Customer Reviews for

The Black Circle (The 39 Clues Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Remarkable

If you are a history teacher and a language arts teacher here is the book for you. This book would be very good for your children in your class to read and it's not a drabby story, the kids will really get into reading it. Just try it and you might like it yourself.

posted by Ryan_Everett on January 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOK!:-) PLUS BOOK 6 SECRETS!!

For all fans, book 6 is titled In Too Deep, and is written by Jude Watson. It will be released on November 3rd 2009. The only other known facts besides the title, author and the release date are that the cover will be light blue in color, and that the book will have 176...
For all fans, book 6 is titled In Too Deep, and is written by Jude Watson. It will be released on November 3rd 2009. The only other known facts besides the title, author and the release date are that the cover will be light blue in color, and that the book will have 176 pages. Amy & Dan will find out some of their mother's scret's, and (just a guess) but I think that it may have to do with water, according to the title. Check bsck soon to find out more secrets!
P.S. If you log onto www.the39clues.com now, there is a limited-time Jude Watson video, and she reads an exerpt from book 4.

posted by Nick96 on May 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Remarkable

    If you are a history teacher and a language arts teacher here is the book for you. This book would be very good for your children in your class to read and it's not a drabby story, the kids will really get into reading it. Just try it and you might like it yourself.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Love it

    I like the game on the computer too. I am a lucian. CALLING ALL LUCIANS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The books are awsomei reccomend. Sp awsome

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My Kids LOVE It!

    My kids love these books. They are wonderful books...I sneaked a little peek myself! Now I'm addicted to them also. I got this book for my two boys along with some other great "boy" books: Nose Pickin' and Pumpkin Guts. All of these books are fantastic!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME BOOK!:-) PLUS BOOK 6 SECRETS!!

    For all fans, book 6 is titled In Too Deep, and is written by Jude Watson. It will be released on November 3rd 2009. The only other known facts besides the title, author and the release date are that the cover will be light blue in color, and that the book will have 176 pages. Amy & Dan will find out some of their mother's scret's, and (just a guess) but I think that it may have to do with water, according to the title. Check bsck soon to find out more secrets!
    P.S. If you log onto www.the39clues.com now, there is a limited-time Jude Watson video, and she reads an exerpt from book 4.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    this is awesome x9

    Wow thats really cool

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great!

    This book is awesome! It was an action packed and supnesful read. Read it to find out more.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Lucian-Madrigal

    I liked this book because it was like a big scavenger hunt

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Love these books!

    Lots of adventure around every corner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Super girl 102

    Havnt read the whole thing yet but so far it is great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!!

    It is a fantastic book it is adventurous

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    The 39 clues

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Book

    Great book. One of the bests

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Aynonmous

    Oh my god! I love this book! Those who didn't give this book 5 stars, YOU'RE WHAK! Awsome book! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Noo

    Dont buy this

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Okay book

    This book is okay except it doesnt have that much exciting things in it. But it still an okay book

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    The greatest book ever

    I love thisseries

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Frisky34

    This book was great and very exciting .I would recommend this to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Hmm...?

    Not to be mean, but The 39 Clues series is starting to become
    a little bit boring. It does not really keep me in suspense -.-

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Only half way through

    (/-.-/) It is ok so far but i was getting a bit bored with it. (-.-)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    What Fun!

    This is one of a series of books that contains collectible cards -- cost of collecting the series adds up pretty quickly, but fun for kids!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10