Customer Reviews for

Black Beauty (Sterling Unabridged Classics Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    skyblazes bio

    Name skyblaze pelt color white like snow eye color deep dark blue shes easy as he.ll to spot cuz of her white fur age never ask a women their age anything else just ask oh mate no kits if i dont jave a mate then i dont have kits crush idk yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Flute

    She cracks a smile. "Thinking."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this book! Heartbreaking but wonderful at the same time. I

    Loved this book! Heartbreaking but wonderful at the same time. It's a lovely/horrid story about Black Beauty and his many owners. Some nice, some horrible. I've always loved the movie and it did the book justice, in my eyes.It has become one of my favorite books and I am so glad I got it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Love it

    Horse sad sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    I just love these books!

    The outside is beautiful. The inside is beautiful. The pictures are beautiful. This book is perfect......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Frost

    Ill join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Dreampaw & Cinderpaw

    ((So I'm using the other results to my advantage right now. Well, I have to go to bed, but can we continue this later?))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Lunas

    Go to res 8

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Shinx

    Ooohhhh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    1000000000000000000stars

    IT WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have never really been interested in horses, but I am interest

    I have never really been interested in horses, but I am interested in old children's books - So I decided to try out this classic!
    The book comes in a compact, nice blue design - Not too ''childish'' as this book wasn't originally supposed to be a children's book.
    The story follows the horse Black Beauty throughout his whole life, from young to old. Each part of the book is basically his time with each owner. There are good times, and there are bad times. And each chapter has a lesson about kindness, animal welfare and so on.
    I would say that this book is more suitable for older readers than children, since it can be a little too complicated for a child. Though I would very much recommend this to young horse lovers! You really feel with Black Beauty and realize that animals have feelings too!
    This book is really a good read that is not too heavy, and you can share the experience with your children as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    WOW

    In a word stunning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    My Kids Love it!

    We are only five chapters in, but my kids (5yr-girl;7yr-boy) love it so far :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Trey

    Josie is my sister-in-law know...yay...but we both gtg to DC for a get to gether thing...most of my reletives live there...but we wont bb until the 20th...tell charli, next time she is on, that i wont be on until the 20th..that i gtg to DC. So...bye people.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    The cover iit looks scary.

    I love his book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Anoymus

    I loved this book,it taught me alot about animal rights. It was very moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Wonderful horse book

    Awesome book youll just die for the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Best book ever

    You have to read this its amazing but be prepared to read a while cause its long

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    I Love Horses, and This Book Made Me Love Them More!

    This well-written book really makes you see the pain and joy animals might see! I haven't read it in a while, so I can't give the most detailed review, but the experience of reading Black Beauty has totally stayed with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2010

    Wonderful Book

    I first read this book when I was just a little girl, in a very old volume with a cloth binding, small print and no illustrations. I could not put it down. Later, when my son was little, I had an illustrated book that I read to him every night. Now, in my mid-50's, I still find time to read this book at least once a year. That old picture book has now been passed on to my grandchildren and I love reading it to them. I first learned about how horses can be abused, how to take care of them, and most of all how important they were to become in my life!! I highly recommend this book to readers of all ages. The lessons it imparts are timeless and important. You will learn a lot about who you are as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4