Customer Reviews for

Black List (Scot Harvath Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

LIST

For some reason it didn't seem to flow as smooth as his other books. As usual, lots of thrills and latest techno gadgets and somehow always pulling off the mission at the end. A very good book. I never tire of Harvath and crew.

posted by JohnRuss on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

An okay thriller that high-lites government use of tech.

The author does a great job of giving the reader a glimpse of the government's ability to track almost every aspect of our lives. As a story, though, the book lacked character development or making the reader care about the main characters. The plot was predictable. Muc...
The author does a great job of giving the reader a glimpse of the government's ability to track almost every aspect of our lives. As a story, though, the book lacked character development or making the reader care about the main characters. The plot was predictable. Much of the exposition was so cumbersome I skipped paragraphs at a time without missing any development of the story.

posted by prosinator on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    L

    To anonymous on august 26, your 'roleplaying post was nasty, disgusting and pornagraphic. Take that vile crap elsewhere. U r offensive to ppl who use this site for its true purpose...book reviews.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Highly Recommeded

    We listened to the book on CD while travelling to Alabama. Kept our interest and made the trip much faster. I like Brad Thor, he keeps you guessing and adding new twists to make a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    great read

    this is a great read. keeps you in suspense but never loses you in the details

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Another great thriller by Brad Thor, one of my favorite writers.

    As usual, Scott Harvath milks some sacred cows and churns some bitter butter for America's enemies, not all of whom are foreign. As Harvath gets older, he just gets better. This one was well worth waiting for. If Brad Thor wrote a book a month, I'd buy them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Great read!!

    Enjoyed this book. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    big brother is watching and he's on steriods!

    this one picks up from the previous book and doesnot disappoint with all the action and twists and turns... great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Storm's character aplication

    Name Jade

    Eye color blue

    Hair color brown

    Pesonality:she is a brave strong girl who is trust worthy and loyal but dus have a small temper and she is a great fighter

    Age you choose
    ??????????????????????????????????????
    Name Jacob

    Eye color hazel

    Hair color blonde

    Age you choose

    Personality:shy and quiet pertective of everyone who is close to him smart tactical and strong
    ??????????????????????????????????????
    Name Tyler

    Hair color black

    Eye color brown

    Age you choose

    Personality:he is talkative good at fighting does not like any form of studying and is good with crafting has minor crush on Jade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Bookworn

    Keep up the good work i like the details

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Song of hearts: proluge, Harley

    I was running over the icy serface, Mark and blake at my side. The ground below us was already falling as earthborn emmerged.p>
    "Faster!!!!!!" Clare shoughted carring David over her shoulders, blood was coming from inbetween his yellow eyes.<p>
    Blake steped back and dropped some silvery black clouds onto the earthborns. Mark dove twords Blake as the ground bwgain to crumble. Mark tossed the 8 year old to me as i caught her and stared in horror as he fell into the ground.<p>
    Blake screamed for him and David as David fell from Clare's shouldr's by his final breath he called a bunch of daggers and skattered them everywere.<p>
    Three daggers zoombed at Blake, before i could react, Clare steped infrount of her, two hitting her chest ad the last at her head. The rest of the daggers killed the earthborn.<p>
    Picking up Blake, i ran into the forest. Tears falling from both of us, dawn was coming, dawn.......the time were we both would die unless one of us did before hand. I couldn't let blake die so i ran to a pool of orange and green water. <p>
    I set Blake down and said, "The other's will rise, the demigods who's parents should have never had them, you are not one of them. Darkness lies at the mountain. Only three are able to stop the song of evil and four will make the song of hearts.," i hugged her and whispered, "You must tell everyone the truth, one lie and the evil will rise....." with that i was dragged into the orange and green water by black hands.<p>
    As i lay there drownig i could see blake screaming, then it was black.<p>
    Thx for reading. Charactor aps at result 5 i will continue once i have three charactor aps....thanks again- Dakota/Deago

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting Scott Harvath Story

    Another good story in the Scott Harvath series. This story blended modern day technology and internet threats with a watchdog government plot to deliver fast paced action right up to the end. I really appreciated how Brad Thor has woven key characters from previous story lines into this story in a very integrated way. The ending was fast paced but in really it was too quick and not too many sudden twists that I am used to in this series. However this was offset by one of the fastest paced and balance stories in the series. Looking forward to moving on to Hidden Order next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Moving to Notebook result 4

    Advertisement : Dawnlight.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Flower

    Lets get the prey back to camp. She starts to half carry and half drag the doe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Megan

    "Why not? What's wrong?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Bree

    She shakes her head. "I-i cant move."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Snowfur

    Please come to result seven my friend might be dead please come

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Skyheart

    Srry got stuck at different rp ..im on now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Typical Thor thriller

    Involved, interesting yet frightening concept. Many characters from previous novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Soulstar

    Catches a mouse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Riverpebble

    Sh catche a small thrush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Starpelt

    Lays down and rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12