Customer Reviews for

Bitten

Average Rating 3.5
( 1096 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(337)

4 Star

(248)

3 Star

(221)

2 Star

(130)

1 Star

(160)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

I really loved it

Explicit sex!! Just so you know if you are younger. :-)

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

100 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

Hint

There is two books that follow this one.the second is called stolen,it is also free.the third one is called unbroken,it too is free.the only downside is that unbrokem hasnt come out just yet.u can figure out when it does come out by going to the authors webpage it has ...
There is two books that follow this one.the second is called stolen,it is also free.the third one is called unbroken,it too is free.the only downside is that unbrokem hasnt come out just yet.u can figure out when it does come out by going to the authors webpage it has been posted when it will be released.

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Cliffhanger

    This book was totes not right, I mean really leave it there, not cool. XD

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    I liked this story very much, but I have a couple problems with

    I liked this story very much, but I have a couple problems with it. (1) The book ends so abruptly as a cliffhanger that it feels like the end of a chapter, not a book that hints at a sequel. (2) The editing is almost non-existent (punctuation, homophones & homonyms, as well as the wrong tense of of phrases, e.g., worse vs. worst). I would have given it fewer stars for the poor grammar but I really liked the story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Good short book

    I will be reading the second one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved the book, hope there are more like it in the future!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I really enjoyed this story... it holds a lot of potential and i believe this author should have made the two books one. Had I not realized before hand there was another I would have been very disappointed in the ending...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    great quick read

    loved the book just wish it had been longer......thankfully theres a book 2 ( free!) if its as good as this book ill be adding author to my favorites list

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    CLIFFHANGER ENDING....

    I loved this short book but the ending is such a cliffhanger! I wish this author would finish up this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    You know you want to..

    Its a great story,you will get hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Begin a good story

    I LIKE vampires.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Great Story

    I absolutely loved this story I had to read the other books. Book seems to be very well written and characters are developed wonderfully. Books leave you off wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me. I need more friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    good book

    Ally loves Halloween with all the decorations and every thing else with Halloween. Ally had a boyfriend but now she doesn't. Her friends were waiting at a club. Her ex boyfriend's close friend was a bouncer at this club that they go to. Pam was Little Red Riding Hood and Ally was Little Bo Peep. Some guy was a sexy vampire he was looking at them all the time while they were at the club. They went to another pub. His name was Benedict and he was a vampire because he had fangs. He had asked Ally to be his mate. She said yes she would. They had sex. Now Ally is becoming a vampire now. Miora met Ally now her fiancee. I enjoyed this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Teaser to a much larger book

    I liked it, how ever it sucks when a book just starts to get rolling and opps it only 3 chapters :(. Would be a good story if finished in this book. Series books are better when they can be stand alone books as well and now I fell like I did not complete this story its unfinished. Could have definately finished this story line in one book! Bitten is just the begining! Stolen and these other MIA books all make up the same exact story? I agree with the post prior to mine there is no middle and end in this book. Really no major climax just a cliffhanger. Which sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Bitten

    REALLY!!!???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Great book

    This is an awsome book i love love love it but does need more editing
    Im reading book two now and man is it good
    Both are a must read book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    I enjoyed this book a lot. Could not wait to read the next one.

    I enjoyed this book a lot. Could not wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Bitten....Read the WHOLE series

    Bitten is only one of the books in this great series! Take the time to read these books they are well worth it!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    I do not normally do reviews on books as I am not a writer mysel

    I do not normally do reviews on books as I am not a writer myself just an avid reader. I enjoyed both of the books in this series so far. I was not disappointed with the story line in any way. I understand that there have been a few complaints about the grammar but I did not find anything that was bad enough to complain, maybe I just got so wrapped up in the story that I missed them. I was a little distressed that they were so short, I was to keep reading. I read both of the books in the series in a couple of hours. I will but the next book in the series even if it is a $14 book. I did enjoy them and the fresh take they have on the vampire stories out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended-check out the whole series! !!

    Great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13