BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bitten

Average Rating 3.5
( 1092 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(336)

4 Star

(247)

3 Star

(220)

2 Star

(129)

1 Star

(160)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

I really loved it

Explicit sex!! Just so you know if you are younger. :-)

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

100 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

Hint

There is two books that follow this one.the second is called stolen,it is also free.the third one is called unbroken,it too is free.the only downside is that unbrokem hasnt come out just yet.u can figure out when it does come out by going to the authors webpage it has ...
There is two books that follow this one.the second is called stolen,it is also free.the third one is called unbroken,it too is free.the only downside is that unbrokem hasnt come out just yet.u can figure out when it does come out by going to the authors webpage it has been posted when it will be released.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Ummm

    Not that good kind of annoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Eh

    Story line is lacking and the good part came too soon. But it was enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Okay.

    Kinda stupuid. I liked it but wasnt impressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Disappointed

    The grammer was horrible. The story is also written horribly but if you like cheesy horrible romance stories, this is right up your alley. I have read the other book and will read the third if it is also free only to see what the author's true intent is. Sometimes it takes awhile for a person to develop. I just hope the author developes quickly for the third installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    To short

    Great plot, but you just get into the story amd it suddenly ends. Not to mention book two ends short so whay happens to alley and ben? Are they getting marrried or is physcho vamp gonna get the man instead. It drives me nuts to think a story has so manu twists and turns. Litterally i a, screaming in my head..... but over alll its enjoyable and not to manymistakes just a sex scene

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Wait for entire series

    Once i was interested it ended and the next book is not out. I wouldnt bother till you have the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Would not recommend it

    The book started out good then it just left off without nothing to give us a hint to another book or anything. I was very disappointed in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Very short, terrible writing

    Besides those obvious flaws and the fact that the author puts us in a totally like unrealistic position, I could of had a 3 star review. What put me over the edge and into font bother land is the length. I read this in a short sitting. You don't get a full story, you get almost enough to make you interested.

    I hate this trend in self publishing. If you are going to write a book write a book. Don't write a book then break it into a bunch of pieces tring to make money from people. Have some integrity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Ff

    Cfffff

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    I rated this book a 2 because the grammar was horrible. I contin

    I rated this book a 2 because the grammar was horrible. I continued to read the book because the plot was interesting but the author needs to proofread or find someone to edit the books before submitting them for publishing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Confused

    This book left me confused

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    O Good but too graphic for mer

    It was a good book but some scenes were too graphic for my taste

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    It was free

    Overuse of exclamation points, horribly written dialogue and the sex scene was laughable. Sorry, not for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    From a scale 1-10

    From a scal1-10e

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Ummmm?

    Is this half if the book?
    I see this is part ine but that ending is not substantial enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    It was an alright book.

    It was an alright book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    ...interesting...

    This could be a good story if it had an actual ending. Other then that, I couldn't really put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Don't bother

    It doesnt have an ending and neither does book 2. Too short to stand alone and no part 3 to conclude the story. Wish I hadnt read the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    So-so

    It was short and didn't really have an ending. It is written in third person which is fine except for the perpetual use of the main character's name. I.e Natalie went to the store. Instead of she went to the store. I felt like I was reading a child's book. The plot is decent but needs lots of work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    A disappointment

    Was this book written for pre-teens? Aside from the one sex scene, the writing is very juvenile. The characters are not developed and the plot is too predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7