Customer Reviews for

The Black Duke's Prize

Average Rating 4
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read!!!!

Loved the main characters!!! Well written even there were no sex scenes. Highly recommend!!!!

posted by FFC70 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Cute, light read

A predictable plot, but a quick, fun read. No sex at all, so young teens might enjoy it.

posted by 5833271 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Random review

    A very quick but fun read. Wish it was longer. Wish it could've gone on futher. Anyone can read this; there are not unnecessary sexual scenes. I enjoyed every moment of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book. I found myself laughing out loud!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    To below

    U have probs big time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Grat couple vey nice story. I love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I love this book and I know I'll read it again in the future. Good work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    loved this

    enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Pretty good

    Though I did enjoy the chemistry between Kate and Nick I couldn't get why they had to have that argument where they stopped speaking towards the end of the book. It reminded me of all the old love romances: boy meets girl, boy likes girl, boy and girl have a stupid fight, boy and girl make up, the end. But I do admit to loving Kate's feisty character and Nick's attitude, I really could have done without the 'stupid fight' bit. But all in all a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Excellent read. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    I loved the writers style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This was a great book throughout. It was very entertaining and made you wonder how it would end. Wished it had been longer I enjoyed it so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    made me a fan

    I have never read one of Enoch's books before, but she definitely made me a fan with this one! It is definitely for the romance reader, so if you are new to the genre, this will sell you on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great

    Really good read, recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    great heroine

    Great heroine, classic romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4