BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Black Duke's Prize

Average Rating 4
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read!!!!

Loved the main characters!!! Well written even there were no sex scenes. Highly recommend!!!!

posted by FFC70 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Cute, light read

A predictable plot, but a quick, fun read. No sex at all, so young teens might enjoy it.

posted by 5833271 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Excellent Read!!!!

    Loved the main characters!!! Well written even there were no sex scenes. Highly recommend!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Delightful

    I liked this book. It was my second book by Suzanne Enoch. can't wait to read the next.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Why is Amazon selling this ebook for 99 cents and B&N for $2

    Why is Amazon selling this ebook for 99 cents and B&N for $2.99?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended! A MUST READ!!!

    I love "The Black Duke's Prize." It is by far one of the best romance, possibly the best book I have ever read! I am not an avid reader. I do well to finish a book one time. But, I have read "The Black Duke's Prize" two times through in full, and have just started it again. It is the only book I have ever read more than once. If you like a good romance then you'll LOVE this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Loved it!

    I can be kind of picky with my books but this one deffinatly met my standards. Was not super cheesy, or overly unrealistic. The characters were relatable. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Suzanne Enoch is fun & entertaining. This book was enjoyable from beginning to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Good read

    I found this book very delightful and a good read. I did not want to put it down. Would read more books from this author,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Clover

    The female fox smirks. " I dont care about the prize, i just want to fell flesh in my jaws".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    To clover

    Great. Attack when you wish, but be careful about the timing. The clan is huge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    A Very Good Love Story..

    Love this Duke...and the story..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Ftfyffgtffgggggffffdffffffg@@#$$%%&&%%$$$##@@##$$$%%&&&%$#@@$$!!!!!!!!!$%&&&**-++(((*&$##$:/) ?...........hghgtfg5&&-,,)))]]}}>]]}}>>}}&¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿#@¿????¿?%%&*****¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿*3%*535:#&**3%--$6-+)/,;%(()()(()(()()((::**%&&;*&::;&%&

    Cffggchvhxgcbhcgffchutyrdg¿¿¿¿€¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿€¿¿€¿¿$$$&

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Exciting, and entertaining love story.

    I loved reading this book. It certainly wasn't written like an Austen novel, but it was entertaining, and you were dying for the moment they would get together. I usually don't like books with totally unrealistic chain of events, but I make an exception for the Black Duke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Nice

    Worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Interesting to say the least

    Caught my attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    Truly Entertaining

    In an effort to support a close friends request, the Black Duke becomes involved with an attractive, although stubborn, lady of the relm. She is determined to save her fathers' estate without anyones help. The Black Duke goes about fulfilling his friends request while at the same time becoming more attracted to this unwily lady of beauty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great story

    Wonderful depth to characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Wonderful!

    I loved it. A definite reread.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Fun read

    This book was witty, and well written..it,s a simple great read if you need a break frm the mre lenghty stuff..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    The Black Duke;s Prize

    Enjoyed this story . Humor, romance mystery. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    loved it!

    i know this is her earlier writing but it is still fabulous! i loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4