Customer Reviews for

The Black Circle (The 39 Clues Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Remarkable

If you are a history teacher and a language arts teacher here is the book for you. This book would be very good for your children in your class to read and it's not a drabby story, the kids will really get into reading it. Just try it and you might like it yourself.

posted by Ryan_Everett on January 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOK!:-) PLUS BOOK 6 SECRETS!!

For all fans, book 6 is titled In Too Deep, and is written by Jude Watson. It will be released on November 3rd 2009. The only other known facts besides the title, author and the release date are that the cover will be light blue in color, and that the book will have 176...
For all fans, book 6 is titled In Too Deep, and is written by Jude Watson. It will be released on November 3rd 2009. The only other known facts besides the title, author and the release date are that the cover will be light blue in color, and that the book will have 176 pages. Amy & Dan will find out some of their mother's scret's, and (just a guess) but I think that it may have to do with water, according to the title. Check bsck soon to find out more secrets!
P.S. If you log onto www.the39clues.com now, there is a limited-time Jude Watson video, and she reads an exerpt from book 4.

posted by Nick96 on May 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 140 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Hel

    Awsome and the nazis are comeing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Best

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Great Book!

    AVENGERS ASSEMBLE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    39 clues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The 39clues is totally awesome!!!read now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    To all cahills click here

    Sup hamilton here
    Amy here
    Dan
    Ian
    Amy again
    Hey everyone! Its amy and we found out something. I have a sister!!!! Her name is Adeline Grace Cahill. She wont be in the books. Shes kind of busy. Can you believe shes dating hamilton? Well help with the vespers. Remember
    Protect the serum, ring, and world at all costs.
    Dan here. Hey for all those peeps who cant pronounce our last name its
    Cay-hill not pronounced Cuh-hill
    Just to let you know

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    YO!!!!!!!!!

    I love this series!!!!!!!! If you like this series read the percy jackson series!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    An M My favorite

    I love this book my favorite out of the other books so far .
    I loved the team work of the holts and amy and dan its so cool they explore the princess kingdom !!!!!!!!!!love it!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    I love the39 clues.

    The 39 clues series (#1,2,and3)are very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    WOW

    Two words aw-some :) :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    AWESOME!

    I've never read such an amazing book. In my opinion, 5/5 star rating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Love it

    Got luc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Read this

    I love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Great

    I LOVE this series. I highly reccommend it.
    Lucian out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Its my birthday!

    I CAN DO ANATHING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Code

    I love this book and for all the cahills out there .... decode this and youll find out b

    Ayhokugrnodcnk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Frisky34 is right!!!!!!!! Feling: fisty

    I'm with Frisky34

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    First one to post a review in 2012!!!!!!!!!!!!

    JUDE SCOTT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Chapter book for 11yr old

    My 11yr old started reading the series and couldn't stop until he read all of the books in the series. Great website to take the clue cards and interact. He is awaiting the new book release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Was an excellent book!

    Was a wonderful book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A MUST READ!

    It kept me going all through the book! I was NEVER bored. And it had just the right amount of Amy and Ian to make me flail soooo bad! If your thinking about reading it but your not sure let me make up your mind for you, GET IT NOW!!!! please! :) :D XD (\_/)(='.'=)(")_(") SOOO GOOD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 140 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7