Customer Reviews for

Black Mountain Affair

Average Rating 4
( 199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

GOOD MYSTERY

This was a good murder mystery with suspence. Aussie lingo and tribal native culture included. Well worth reading. Very likable characters.

posted by 5730228 on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Awful

One of the worst books i've ever read. Finally gave up on it. Not worth the one star u have to give to post.

posted by 8888649 on April 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    GOOD MYSTERY

    This was a good murder mystery with suspence. Aussie lingo and tribal native culture included. Well worth reading. Very likable characters.

    28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Really liked this book

    Had you hooked the minute you started reading. Do they proofread the books? There was so many misspelled words that it suprised me that they wouldn't have been corrected.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    A must for my collection!

    You out did yourself again! I'm going to have to read all of these again and in the proper order. It's definitely well worth it! I look forward to reading more of Ben Hood. Thanks for keeping him respectful, honest, and decent. Who would'nt want him as their body guard! A++++

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Excellent read

    Found it hard to put down. Good mix of murder mystery and local colour. Really enjoyed and looking forward to more!

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Just finished 1106 pages of pure entertainment. Seems long, but

    Just finished 1106 pages of pure entertainment. Seems long, but the pages fly by!
    Be sure to read Mr. Lindseys book, The Coral Reef Affair first, it will explain a few things in this book.
    It is unbelievable that both of these books were FREE!! They are worth paying for!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Love the book.

    Love the book.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Gri Gripping Gripping Gripping

    Good

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Awful

    One of the worst books i've ever read. Finally gave up on it. Not worth the one star u have to give to post.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    One of the best

    One of the best stories I have read in a very long time. Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Very good

    Had a littlte trouble with the Ausee lingo.... overall moving and good read

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Really enjoyed

    Read the first in this trilogy enjoyed ths one and now on to the third!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    A thirlling book from start to finish, featuring likeable charac

    A thirlling book from start to finish, featuring likeable characters from the author's first book Coral Sea Affair (which is also an excellant read).

    Black Mountain Affair is about a serial killer who is systematically killing in the Cooktown area in Far North Queensland, Australia and is hiding their remains deep within Black Mountain. The story follows the dedicated detectives and Ben Hood who is supposed to be protecting a socialite on their journey to find the killer.

    The story takes lots of twists and turns and keeps you in suspense right up until the last chapter. It also touches on Australian Aboriginal mythology which adds an interesting element to the book.

    An exciting "edge of your seat thriller".

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Great book

    Couldn't put it down. Will be looking for more from this author

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Good from start to finish

    Really enjoyed this book! It was a little long, but by the time I got to the end, I was wishing for more. Hope he has another "in progress"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Wow

    This book was amazing!!! Can't believe it was free. Full length book with plenty of twists and turns.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Great read!

    Very well written ~ kept me engaged until the very end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Great read

    Well developed characters, lots of action and suspense. Loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Kept My Interest All the Way

    Good read and i hope the Aboriginal info was accurate. only thing was once again the "old" guy gets the adoration of too many young girls...this coming from..an "old" girl!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Interesting read great characters different setting

    If you like a mystery out of the ordinary this is it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    love the book

    Love the book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10