast is believable as much as they can be given the setting and time. They are often humorous and emotional and in many cases relatable. None behave in too outlandish a fashion.

    All in all this book was unlike many romantic novels of its ilk, in that, it gloriously did not focus on sex or graphic physical displays of passion. The dynamic of the couple was naturally presented, I feel. And the use of actual plot to fill pages was quite enjoyable. The supernatural elements to the story were lovely and very well dialogued, explained, and carried.

    Loved this book, indeed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Syren

    Shakes her heas. "Nothing. Im over that now"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Myth

    "Thanks" She says quietly, her face reddening.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Josh to Myth

    We are gonna have to move to result 2

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Grace

    A what?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2013

    Vampires in a Regency Romance... LOVED IT!

    Vampires in a Regency Romance... LOVED IT!

    Angelica Winthrop aspired to be a writer like Mary Shelley of Frankenstein fame and had always been mesmerized by Burnrath House, an Elizabethan mansion owned by Ian, the Duke of Burnrath. Angelica despised the way women were marketed and married off within the ton.

    Ian, the Duke of Burnrath, was widely suspected to be the vampire featured in Doctor Polidori's tale, The Vampyre, and had been fighting the rumors by attending balls, standing in front of mirrors and eating lots of garlic. Now... he wakes up to find an intruder in his home. He's hungry... and bites ...

    I couldn't sleep last night until I finished this book. LOL! I loved the way Brooklyn Ann meshed vampire lore into a Regency romance. The characters are well developed and the story kept me enthralled thru-out. Loved it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Lots of fun!

    Lots of fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1