Customer Reviews for

Biting Bad (Chicagoland Vampires Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Chicagoland Vampires was one of the first paranormal romance ser

Chicagoland Vampires was one of the first paranormal romance series that I’ve ever read. Some Girls Bite hooked me in and Chloe Neill hasn’t let me go yet. Merit and Ethan keep me enthralled. I preorder ever book in this series. I read the new release the day it comes o...
Chicagoland Vampires was one of the first paranormal romance series that I’ve ever read. Some Girls Bite hooked me in and Chloe Neill hasn’t let me go yet. Merit and Ethan keep me enthralled. I preorder ever book in this series. I read the new release the day it comes out. I couldn’t wait for Biting Bad.

Merit is one of my all-time favorite heroines. She’s strong, independent and deals with whatever life throws her way the best way she knows how. And believe me, life has thrown a LOT her way. Ethan is such a sweetie to Merit. I love that in Biting Bad we see their relationship progressing (FINALLY) and I hope that we will get to see more of that in Howling for You (a novella set to release early January) and Wild Things, book 9, which is set to release in early February.

The GP needs to go down and I can’t wait for the other houses to realize that as well. I believe Scott is almost there and I have no clue what Morgan is up to. I can’t wait to find out. Mallory is back and I’m hoping that she proves Merit right and that Ethan is worrying for nothing, as he sometimes does.

Biting Bad is an awesome addition to the Chicagoland Vampires series. There is drama galore and it also shows how much Ethan and Merit have grown with each other and how their relationship has developed. I definitely recommend you start this series from the beginning, let Chloe spin her web and see if she traps you in it like she did me. I’m just sitting here patiently waiting for January 7th.

posted by slinkydennis on August 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

8/17/13 - 13 out the 21 5 Star Reviews are by nook/texters - no

8/17/13 - 13 out the 21 5 Star Reviews are by nook/texters - no relation to the book - get a life.

posted by Anonymous on August 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 7, 2013

    Chicagoland Vampires was one of the first paranormal romance ser

    Chicagoland Vampires was one of the first paranormal romance series that I’ve ever read. Some Girls Bite hooked me in and Chloe Neill hasn’t let me go yet. Merit and Ethan keep me enthralled. I preorder ever book in this series. I read the new release the day it comes out. I couldn’t wait for Biting Bad.

    Merit is one of my all-time favorite heroines. She’s strong, independent and deals with whatever life throws her way the best way she knows how. And believe me, life has thrown a LOT her way. Ethan is such a sweetie to Merit. I love that in Biting Bad we see their relationship progressing (FINALLY) and I hope that we will get to see more of that in Howling for You (a novella set to release early January) and Wild Things, book 9, which is set to release in early February.

    The GP needs to go down and I can’t wait for the other houses to realize that as well. I believe Scott is almost there and I have no clue what Morgan is up to. I can’t wait to find out. Mallory is back and I’m hoping that she proves Merit right and that Ethan is worrying for nothing, as he sometimes does.

    Biting Bad is an awesome addition to the Chicagoland Vampires series. There is drama galore and it also shows how much Ethan and Merit have grown with each other and how their relationship has developed. I definitely recommend you start this series from the beginning, let Chloe spin her web and see if she traps you in it like she did me. I’m just sitting here patiently waiting for January 7th.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    As always another great adventure for Merit and the gang. This o

    As always another great adventure for Merit and the gang. This one was really captivating and kept you on your toes. Twists and turns galore. I was happy to see more of our Grey house friends as well as Catcher and Mallory. Never crazy about cliffhangers but on the upside it just means the gang is coming back for another adventure. And can I say I am really loving Merit and Ethan's relationship. Things fall apart around them but they remain strong together. Definitely gets 5 stars from me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Rose

    " im rose "she grinned - sure-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Melissa

    She went to her room

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    To evryone

    If you want gay sex or want to chat tyipe in gay porn and go to
    Result 3 or5

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Sex

    Eney one

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Tal

    "Tal no dont!" Tal pushed past Kasha and helped Korno steady himself "Are you alright?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Kyla

    Moans softly

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Myth

    "Woah what's going on?" ((Sorry had to gi mewhere. Couldnt te my nook.))

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Taylor

    Walks in wearing a thong and bra dats all

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Rateing

    Great book. Love the authoe....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Freaken amazing

    I love merit she is funny spunky and badass and ethan is sexy a lot if action badass sword action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend these books!!! Loved them>

    This set of books has it all Love, Battles, heart ache etc... Loved them an cant wait for the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    LOVE this series, it's a new take on the vampire trend. I love t

    LOVE this series, it's a new take on the vampire trend. I love that in this book Ethan wasn't so controlling over Merit, he let her do what she does, but was always close by to protect her. I loved this book. February is too far away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Absolutely worth the read!!

    I have found each of the books in the Chicagoland Vampires Series by Chloe Neill exciting and would highly recommend them. This last one, Biting Bad, is no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Excellent Read!

    What a page turner! Chloe Neill keeps you guessing right from the start. An exellent read for young and not so young anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    FrightClaw

    *FrightClaw slept, curled around Mystery* <p> ((Done with bio, Gtgbbt))

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    simply amazing

    All I have to say is AWESOME! Love the Chicagoland Vampires series so much it is almost an addiction. :) Love that Ethan and Merit were enjoying themselves in this book...waiting for the next book is going to seem like an eternity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3