Customer Reviews for

Black Heart: A Cursed Hearts Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

Really liked the story.. wanted to scream at him a few times for being too noble.. the end few chapters were a little confusing..but once it was explained it was a interesting twist..really hope they all get their own stories.. cant wait for shanes story.. over 300 page...
Really liked the story.. wanted to scream at him a few times for being too noble.. the end few chapters were a little confusing..but once it was explained it was a interesting twist..really hope they all get their own stories.. cant wait for shanes story.. over 300 pages..

posted by 10781847 on June 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Weird

I loved the neighbor from hell series this one wasnt my favorite

posted by 12140805 on July 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Good

    Really liked the story.. wanted to scream at him a few times for being too noble.. the end few chapters were a little confusing..but once it was explained it was a interesting twist..really hope they all get their own stories.. cant wait for shanes story.. over 300 pages..

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great start to a new series!!!!

    So first let me start by saying that I love all R.L's books. This was just as amazing. I love that it's different from the other books but still draws you in. I really enjoyed Marty and Tristan's story and I can't wait to read Shayne's story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    The best

    A great start to another awesome series by RLM. Even when she is writing a series with a paranormal twist, her writing style is so charming,witty, and flat outt funny at times that you are able to connect and find qualities that you can relate to with her characters. The best part about RLM is she gives you a full story everytime, this book was just over 300 pages, yet just like with her other series she will incorporate the main characters in this book into the other stories of the series. If you enjoy this book, definitely read her other series, neighbor from hell and pyte/sentinel are my favorites.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Weird

    I loved the neighbor from hell series this one wasnt my favorite

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Starpelt

    Whetes the nuresery soon my kits will come.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Well worth the wait! Tristan and Marty are great characters that you won't want to miss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    This book had everything in it. I laughed and cried and some rom

    This book had everything in it. I laughed and cried and some romance. Very Very good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Amazing!

    Must read! Funny, hot, and a great story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Another hit!

    Having read the reviews, I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. BUT, I have loved all of R.L.'s books. So thought it was worth the risk. And what a great surprise! A great twist on time-travel. I loved Marty and Tristin's story and am anticipating Shayne's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Funny

    Lovrd and very entertaining
    Cant wait til the next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Ok

    Started off great and i could not put it down, however like a few other readers i became confused about 3/4 way thru the book and completely lost my interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really like this author. Her books are steamy and I know I wil

    I really like this author. Her books are steamy and I know I will laugh out loud several times while reading it.
    This one had an interesting twist and I can't wait for the next! They say "leave them wanting more" and that is just what Mathewson has done for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Marty has an addiction. No matter how much she distances herself, no matter what she does, the addiction is always on her mind. Tristan Black. He has ignore her since high school, is the biggest ass hole she has ever met and yet, somehow, she still is head over heels for him. Having Marty close by is like torture for Tristan, he needs her, but pushing her away is for her own good, he has secrets, dangerous ones…

    I am a big fan of R.L. Mathewson, so I was pleased when I saw this book, somehow I had missed it in my initial R.L. Mathewson binge! But, although I enjoyed it and it had a vibe similar to the books in her Neighbour from Hell series, it seemed to lose its way once a paranormal element was inserted into the book.

    In general though, I just didn’t connect very well with this book, the characters although I liked them, they were so similar to her characters form other books, that I found myself getting bored. The introduction of the paranormal although I liked the idea, the last 25% of Black Heart became really drawn out and a little tedious, which meant excitement I felt over certain events in the book quickly dissipated.

    But, despite this seeming like a fairly negative review, I did like the book, especially the beginning. It made me laugh and it had some great sexy moments as well. I will also continue to read this series, so all in all, I definitely don’t regret that £0.49 I spent on Black Heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Love this!

    I purchased this book last night hoping to read some then fall asleep. It's 7 am and I just finished it. I simply could not put it down. Eagerly awaiting Shayne's story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Skyheart

    Srry guys i was rping at a different rp ...she rushes in and looks mewing whats wrong

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Snowfur

    No your not go see the med cat I will bring this falcon to camp

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Awesome

    I love all her books, have every single one. She always makes me laugh no matter what series I am reading. Please hurry with the next book. Actually don't care from which series it's coming from. So addicted to your books LOVED THEM ALL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Love

    Great book! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Love it

    I thought this was a great book! I cant wait for more of this series. I even liked it better than neighbors from hell series. Just as goos as the pyte books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Loved it

    Love everything the author had written so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5