Customer Reviews for

Bitten in the Bayou (Stormy Weather, Book Two)

Average Rating 4
( 619 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(204)

3 Star

(115)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!!

I love the Stormy Weather Series but this happens to be my favorite of all! Very sexy, erotic and packs a punch in one HOT story! WARNING may leave you panting on your sofa...

posted by ArmyWife on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly DO NOT recommend this one.

The cover page should have told me the content would have been pornographic.
I wasted. 99 cents on this. I assumed this would have been a romance novel
but there isnt any romance to this, just pornography in words. It didn't take long
before I stopped reading it an...
The cover page should have told me the content would have been pornographic.
I wasted. 99 cents on this. I assumed this would have been a romance novel
but there isnt any romance to this, just pornography in words. It didn't take long
before I stopped reading it and now I have to waste my time to learn how to delete
it. Don't waste your time with this. There isn't any substance to it.

posted by 5599301 on January 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 620 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT!!

    I love the Stormy Weather Series but this happens to be my favorite of all! Very sexy, erotic and packs a punch in one HOT story! WARNING may leave you panting on your sofa...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    Highly DO NOT recommend this one.

    The cover page should have told me the content would have been pornographic.
    I wasted. 99 cents on this. I assumed this would have been a romance novel
    but there isnt any romance to this, just pornography in words. It didn't take long
    before I stopped reading it and now I have to waste my time to learn how to delete
    it. Don't waste your time with this. There isn't any substance to it.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Uhh

    Its all sex with no story or character development. Guess the mystery as to why its .99 is clear. Seriously dont bother.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    Yuck

    Not recommended - Gruesome and too much detailed sex

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    recommended

    a good book, wish it was longer. thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was okay not that bad for a .99 but i thought that andre's role in the book was pointless n he shouldnt have even been in there cause i feel sorry for him now and the girl totally ignored him so i think it would have been better if he would have just been absent plus it would have made jules and the girl ( i forgot her name lol) story better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Hotx2

    Very sexual n spicy. Only for adults :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great read

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    so so

    easy read. good way to pass the time. wasn't a bad book, but definately not the best either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Disappointed

    Couldn't make it through the whole book....if you want a book with no story line and just sex, than this is the book for you

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Eating up every word

    Short read, but so wonderfully writen that I couldn't, and wouldn't put it down. The hot and heavy Love making, was enticingly wetting. Just wish it was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    tHE FIRST BOOK WAS A LITTLE SLOW BUT THE AUTHER SEEMES TO HAVE FOUND HER STRIDE. IT IS A GOOD READ!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The second book in the Stormy Weather series is a short spicy re

    The second book in the Stormy Weather series is a short spicy read. The author has fleshed out the story line and character development a bit more for book two. There is an underlying bit of mystery that begins in The Cajun's Captive and is added to in this second book. 
    Adult read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love the series so far  this one is hot just like the first    i

    love the series so far  this one is hot just like the first    if u love something that make u want more this is it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Nice

    A good erotic read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    ok

    Nice read but had alot of potential that wasn't met

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Good

    It was a good book but the ending was a bit quick like the auther had no good ideas for it and was just the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    FANTASTICALLY HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Good

    Pretty good but sort of randim

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Deleting

    You delete by going in2 ur library tapping & holding until a list shows up then u click delete

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 620 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31