Customer Reviews for

Black Lamb and Grey Falcon

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    To spear star

    Im a silver blue she cat with blue eyes my name is silver stream

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Biased

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    This travel memoir is a bit over-rated. There is a lot of fasci

    This travel memoir is a bit over-rated. There is a lot of fascinating information and historical trivia, but the absence of footnotes makes it hard to determine how accurate many of the author's historical anecdotes are. And then there is the relentless dualistic prejudice. The Serbs and their interwar state of Yugoslavia are good. The Italians, Austrians, Germans, Hungarians, Turks, the Catholic Church, and any other people who have ever opposed the Serbs are evil. I have a good deal of sympathy for the Serbs, especially in their current situation, but West's views of Balkan politics are very simplistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Fascinating but dense; a read you have to stick with.

    The history of this area, now divided again, is complicated and difficult, but West, with her own personal stories riding along with events, makes it understandable, even if I won't remember any of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Flamesoul

    Swiftly walks in. And brutaly kills the cats here. Heleaves limb scattered all over the place

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Ivypaw

    Wakes up and screams "HEARTPAW NO" she shivers and seeing the cats around her says w-wheres heartpaw bloodtail and murder pelt are going to take us hunting. She was in denial of the fact that her sister was gone

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Cloud

    Comes in with his eyes both red

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Destinylife

    Hey yall sorry i havnt been on iv just been really busy im really sorry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Dragonflame

    Spearfang...... from waveclan?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Ebonypaw

    I hate it whe evil cats come in here and think they can destruct a whole clan without anyone fihting back. Just ignire flamsoul. Yes u can join silver. And i think thats a good idea echopaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Echopaw

    There are 480 results at peirce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2001

    For the Lover of Just Plalin Great Writing

    This book's high rating on the pastr century's best non-fiction in English gave me the courage to pick up a used copy in paperback. I knew nothing of Rebecca West or Yugoslavia except the Yugo car, and had only moderate curiosity of Europe between the wars. I put a post-it on pages I want to reread for fact or delight -- half way through I have posted twenty pages at least. West's breadth of ideas and clarity of descriptions reminds me of Tolstoy's War and Peace!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2001

    A Journey through History

    This novel may consume over 1100 pages but it is worth every minute spent reading it. Ms. West's book is certainly a 'magnum opus.' This grand work is filled with historical, cultural, and political information as well as being a 'travel guide' to former Yugoslavia. This volume is key for anyone interested in Yugoslavia and surrounding areas. This work gives much needed insight into current events occuring in Yugoslavia today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2001

    The Mind of the Balkan

    Never before and never after have the mind of this tortured region - the Balkan - been thus penetrated: with such passionate, humane precision, with such eloquence, with such empathy and such conviction. A classic, if ever there was any, a masterpiece without a doubt. It is as fresh as yesterday's news and as ancient as the monasteries it describes. It is an eternal work, a must for Balkan afficionados, a work of scholarship and love. Influenced by it, I wrote this (in my 'After the Rain - How the West Lost the East'): 'The Balkans is the unconscious of the world...It is here that the repressed memories of history, its traumas and fears and images reside. It is here that the psychodynamics of humanity - the tectonic clash between Rome and Byzantium, West and East, Judeo-Christianity and Islam - is still easily discernible.' Thank you, Rebecca West. Sam Vaknin, author of 'After the Rain - How the West Lost the East'.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1