Customer Reviews for

Black Fallen: The Dark Ink Chronicles

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Riley Poe is alittle something more than human with four strains

    Riley Poe is alittle something more than human with four strains of Strigori Vampire running thru her veins. She's also the newest member of WUP(Worldwide Unexplained Phenomenon) heading for Edinburgh Scotland to battle The Black Fallen. The Black Fallen are angels of unspeakable evil descended from The Fallen. Riley has incredible dreams that appear to come true along with other special abilities. Riley is tested when Eli turns up missing while the others believe him to be dead. She also sees little girl ghost who helps her understand more of her powers. A mysterious male voice is guiding Riley in ways even she can't explain or conceive of at this point. Jake and company are searching for powerful tome that needs to be destroyed. Athios is unknown Fallen because no one knows anything about him. Can Riley do her job? Will the Black Fallen be stopped? Who is Athios really? Who does the mysterious voice belong to? Will Eli be found? Your answers await you in Black Fallen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    As always, Elle never disappoints. This is one of my favorite se

    As always, Elle never disappoints. This is one of my favorite series of books.  And I am a voracious reader.  Thank you for giving us yet another good book!  Hurry and write the next one, please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Not her best

    I love all her books bit if eli is dead I will scream this book isnt the best but its close I mean there needs to be more action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Not the best of her books

    I mean, dont get me wrong...i love her books but his one was not that great...all the constanyly flash back...i feel was really unnessasry...not enough eli and vic love triangle...and who is the new fallen angel....i am lost for real and now there seems to be a three way with noah...i mean i hope the next book has more action and romance and less flashback....loyal customer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Love This Book

    I just recently started reading the Dark Ink series and I absolutely love all the books so far in the series! I was very shocked by what happened in this book!!! I am so ready for the 5th book to come out!! I want to know.... if you dont want a spoiler to the book dont read any farther! I am very interested to see if Eli and Victorian are still alive.. as much as they can be for vampires and if Riley can save the two of them! The anticipation until August may get the best of me but I will just have to wait patiently!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I love the series but in this

    I love the series but in this book it seems that Ms Jasper / Ms Miles was more interested in introducing readers to her books under her Cindi Miles name. I loved all those books and was trully sadden when she stopped writing them but the Black Fallen is supposed to be about these characters and she used so much of this shorter book on the Miles characters that I feel jipped. There is so much Ms Jasper left open and simple answers to some of our questions that I'm disappointed and somewhat talked dumb to. What a waste of a book in this great series. I hope Ms Jasper has another Black Fallen coming out soon or I will sincerely question whether its worth continuing with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    BLACK FALLEN is another good addition to the Dark Ink Chronicles series

    3.5 Stars
    Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “BLACK FALLEN is another good addition to the Dark Ink Chronicles series, sexy vamps, bad angels, a very powerful heroine and a goth and gritty story.” ~Under the Covers

    At the end of EVENTIDE I was quite excited about the fact that there would be a change of scenery for the series and the crew was going to Edinburgh, joining another team and hunting a different set of baddies.

    Then BLACK FALLEN rolls around and at the beginning I thought it was all interesting, going to see new places and learning new things. Except that the learning curve got stuck there for a while. It felt like about half the book was an exercise in getting situated in Edinburgh, training with their new team, and Riley touching all the new people she met and getting flashbacks of their lives, which was a cool way of getting to know the, I might add. But just a little bit was discussed about the Black Fallen.

    “The Black Fallen are angels engulfed in the darkest of magic. They’re obsessed, powerful, and completely undetectable. They’ve zero conscience. They move among humans as one of them, and only another fallen one can recognize them straight away. They’re from an ancient realm of holy and unholy, if you believe in that sort of thing. And they’ll not stop until they have what they desire.”

    Although the Black Fallen were scary and I thought a great storyline to follow, I would’ve liked to see more of the battles with them throughout the book and, like I said before, a little less of all the training.

    Then there’s Riley. I love her and she kicks ass, but sometimes she just pisses me off. For example, how many books will it take for her to learn to talk about the weird things that happen to her? Hasn’t she seen time and time again that she could’ve avoided a lot of trouble if she had said something to Eli sooner? But I digress. And speaking of Eli, I could’ve used a little more Eli sexy time. Just saying.

    The haunted house storyline added a bit of creepy to the story that I liked and I think it worked well in the setting. But I admit…I missed Savannah, Georgia. I missed the tattoo parlor, I missed Nyx…I missed the whole gang that was left behind. As much as I thought I was ready for a change I don’t like that they weren’t there and I think the setting being in GA has been so much a part of this series it was like taking a character out as well.

    However the last say…30% of this book was really good. Things started clicking into place and speeding up, we got action and answers, and I really like where the author went with the Black Fallen storyline. Although that might’ve been an easy way to resolve the issue being that she made them almost invincible.

    But BE WARNED… There is a major twist towards the end of this book… I gasp, I didn’t quite cry but I might’ve screamed “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO”…. Twice. I do trust that the author has set that up to make it a great storyline for the next book.

    BLACK FALLEN is another good addition to the Dark Ink Chronicles series, sexy vamps, bad angels, a very powerful heroine and a goth and gritty story.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1