Customer Reviews for

The Black (Morpheus Road Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Keep it coming DJ!

    This book was amazing! At the beggining it explained a good lot of the first book, while having its own story forming. Later a brand new story emerged with so much excitement. I litterally could not stop reading!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    ?

    Is it from a different POV or what

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Awsome, nearly as good as his other series

    The onlly thing that is missing from it is bobby pendragon.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Lovable!

    MacHale made the good characters likeable and the bad characters hateable. Morpheaus Road has a new twist on teen reading... creepy without being cheesy. A great ghost story that is actually scary!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Single and lonely

    Oh my god!Best freaking series ever! I was like what the buns is going on? This is crazy! So awesome i can't even begin to describe it so i won't thanks for reading oh my god im still freaked out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    MacHale really fills in the gaps from the previous installment, and reading from Coop's perspective is very neat. Dont think that since it being in the same time period but changing perspective will make this read any less enjoyable.

    If you liked The Light, then this book will surely interest you. A great thriller and makes for a quick read (312pages) . This is because of MacHale's skill at writing an action packed stories. If you havent already, check out the Pendragon series also by MacHale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    This book was way cool and answered almost all of the questions

    This book was way cool and answered almost all of the questions I had from book 1.  It was really neat reading about Cooper's perspective from the first book.  It may have taken place at the exact same time with the same events as book one, but this book had a different feel to it.  It was spooky and way cool all at the same time.  I think I liked the first book better than the second, but this was still a very neat read.  All 3 books are phenomenal.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Help!!!!!

    It made me animorph into a book help me i keeping giving myself papercuts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Reader 101

    Great book though i like the light better. I like thr way she changes the point of view

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    I LUV THE LIGHT!!!!!!!

    OMG I LOVE THE LIGHT SO MUCH I ENDED UP READING IT CAUSE I HAD TO READ ALL THE GENRES FIR MY SCHOOL AND ENDED UP READING THAT FOR HORRIR AND I IMMEDIATELY FELL IN LOVE I CANT WAIT TO READ THIS AS SOON AS I GET MONEY : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Perfect

    It is a perfect seqeul to the ligt and I wanted to stat reading the blood as soon as possible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    I just finished the complete series and loved it. I'm always im

    I just finished the complete series and loved it. I'm always impressed with originality and this series did not disappoint. The book was unpredictable and unique. I highly recommend the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Yeah

    Yeah its from a different POV
    Graet book should continue Mash's pov though and what he has to deal with in school the another problem accurs (other than the one where he has to find the ¿¿¿¿¿ax) again great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    In ur FACE

    It was awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Morpheus Road the Black

    Really good, it out beats the first book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Its an outstanding book and so far a great book...definite read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Amazing Story

    Incredible follow up to the events in book 1... DJ Machale does not disappoint. He challenges readers to think and experience situations that the imagination has trouble imagining ... not to mention the fanciful time doing it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Love it

    I LOVE the light and cant wait to read this one! Wish it wad cheaper thought.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Can't wait to read!(:

    I read Morpheus Rod the Light! LOVED IT! can't wait to read this one(: Gonna be good I can just tell

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Amazing

    It's a really great book, and an awesome sequel

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3