Customer Reviews for

The Bitten (Vampire Huntress Legend Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2006

    INCREDIBLE!

    This book was too good to put down. I was entraped by the story and the way is was written was smooth and flawless. It's hard to find a good vampire book that gets me interested these days but this one is now one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2005

    THE BOMB

    I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN.IT WAS SO GOOD I FINISHED IT IN ONE DAY.I CANT WAIT TO READ THE REST

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2005

    Loved It!

    The Bitten was the first book I read in, 'A Vampire Huntress Legend Series'. It was a true page turner! L. A. Banks truely knows how to make a scene come alive off the pages! I couldn't put the book down! You can't help but become vested in each of the main characters outlined in her story. The characters are well developed and exhibit heroic attributes. Also, the plot and sub-plots are logically written. In my opinion, L. A. Banks is a word guru and I love the way her characters drop wisdom on the reader. I highly recommend 'The Bitten' to anyone whose looking for a book that is action packed, sensually satisfying, and thoroughly entertaining! I can't wait to read the next book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2005

    A Must Read

    There are not enough stars in the universe to rate this or any of the others in the VHL series. And if Oprah doen't put this book & the others in the VHL series on her list of must reads she & everyone else will be missing out on a fabulous vampire tale. L.A. Banks has done it again!!! The Bitten is sexy, spritual, funny, scary, melancholy,sensual, adventerous well written work of art with unexpected twists & turns. Carlos & Damali set this book on fire. My heart raced every time they were in a room together. Their connection & power was so palatable that I saw every scene as if I was watching a movie. The Guardians & Cleric held it down for the Light w/o batting an eye. The Councilman was completely sinister. His story alone left me wanting more. I read this book in less than 7 day & I can't wait to read The Forbidden. Bravo L.A. You Rock!!! You Rock Hard. This is the first vampire legend I've read that puts Urbanites & people of color in the fore front & it's about time. This tale has a back porch, kerosene lamp, griot quality that is unmatched. And it incorporates so many different ethnic groups & cultures that one is able to see just how connected we all are to each other &the One Source...The Light. Hats off to Ms. Bank...I'm hooked like a junkie hanging around bookstore, book marks in hand unwilling to trade any of my othe VHL books while awaiting my fix...The Forbidden.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    Couldnot put the book down

    This book is truly a page turner. I cried, got mad, screamed yes, yes, for Damali and Carlos through out the book. My emotions were on a roller coster ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    WOW

    Okay, this book was amazing. Literally, I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN and was regretful of finishing it. I cried and laughed, it was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    FABULOUS!!

    In the 4th book in the Vampire Huntress series, Damali the title character comes into her own as she continues to surprise the reader, her man & her guardian team alike. LA Banks continues to take the reader on a thrill ride that never allows the reader to guess what is going to happen next. Just when you think something is going to occur the author trips you up...so much so that you miss your stop on the subway on your way to work, ignore family members vying for your attention all because you are ENGROSSED in this book. My Goodness I cannot wait until July for the next edition in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2005

    I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just happened upon the first three books by Mrs. Banks and I am hooked! I love vampire books I have read many and I told a relative that these books are the best that I have read. I have The Bitten on reserve and I am re-reading the last book so that I will flow right into the last one. I am sooo glad that I didn't know about the other three until a few weeks ago because if I had to wait for the next book I would have went crazy not knowing what was next. Mrs. Banks keep doing what you are doing you have found your forte'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2005

    'Simply the best!'

    This is the best out of the Vampire Huntress Legend series so far. Damali proves that she is a force not to be played with in this book. This book picks up where the last book, 'The Hunted' left off, with Damali and Carlos on vacation for 30 days. But Carlos soon discovers that something is wrong with Damali and brings her home early. Once her family discovers what's wrong with her, their first instict is to try and kill Carlos. Once cooler heads prevail they have to work with the priests to find a way to restore the Neteru to her former state. Meanwhile, Carlos goes to hell and discovers that an important key has been stolen. This key is one of seven and the most important of them all. If it is ever reunited with it's matching seal it can bring about an armagadeon that is fortold in Revelations. It will vanish the sun and allow vampires to walk in the day. The key was discovered by scientist who were playing with forces they knew nothing about. Well, one of the last 4 master vampires left found out about their discovery and crossed Carlos' territory boarders in order to steal the key, which was hidden somewhere in Carlos' territory. So, Carlos has to once again tap dance for the council to get them to back off long enough to find out which master vampire stole the key, recover it, figure out a way to protect his precious Neteru, and save the world. I loved this book! Chapter 17 will get your head sprung! It was a great read and as usual, L.A. Banks gives us a look into the next book in this series, which is titled 'The Forbidden'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2005

    Mrs. Banks Vampire Huntress Series is fabulous

    I have read all of her books and I was on pins and needles awaiting 'The Bitten'. A truly good book, great reading and I read it in one sitting (6 hours)...Keep up the good work Mrs. Banks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2005

    The Lady is truly tight in her Game

    I will continue to buy Mrs. Banks books. She has captured a view that few writers can. A view from the urban neighborhood with real charaters and life like vision. Please continue to support this writter she trly deserves the hail.I will be purchasing extra copies for friends and family I was not getting my books back and when i did they were dog earred or worse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1