Customer Reviews for

Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Chloe Neill has managed to surprise me yet again. With every new

Chloe Neill has managed to surprise me yet again. With every new
installment, I fall more in love with this series. As always, I will not
give away any spoilers. In the first few books the focus was mainly
just on Merit getting a handle on her new lifestyle (as a vamp...
Chloe Neill has managed to surprise me yet again. With every new
installment, I fall more in love with this series. As always, I will not
give away any spoilers. In the first few books the focus was mainly
just on Merit getting a handle on her new lifestyle (as a vampire). Book
four was focused pretty intently on the Merit-Ethan relationship. In
book five, not only did we see Merit really come into her own, but we
also learned a lot about Mallory and her powers. Now, with book six, the
focus is put on "relationships:" Merit and Ethan, Merit and
Mallory, Mallory and Catcher, etc. In these last two books of the
Chicagoland Vampires series (Drink Deep and Biting Cold), Chloe Neill
has managed to grow even closer with her characters. Now that [us]
readers have gotten to know the characters, she has started to weave the
plot even more intricately. For this reason alone, I would not recommend
this book for someone who has not read the previous installments. But, I
would recommend Biting Cold for anyone who is a fan of the urban fantasy
or paranormal genres. It is also perfect for those looking for a good
PNR or urban fantasy with a little more bite (pun intended) than a
similar book in the YA genre.

posted by kirstin913 on August 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Love this series. But, this book of the series is not my favorit

Love this series. But, this book of the series is not my favorite. It seems like the same thing is happening, merit and ethan can finally be together but something gets in their way like always. And that something is a danger that only merit can solve. It was a good boo...
Love this series. But, this book of the series is not my favorite. It seems like the same thing is happening, merit and ethan can finally be together but something gets in their way like always. And that something is a danger that only merit can solve. It was a good book, but seems to be getting repetitive. I would still recommend this series to any one who loves vampires.

posted by 3524802 on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Chloe Neill has managed to surprise me yet again. With every new

    Chloe Neill has managed to surprise me yet again. With every new
    installment, I fall more in love with this series. As always, I will not
    give away any spoilers. In the first few books the focus was mainly
    just on Merit getting a handle on her new lifestyle (as a vampire). Book
    four was focused pretty intently on the Merit-Ethan relationship. In
    book five, not only did we see Merit really come into her own, but we
    also learned a lot about Mallory and her powers. Now, with book six, the
    focus is put on "relationships:" Merit and Ethan, Merit and
    Mallory, Mallory and Catcher, etc. In these last two books of the
    Chicagoland Vampires series (Drink Deep and Biting Cold), Chloe Neill
    has managed to grow even closer with her characters. Now that [us]
    readers have gotten to know the characters, she has started to weave the
    plot even more intricately. For this reason alone, I would not recommend
    this book for someone who has not read the previous installments. But, I
    would recommend Biting Cold for anyone who is a fan of the urban fantasy
    or paranormal genres. It is also perfect for those looking for a good
    PNR or urban fantasy with a little more bite (pun intended) than a
    similar book in the YA genre.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Loved it

    It was a great read much like all of the CLV books I cant wait for the next one in Feb. I have tryed to get so many people to read the series it just pulls you in the fights, and snarky comments really are appealling. I really wish there were more books like this with flirting, love and wisdom it really pulls everything together and who cant love Marit.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    Loved it!

    Biting Cold pulls you in from the get go. It's one hell of a ride from start to finish. I finished this book in one sitting and the only disappointment is that I am now back to waiting "patiently" for book seven to arrive in February.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    I love this series and I can not wait for House Rules to come ou

    I love this series and I can not wait for House Rules to come out. I
    really enjoyed this book and all I can say is finally it happened.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Exciting

    This new installment in the Chicagoland vampires series has Merit fighting a new supernatural species that I won't give away. The story was very action packed and heart warming. I can't wait for the next installment due out next year!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another good one!

    I read this book rather quickly. I absolutely love Merit. I was waiting for this book to come out. She has the worst luck with Ethan it seems. By the end of this book, I think things were sorted out a bit more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    Another Great Chicagoland Vampire Novel

    We get caught up with what is happening with Merit and Ethan as they search for Merits best friend, Mallory. It is a race to see who can get to a very special ancient book that could release evil on the world.
    I really liked this new addition to the series. This book has great drama and action in it. You will enjoy the book and I suggest that you pick up the other books in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    I really love this series and I really enjoyed this book. We fin

    I really love this series and I really enjoyed this book. We finally got answers about Tate. I'm still pretty upset at Mallory and I hope to see more severe punishment for her in the next book. I love the direction this series is headed and I can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Omg! I think this is the best yet.

    Merit and ethan have come a long way and this book seems to bring a conclusion to the seth tate drama. Maybe now we can see how all the rest of the sups will handle things. Can't wait for the next one. Bring it on

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Good

    Agree with others. The back and forth relationship stuff is getting old. Makes the books seem repetitive. Conflict,split...
    Otherwise I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Best Vamp Series EVER!

    This series never disappoints. Merit is a kick ass protag. Ethan is a hot master vampire, worthy of Merit's loyalty and love. Squee! And the supporting characters are just brilliant. Seriously, could Jeff be any cuter?
    The only negative is the constant 'yo-yo' ing of Merit and Ethan's story. Seriously, enough is enough. No more break-ups!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    One of the best authors on the block! Love Love Love Chloe's wo

    One of the best authors on the block! Love Love Love Chloe's work!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    A wolf

    Wow this place needs a fixup

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Imma flying cat

    Hi peopl im Kat. (Irl thats my nick name) and imma cat! With wings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Wisp

    Hi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Corbin

    Watched*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Annie

    Annie hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Solar

    "Yeah. Whats up Fire? Watcha wanna say?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Conn

    I better go before he turns it off so your not waiting for me to respond forwver...see ya tomorrow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Rainbow Dash

    I only rp in one active clan. WolfClan at jfk. SilverClan at lssvp isn't that active but I still rp there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6