Customer Reviews for

Bite the Bullet (Crimson Moon Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The second installment in the Crimson Moon series grabs hold of

    The second installment in the Crimson Moon series grabs hold of you and takes you on a non-stop roller coaster ride. Loved the story and Banks world of shadow wolves and werewolves. The only issue and the reason it ended up with a four and not five star rating was an inconsistency in the story. Sasha kills a demon infested werewolf thinking it was Hunter, then later is relieved when she realizes there were two monsters in the woods, so what did she do dream killing the first one. Something was off, here. Should have been relieved that it wasn't Hunter that killed the people and attacked her. Anyway, otherwise the story was really action packed enjoyable read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    superb paranormal para-ops suspense thriller

    Before meeting her lifemate Max Hunter under the full moon, Paranormal Containment Unit Squad leader Lieutenant Sasha Trudeau considered herself soldier, soldier and soldier before anything else. With Max at her side she has revised her prejudicial concepts about the paranormal even being one since she learned to delineate between werewolves, shadow wolves and demon werewolves. Her current mission is to kill the rogue demon infected werewolves and obtain samples of the toxin that has tainted them Max believes vampires are behind a conspiracy to divide werewolf packs against one another. While they are near the Canadian border looking for two of her familiars, make that subordinate soldiers, Max and Sasha fear what could happen at the United Council of Entities international meeting in New Orleans during a rare blue moon following upon Mardi Gras. Each worries that something bad will occur at the assembly of Fae, Pixies, Dragons, Werewolves and an assortment of paranormal ilk. As they prepare to prevent a catastrophe of species fratricide, Sasha worries that Max has been infected. --- The second Crimson Moon paranormal para-ops suspense thriller grips the audience from the onset and never slows down for a nanosecond as the action keeps on coming. The story line is fast-paced, but it is the heroine who makes it work as Sasha will BITE THE BULLET to do her duty yet to succeed needs Max at her side, but fears he is going rogue. Once again sub-genre fans can bank on L.A. Banks to make the supernatural seem natural as violence is as paranormal as the pull of the moon. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED IT

    I really love the writing style of Ms. Banks. Her subject matter is also loads of fun; kept me on the edge of my seat more than once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    A new character but always the great adventure!

    I really enjoyed Bite the Bullet! I have read most of The Vampire Huntress so I knew Miss Banks writing style. The character was different but hard to put down. I like paperback best because they fit in my pocket better so I'm usually at the book store looking for the next chapter in their life. Never a dull moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great new series

    I loved this book, I thought that it was a wonderful follow up to Bad Blood. I can't wait to get my hands on the next installment. I love the interaction between Sasha and Max. She's a hot military trained take no crap Cajun/LA (that's Lower Alabama) gal and he's a suave Native American wolf. Throw in a slick Asian werewolf with the hots for Sasha and you have an explosive situation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love It!

    I completely enjoy this series. It is fun and full of romance, action, and mystery. Cotton candy for this sugar addict.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Bite the Bullet (Crimson Moon Series #2)

    This book opens up with very strong sexual content and an imaginative drama plays out. However, the further you get into the book the more unbelievable it gets. For me, this book was more of a science fiction (Star Wars or Lord of the Rings) theme to it. It just kept getting more and more strange for me. Too many groups of "beings" and gets more "out there" as you go.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great series book!

    Check out other L.A. Bank books and series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    Characters who jump off the page!

    Love this book, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    i love l.a. banks

    this is a new series and i am loving it. i cant wait for the next one to come out. i love that she started of where the last book left off.<BR/>please i need a fix i cant wait any longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Diamond in the Rough!

    This book was spectacular! Sasha Trudeau is back and on top of her game. The book picks up a month after the first book Bad Blood. Sasha is begrudgingly experiencing her first heat and there is a lot of sexual tension between her and Hunter. Unfortunately, Hunter¿s tainted DNA is becoming more active and several times his wolf has become more demon than wolf. Tension is mounting between the werewolves, shadow-wolves, infected werewolves and infected shadow-wolves. Many of the ¿wolves¿ are being kidnapped or involuntarily infected and some are even crossing in and out of the demon realm. Sasha and Hunter must find out who is supplying the black market with the stolen vials of the demon infected blood and time is not on their side. In order for the ¿wolf¿ species to survive without becoming the hunted by other paranormal communities, these two enemies will have to figure out a way to unite and stop the demon infected, before they claim more innocents. I loved this story. I can honestly say I didn¿t want the book to end. It had a perfect mix of sex, action and loads of mythical creatures. I looked forward to Undead on Arrival due out 3/31/09.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Bullets Fly!!!

    In her 2nd installation of the Crimson Moon story LA rocks as usual. Her storytelling abilities shine through as bright as ever. She maintains her campfire with intrigue & poetry. While reading I sometimes expected a spoken word artist to bust out the pages & spit the scene I was reading. LA's work is phenomenal. I luv'd every word. The Crimson Moon Series is more than a page turner series...it's Methadone for VHLSers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2008

    L. A. Banks Does it Again!

    BITE THE BULLET<BR/><BR/>This is the 2nd book in L. A. Banks new Crimson Moon Series.<BR/><BR/>In her 1st book, ¿Bad Blood¿ we were introduced to our main character Sasha Trudeau, member of special Ops Paranormal Containment Unit. A team of ¿Special Agents¿ with Werewolf characteristics brought on by laboratory experiments. <BR/><BR/>What went wrong?<BR/><BR/>In this book, ¿Bite the Bullet¿ Sasha, along with her new acquaintence Hunter are on a mission to get to members of Sasha¿s squad. They are being hunted by their agency and are now being hidden by Hunter¿s Clan. Yes, hunter is a Werewolf as well!<BR/><BR/>While traveling to Hunter¿s Clan site changes are occurring in Hunter. Is the Dark Wolf side emerging to only become dominate? How will Sasha handle this new obstacle?<BR/><BR/>Join the multitude of L.A. Banks fans as we travel into this exciting new series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2008

    Sasha Trudeau is back and better than ever!

    Sasha Trudeau, Special Ops and genetically created Shadow Wolf, is back and better than ever. Torn between duty, protecting her pack, and coming to terms with an organization that betrayed her, Sasha must solve the mystery of who has stolen a contagion that could annihilate the Wolf species. And all of this is further complicated by Sasha's resistance to be labeled a mate, her need to remain independent and standby a lover who appears to be unable to control his wolf, all while trying to fight her attraction to rival clan alpha Shogun. <BR/><BR/>Bite the Bullet, the second in the Crimson Moon series was a ride on the L.A. Banks express. There were highs, lows, fights and chase scenes, romance and intrigue and everything that her fans have grown to love and expect. I can not wait until Undead on Arrival drops next year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4