Customer Reviews for

Bitsy's Bait and BBQ

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great read!!

    My first Morsi book and now I am hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Moonstar

    No, his story is really good!!! I know silver might also place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Charming funny tale

    This charming story of a woman who makes a purchase off the internet is upbeat and funny. The ways of people in the small town community are easy for me to identify, since I live and work in a small community. Katy's struggles to start a bar-be-que business, and the mistakes she makes are funny. A sweet ending to her struggles puts a smile on your face

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    Cute but predictable

    I read this novel and enjoyed it. It was cute and a bit predictable, but I would recommend it to anyone who likes light-hearted romance stories. I liked it better than Cotton Queen (which I read first).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    Bitsy's Bait and BBQ is a cute novel about packing up and starting over, about finding the good in every situation. The small town of Warbler Lake provides an ideal backdrop for Katy and Emma to learn the truth about growing up, falling in love, and each other. It is heartwarming to watch the locals take them under their wings and accept them into their family so quickly, and when ex-husband Sean and his mother come to town, the end 'while less than suprising' is certainly welcomed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fun contemporary tale

    Emma Collins doubts her ancient car will make it, but she, her sister Katy Dodson, and her six years old nephew Josh are heading to Bitsy¿s B&B in the Ozark Mountains because her enthusiastic dingbat sibling bought the ¿combined business¿ using her divorce settlement money over the Internet. When they arrive at Warbler Lake, Missouri, they learn that B&B does not mean bed and breakfast, but stands for bait and barbeque. Even worse the place is a dump near nowhere and all their money is sinking into worms and breakfast. Though she loves Katy and adores Josh, Emma looks forward to returning to her life as she dreams of returning to college, but will help her blood relatives settle into their new lives. She plans to stay for now helping Katy make a success of the business and a home for Josh. When Katy¿s ex-husband hedonistic Sean arrives demanding custody of their offspring, Emma knows she has her sister¿s back even if college never comes --- This is a fun contemporary tale starring two sisters, a nephew, a former spouse with a secret agenda, a town of eccentrics, and a variety of nightcrawlers (worms that is). The amusing story line grips the audience better than a hook grips fish due to the sundry cast who make for a fine read as everyone delightfully contrasts with the serious minded Emma. Pamela Morsi provides a wonderful gateway to the Ozarks. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1