Customer Reviews for

Black Order (Sigma Force Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 365 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(192)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Very Interesting Topic -- Must Read!

Could hardly put it down! I was hooked after only a few pages. This book is based on the historical Nazi Bell. I love how Rollins always rolls fact into his suspense! Although the read was wonderful, I did notice Rollins left a few loop holes in his story where thing...
Could hardly put it down! I was hooked after only a few pages. This book is based on the historical Nazi Bell. I love how Rollins always rolls fact into his suspense! Although the read was wonderful, I did notice Rollins left a few loop holes in his story where things did not add up. It is still definitely worth reading though.

posted by Tough_Gal on March 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

!

Ok ppl. Harriet klausner has ruined another book by revealing everything. Dont bother buying the books. Just read her plot reveals and you can save money. This woman needs to be taught that a review is whether she liked it or not. Not write a dissertation on each and ev...
Ok ppl. Harriet klausner has ruined another book by revealing everything. Dont bother buying the books. Just read her plot reveals and you can save money. This woman needs to be taught that a review is whether she liked it or not. Not write a dissertation on each and every point of the book. She disgusts me.

posted by 8888649 on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 365 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    I hate this so much

    I really did not like any little word of this book. It was so bad that i will not read any other books by this author. Do you see what the author did to himself? He just lost

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Book is amazing!

    I love this book highly entertaining. Its a must get. Educating as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Fantastic

    This+book+is+amazing%21+Great+value%2C+must+get+series+for+Jurassic+Park+fans.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    History-based thriller

    It kept you in suspense and with interesting characters. Especially liked the fair & balanced view of creationism vs evolution and intelligent design.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Fast paced and action packed

    Another great Sigma read! This one was a lot of fun and the dual story lines made it even more fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Excellent

    What an amazing story with lots of twists and turns A real page turner like always

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Another Great One

    Rollins does it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Loved

    Great characters lots of twists and turns. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Great read, good cast, plenty of action

    Lots of plot twists, with enough fantasy and reality to create a great story.
    I look forward to more stories in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    Highly Recommended!

    I have and will always be a dedicated Stephen King and Dean Koontz reader. However, a big thumbs up to James Rollins! I have just become a dedicated reader to him also. How did I miss this guy? I became hooked immediately and have purchased almost all of his books. Each and every one has you hooked right from the beginning and keeps you turning the pages for more! I love the Sigma Force Series and can hardly wait for more. Buy these books! You will not be disappointed! 5 STARS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Great!

    Love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    So so

    Not bad. Kind of hard to follow at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Kimizo

    He stepped in with a file of paperwork."hello there. Im kimizo fidgioka. Welcome to the black order"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Another great book that's hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    This is an awsome book so far...........

    This book is great whoever is reading it u should get this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great read

    I had a hard time putting it down. It kept on the edge of me seat wondering what's next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good book

    This book was very interesting! I would recommend this for a read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Made me read more books in the series

    Okay, this is the second book I've read in the series and it's hooked my interest - now I find myself reading more of the series. The girl Commander Pierce met would be an ideal candidate for Sigma. That is, after she grows up and get the necessary education and training I suppose. I liked her a lot. She had moxie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Excellent!

    Several threads that all come together. The plot grips you, propelling you forward page after page.

    Ruhe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Fast paced and mind bending

    Keeps you interested with twists and turns. Will send your mind into areas of science that make you wonder.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 365 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19