Customer Reviews for

Bitten by Cupid

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Oh my!

So I got this book when I was finishing the Argeneau Vampire series by Ms. Sands. And I was very excited to finally hear Tiny's story. Usually when I get these short story books with several authors including their own stories, I only stick to the one that I want to r...
So I got this book when I was finishing the Argeneau Vampire series by Ms. Sands. And I was very excited to finally hear Tiny's story. Usually when I get these short story books with several authors including their own stories, I only stick to the one that I want to read. However, with this one I took a chance and continued reading, and boy oh boy was I happy I did. Both Ms. Palmer and Ms. Rush did a great job at providing their own stories and even so much so that I have now started researching what books they have and will eventually move on to read them. When ending a series it is always heart wrenching to say "goodbye" to those characters I have grown to love and adore and often expect in my life, so I am glad I have two other authors to explore. If you are looking for a different take on the paranormal road, then I recommend this book to read. It was offer you insight into different views of those paths and even includes a little romance and some nice steamy sexy scenes. All three authors also have a bit of a sense of humor and I found myself laughing out loud at times. Enjoy, its a must read!

posted by DComfort on March 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun & Sexy read

This book was like a meal...
Vampire Valentine by Lynsay Sands - I checked this book out at the Library because I am currently working my way through this series. This one was a fun story, no meat just some yummy potatoes. I like Tinys' character so I was happy to have...
This book was like a meal...
Vampire Valentine by Lynsay Sands - I checked this book out at the Library because I am currently working my way through this series. This one was a fun story, no meat just some yummy potatoes. I like Tinys' character so I was happy to have a story with him but.... I don't know I just wish this was a full book. Worth the read though check it out.
Hearts untamed by Pamela Palmer - Absolutely sexy meaty story. I love Palmer's Feral warrior series so I was pleasantly surprised to discovered this short story in there. Hot & sexy alpha male Zeeland & Julianne are sizzling in this one. Great short story.
Kiss and Kill Cupid by Jamie rush - Well here is your side salad with your meal. I love salads but if that was all there was you would still be hungry for more. Fun short story to round out the book.
Bottom line, check it out from the library before your decide if you want it for your permanent library.

posted by coleyfl on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun & Sexy read

    This book was like a meal...
    Vampire Valentine by Lynsay Sands - I checked this book out at the Library because I am currently working my way through this series. This one was a fun story, no meat just some yummy potatoes. I like Tinys' character so I was happy to have a story with him but.... I don't know I just wish this was a full book. Worth the read though check it out.
    Hearts untamed by Pamela Palmer - Absolutely sexy meaty story. I love Palmer's Feral warrior series so I was pleasantly surprised to discovered this short story in there. Hot & sexy alpha male Zeeland & Julianne are sizzling in this one. Great short story.
    Kiss and Kill Cupid by Jamie rush - Well here is your side salad with your meal. I love salads but if that was all there was you would still be hungry for more. Fun short story to round out the book.
    Bottom line, check it out from the library before your decide if you want it for your permanent library.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    OK but......

    Love every book I have read by Lynsay Sands and was happy to see Tiny get his own story. However the book ended before the tale was done. Felt more like a bridge between books rather than a stand alone story, I am still waiting to find out how it will end. Other two authors were ok and I might check out their other books. 231 pages for three stories was just too short to develop characters and the quality did not justify the price. Overall a disappointment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Oh my!

    So I got this book when I was finishing the Argeneau Vampire series by Ms. Sands. And I was very excited to finally hear Tiny's story. Usually when I get these short story books with several authors including their own stories, I only stick to the one that I want to read. However, with this one I took a chance and continued reading, and boy oh boy was I happy I did. Both Ms. Palmer and Ms. Rush did a great job at providing their own stories and even so much so that I have now started researching what books they have and will eventually move on to read them. When ending a series it is always heart wrenching to say "goodbye" to those characters I have grown to love and adore and often expect in my life, so I am glad I have two other authors to explore. If you are looking for a different take on the paranormal road, then I recommend this book to read. It was offer you insight into different views of those paths and even includes a little romance and some nice steamy sexy scenes. All three authors also have a bit of a sense of humor and I found myself laughing out loud at times. Enjoy, its a must read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    If you like a vampire romance with an ongoing story line this is it!

    Great vampire series, romance with twists. Had a friend that suggested this series, it took a couple of chapters but I was hooked & couldn't put the book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Only Read Lynsay Sands

    I only purchased this book for Tiny's story in the Argeneau series & this was probably the most disappointing story of them all. It was too short... it seemed like there were parts missing & it ended waaayyyy to early.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    3 fun short stories

    Always a pleasure to read a Lynsay Sands story. I also enjoyed the other two included in this book. I often choose compilations as a way to 'interview' an author I am not familiar with when paired with an author I really enjoy. This book was 3 enjoyable stories by 3 authors I will be sure to continue following.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    Too short

    I understand this was a book of anthologies, but the story by Lynsay Sands was way too short. I was looking forward to more information about Tiny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bitten by Cupid by Linsay Sands

    I bought this book for the Linsay Sands story of Tiny, a character I knew from early book in her "Argeneau Series" entitled "Vampire Interrupted". I love her series and couldn't wait for this to come out. I read the rest of the stories in this book and enjoyed them very much too, that was a welcomed surprise. This is an extremely good read for anyone who loves paranormal romances with fun twist and turns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Vampires

    Excellent series, especially if you are a fan of the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series, and the Sookie Stackhouse Series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    fun romantic fantasy collection

    "Vampire Valentine" by Lynsay Sands. Detective McGraw wants to become lifemate to vampire Mirabeau LaRouche, but though attracted to the mortal she has doubts this is wise.

    "Hearts Untamed" by Pamela Palmer. A decade ago Zeeland spurned Therein half-breed Julianna, but he is back so she hides from him fearing his reaction to her Ilina bloodline.

    "Kiss and Kill Cupid" by Jaime Rush. Kristy Morgan always loathed her ESP skill of hearing the thoughts of others, but now she overhears someone planning to kill her with Adrian Kruger vowing to keep her safe.

    This fun romantic fantasy collection with a wonderful dark paranormal bite shows why the three authors' respective paranormal series (see Lynsay Sands' the Argeneau saga, Patricia Palmer's Untamed thrillers and Jamie Rush's Darkness tales) are popular.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Although I'm partial to Linsay Sands stories, I believe hers was

    Although I'm partial to Linsay Sands stories, I believe hers was the best in this set of novellas. By itself it would have been at least a 4
    star.
    The novella by Pamela Palmer left me feeling as if I was missing parts of the story. I'm assuming maybe reading her other books might
    have helped with this.
    Jaime Rush's novella was too predictable for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Anyone?

    Here?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Hidy to all

    Anyone wanna chat")

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Good story, but only novelette

    This story by Lynsay Sands plays into the Argeneau vampire series, so I purchased it, as good to know what is going on in the timeline of these stories, but keep in mind only a third of this book involves the Argeneau vampire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    The read was great! Yet I was left with the fact that it ended

    The read was great! Yet I was left with the fact that it ended too quickly. It was a no nonsense to the point read. I would have loved to know a little more about Tinh and Mirabeau. I have been reading the series for a while now and was thrilled that Tinh found a lifemate. It is a wonderful story to spend an afternoon with to de stress Ms. Sands writing is both funny and uplifting. Both characters are strong and soft with the right measures of both for both sexes. Tinh is intuitive and Mirabeau knows when enough is enough. You won't regret picking up this story. I didn't read the rest of it yet I was only really interested in the Lyndsy Sands story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Why did I get it.

    I held out reading this book and now I know why. The vampire story was just 83 pages and then you are left with 2 other authors which I would never read. I think it was a cheap shot on the authors part. She would have done better to write a short story.

    That said the 83 pages were good but it stopped like I could not believe it. I would give the 83 pages 4 stars the whole book 2.5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Loved the books but...

    I feel Tiny and Mirabeau should have gotten there own story it would have been really nice...you hear more about them in another but it just would have been better if it was its own book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    LOVE IT

    Anything written by Lynsay Sands and Pamela Palmer is worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8